The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Cross Country Air Safaris.
26 reviews:
5.0 / 5 stars
26 reviews, showing 1-10

By Cedric on 5 Jan 2022
CH | Age: 50-65 | Experience: over 5 safaris
Great photo oriented safari
Rating:

The safari proposed was not the usual african safari, but one fully dedicated to photography. The hotel proposed camera equipment for these not well equiped, some guidance and tuition about wildlife photography and photo editing etc...

Highly recommended, if you are into or interested about wildlife photography.

The hotel was located just on the outskirts of Kasane, 5 mins drive from their ... Read moreChobe jetty and the gate of national park. Excellent atmosphere & good value stay.

By Mrs. Robles on 1 Dec 2021
ID | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
CCS knows exactly what you want!
Rating:

I loved the service of CCS. I gave an idea of what I wanted. I also mentioned that a special experience would be nice. CCS did not disappoint! And did we have a special experience! We needed to be close to Johannesburg for family reasons and this stay in the bush in Limpopo was perfect! Several options were proposed to us and when we chose all was arranged via email, we made payment via direct pay ... Read morement and we had directions to drive there. On the day we were called to ask if we needed anything. Excellent service!

By David Cook on 23 Nov 2021
LU | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Excellent advice on destinations and follow up service.
Rating:

Have done 3 safari trips with Juliane Beckmann and all were great. Next one in April 2022.
David Cook

By Frau Tanka-Koegl on 9 Dec 2019
DE | Age: 65+ | Experience: over 5 safaris
Everything before and during the holiday was perfect
Rating:

The communication before was perfect and the Safari tour as well.

By I+R Will on 7 Oct 2019
DE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Perfect organized self driving tour with adventure, culture, people & wildlife
Rating:

Cross Country / African Bush Bird was the guarantor of a very successful and extraordinary Nambia self-driving trip, which made our desires for adventure, culture, people & animals a perfect experience.

We had a very agile service with the local ABBT team, which thanks to his experience complemented further wishes along the route, so that Essen, shopping or technical support for the vehicle was p ... Read moreerfectly organized in parallel.

After leaving the last tar road south-west of Windhoek we were able to get used to the beautiful Gecko camp and the track to the Naukluft Park with the Hilux and the "African massage" on the washing board pistes. Still, "African massage" surprises the Sesriem National Park with beautiful tar road in the dune world. The sandy track on the last few kilometers to Sossusvlei with difficulty driving in sand without problems and after nightly sandstorm it went to sunrise over Solitaire, Welwitschia-Ebene and Moonlandscape to Swakopmund. Then we came closer to living in the sand dunes during the Little Five Tour, while the strikingly damped shock absorbers on our Hilux were exchanged at the Toyota Workshop - thanks to Manfred's faster organization. The very pleasant atmosphere of the Beach Lodge and its very good kitchens are loved until the negligence of the carmaker quickly forgets. Relaxed and refreshed, it went with the full reserve canister north.

A further highlight on the north course was the Mowani Lodge, its comfort and restraint luxury until ever, as we continued to conquer the dusty slopes along our route in the Kaokoveld in the following days. The Movani Elephant Drive with Guide Mephew leaves behind a reminder of refreshing desert elephants in close proximity to the Jeep.

Our special treats were enjoyed at the junction: the Etendeka Mountain Trail, the landscape and wildlife (giraffes, noseburns, zebras, lions) on their own feet were much closer to reading, as the later "comfort drive in water slides" in Etosha. The approx. 18km day stretches are ideal for pedes even with 15kg of photo luggage relaxed.
Thanks to Himba guide Nick, we felt secure for all time and loved the elevated sleeping platforms and, despite the hyena call in the evening with a glance into the starry sky. The nursing exaggerated our expectations that the kitchen duo dazzled in both camps, each at a wonderful evening and breakfast.

In the Kaokoveld, which is also home to the Himbas, we then found driving technical highlights from Marble Camp to the Red Drum and Marienfluss, as our Toyota Hilux came with its standard approach and normal pick-up ground freedom and its boundaries. At least we didn't get any fuel, since our Sonderwünsche was better fulfilled by reservists from landlords than the more robust all-terrain tires.
That is why we had very interesting terms with one of the "Himba buses": trained safari defender, who drove the clan in the clinic at the Marble Camp and who already knows the very "rocky and stony" track at sleep.
The House on the Hill at Marble Camp with the very friendly manager Sebaleon, who received our surprisingly white train with tight ties, also had a solid place in our memory.

Further landscaping then detected the green river landscape in the Kunene River. The stretch section of the Epupa Falls to Ruacana was rewarded even with crocodile sighting on its own, but even though Guide Tom warned against the cold-blooded shelter on the shallow shore, he lost his sister with a child and a crocodile.

In Ovamboland, easy to find in the cities with the many "O" s, we arrived at the Ongula Homestaed Lodge in the enjoyment of the incredible heartiness of the teams of Eric, Hilma and Betty. We were also able to get to know the life of the villas very authentically - including typical essence with millet, marthon chicken and mopane caterpillars.

The Etosha stay planned at the end rounded out the photo series with the one and the other picture, which still leaves the animal scenes visible during walking and driving. The overnight stay outside the parks at Onguma Tamboti Camp was rewarded with very good comfort and good kitchens of restaurants with "lodging places" in the water hole. As a result, the park attracts with its larger illuminated water runs at the expense of retaining the friendliness of tourism-weary personnel.

Unfortunately, the last stop in Waterberg was short and then a continuation was sure to be made.

Thank you and the planning team of Juliane Beckmann, Nicole and Manfred.

Thank you so much to Manfred and the team for our place and to Jophrey, our airport transfer.

By David Cook on 7 Mar 2019
LU | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Perfect one stop shop for hotels, flights and safari.
Rating:

We had used them with great success in for Victoria Falls and Botswana safari.

As we live in Luxembourg, communication was all by email which worked perfectly. Quick responses each time.

Lion Sands reserve and especially Ivory Lodge were exceptional. The Lodge meals were world class.

By Barbara Rijks on 31 Aug 2018
IQ
Very knowledgable about Madagascar, understanding well the wishes and particulars of the client
Rating:

Very good, communication with Cross Country Air Safaris was quick and clear and they have put together a very good travel schedule for us with excellent lodges and transport options.

By Mrs. Anderson on 30 Aug 2018
US | Age: 65+ | Experience: over 5 safaris
Excellent plan and execution--first class and flawless. MCC was terrific, as well as all lodging
Rating:

Perfect! Plan, execution, Juliane, MCC, lodging and transportation were all flawless.

By Paige and Mike on 8 Jul 2018
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
The perfect experience capturing wildlife, ecosystems and the heart and soul of Southern Africa
Rating:

From our first email correspondence with Juliane, it was obvious that she was open to our suggestions about what we wanted to plan for our trip and she made every effort to bring our plans to fruition. She offered options and strong suggestions when she felt we may have been veering slightly off of the best course and everything that she planned was fabulous, far exceeding our expectations!
... Read more
She kept us up-to-date with any changes necessary and was very forthcoming with price changes. Her love and knowledge of southern Africa and all of the beauty it has to offer was obvious! And once we were in Africa, she