1 Available
1 Unavailable
Start Date
*This tour does not accept children under 5.
Travelers

This Tour Is Offered by Jocky Tours and Safaris

Our Senior guides  peter & Evan with a volon group

Our Senior guides peter & Evan with a volon group

Jocky Tours and Safaris

4.8/5  
(160 Reviews)
Office In:
Size:
5-10 employees (Founded in 2002)
Member Of:
AMREF & KWS
Tour Types:
Custom budget & mid-range tours that can start every day
Destinations:
Kenya KE
Tanzania TZ
Uganda UG
Our Senior guides  peter & Evan with a volon group

Our Senior guides peter & Evan with a volon group

Jocky Tours offers you the answer to the Kenya & Tanzania safari experiences by combining all this in its rich packages, which are characterized by unique unbeatable rates. It's all to do with adventure, wilderness , beauty, pleasure, relaxation...you name it we've got it ... be it standard programs, tailor made safaris or especially 3 days Masai Mara camping tour, Kenya camping safaris. 3 days Masai Mara Budget Tour and Annual wildlife migration in Africa, Amboseli Camping Safari.

Reviews160

When reality overcomes expectations
5/5

We've had three amazing days in Masai Mara, everything went perfectly well and we joined an amazing group. The safari tour has been one of the most beautiful experiences we've had and we've made the most of every minute.

The company has operated our booking very fast and with an awesome efectiveness. They've been very punctual, competent and professional at all times.

Our accomodation couldn't have been better. All the staff was very kind and friendly, the setting was idyllic and the food was very tasty. We'll definetely miss our cup of coffe in the camp after the safari!!

Before finishing, we'd like to thank Denis, our guide and driver, for being so charming, coming along with us these three days and helping us during all the tour. We only have good words for him, it's been the best partner we could have ever had!! Thank you, Denis, you've made our safari very special. We hope to see you again someday!

On balance, we are very happy and pleased with all the tour in general and we strongly recommend this company!!

The whole experience was very smooth and Issac our tour guide was very informative & useful.
5/5

Evrything was amazing apart from the food.

That is one area where i see some improvements are required.

Perfect Timing
5/5

My wife, daughter age6 and I did a 2 days 1night Safari with jocky tours and safari after visiting a friend few days in mombassa. Eric responded quickly to our inquiries and we were pick up from our hotel on time by our driver James.
Perfect safari timing for several reasons. 1- a very good driver who drive us safely throughout our trip. 2- June is the rainy season there which can make the roads more challenging but we were lucky no rain during our trip. 3- June is also low season for safari which means better price without the huge crowds in the park at the same time.
4- 2ays/1nigh is usually very short time for a safari because you have 3 hours in the park on the arrival day and 3 hours the next morning before heading back to Nairobi but what we were very lucky to see the big 5 and much more.

Amazing!
5/5

I got picked up on time, the food and the camp were completely fine for this price and our tour guide Edwin was very good! He did everything to spot the animals and that we get the best view and pictures. He also explained us a lot about the animal. The 3 days were great and would defenitely recommend it!

Nice gamedrives, excellent driver, bad accommodations, miserable customer service from the office
1/5

We’ve been doing a tour for 16 days/15 nights with this company. We visited several nationalparks and destinations in Kenya.

Nairobi-Amboseli-Mount Kenya-Thompson falls-Lake Nakuru-Kakamega forest-Kisumu-Masai Mara-Naivasha-Nairobi was our tour

First of all we can say thanks to our driver and guide Evans, who was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all the game drives with him, we were able to spot all of the big five and he was able to tell us a lot about all the animals we saw. He’s very experienced and has a lot of knowledge.

So on the first day in Nairobi we’ve been picked up on time at our hotel and drove to the office to do the outstanding payment with our creditcard. The office wanted to charge us 5% on that amount, which we refused because it was not a small amount and we already paid a lot, it was never mentioned or written anywhere that paying with creditcard will be charged with 5%. If we would have known we would have paid full in advance. We started our program in Nairobi, it was fine and in the evening we arrived at the sopa lodge in Amboseli. The hotel was good and the first game drive the next day was great. On our way back to the lodge our drive told us our program the next to days will change.

There the disaster began, they wanted to fool us the first time. Our schedule was to visit the Mau Mau caves on the way from Amboseli to Mount Kenya the next day but it was not possible due to lack of time (whole day driving). So he told us we would postpone it to the day after and skip a whole day gamedrive/visit in Ol Pejeta Conservancy (Sweetwater Rhino Sanctuary). That’s ridiculous, they obviously really tried to fool us and why was the visit to Mau Mau caves planned anyway, if they now it’s not enough time for it? So of course we’ve been insisting on our gamedrive in Ol Pejeta.

So after the second night in Amboseli we spend the whole day on the road to Nanyuki (Mount Kenya) and arrived at Sportsman Arms Hotel in the evening. Horrible hotel, unfriendly and inconsiderate staff, dark rooms with a lot of broken items (lights, dustbin) and water dripping out of the bathroom light from above. Restaurant also very dark and uncomfortable, staff as mentioned, buffet very small and not tasty at all.

The next day our gamedrive at Ol Pejeta was great but we had to quit in the early afternoon due to one out of four persons was already feeling bad because of conditions of the last night... sad because of the nice conservancy and bad because of returning early to that hotel (we just thought ok we’ll tolerate one more night there).

The next day we went to Nyahururu to visit the Thompson falls, spent few hours on the road and arrived at the lodge for lunch. Already two out of four persons felt bad/were ill due to the last two nights. Lodge was very old and rustical but had charme but could definitely be maintained better, especially the showers.

The next morning we took off to check-in to our hotel in Nakuru and left with picnic lunches for Lake Bogoria which was a nice trip. We arrived at our hotel (Hillside Court) in the late afternoon and took a first look into our rooms and we’ve been disappointed again. Dirty sheets, leaking toilets, dirty towels and so on.
That was the point we decided not to be disappointed about accommodations anymore and just to look forward to get back to the hotels late and wake up early the next morning for gamedrives/excursions.
The next day we had our gamedrive at Lake Nakuru, which was as enjoyable as the other gamedrives! In the evening we had to go back to our hotel, at least the staff tried everything to get us comfortable.

The next day we went to Kakamega forest and finally had a good accommodation again, the Rondo Retreat. Really charming, quiet and in the middle of the forest! After a good night we had a guided walk into the forest the next morning and went to Kisumu arriving at our hotel for lunch.

In Kisumu we decided to upgrade the hotel in advance on our own cost to have two comfortable nights with a day at leisure in between! Later it paid off...

After two nights in Kisumu we took off to Masai Mara with a stop at the soapstone factory in Kisii which was quite interesting. We arrived at our camp in the Mara at dinner-time. The Lechada camp is not maintained well, the mattresses are done, the showers are very dark, dirty, no hot showers, all in all very poor bathrooms, food was okay but the dining hall also very dark. Staff and the Masai have been friendly.
The gamedrives the next two days have been amazing, the Masai Mara is really awesome.

After three nights in the camp we took off to Naivasha and we’ve been really excited about our hotel, the Lake Naivasha Resort was on the program for two nights. Arriving at Lake Naivasha our driver told us we’ll stay in the ‚sweet lake resort‘ which is a totally different price category than the Lake Naivasha Resort wish we found out really fast online, so we told the driver and insisted on to stay in the Lake Naivasha Resort as per program. As we were doing our boatride before lunch, our driver was to sort out with the office. As we came back I had to talk with the boss Lucy from the office for the first time, the lady really told me that the hotel was changed and we’ve been informed about, which was not true and a lie! After me still insisting on us staying in the better hotel as per program she was shouting at me on the phone!!! It was getting later and later so that we even had no lunch and we finally accepted to stay in another hotel called Masada resort, because Lucy was not reasonable and insisting to her lie the hotel was changed and we knew. So we checked in at around 6pm in the Masada Resort without having any lunch (all meals included) and the hotel was also definitely not the same category as the hotel on the program, the hotel that we have paid for! How can a hotel/program that we have paid for be changed?

The next day we went to Hells Gate Nationalpark and had a gamedrive in the morning to back at the hotel for lunch and afternoon at leisure. After another night at that hotel we took off to Nairobi the next day.

We would never recommend that agency to anybody, please be careful!
Our driver/guide Evans Ngigi was really excellent but the Office/the boss Lucy really unprofessional, customer service was very bad or no customer service at all! She tried to fool us with skipping Ol Pejeta Conservancy which is 95 USD per person, in total almost 400 USD. And finally she corned us with our hotel in Naivasha and saved a lot of money (hundreds). This lady is criminal! Sadly we had no chance to react because it was already paid and booked directly with that agency in Kenya.

Interested in This Tour?

Request a Quote

  • Requests are sent directly to the tour operator
  • We advice requesting quotes from 3 operators (Learn why)

Disclaimer

  • This tour is offered by Jocky Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings.
  • This operator reserves the right to change rates advertised on SafariBookings.
  • If an accommodation is fully booked, the operator will suggest a comparable alternative.
  • This group tour requires a minimum of 3 people to run.
  • The exact order, content and rate of this tour is subject to availability.
  • This tour is subject to the terms & conditions of Jocky Tours and Safaris.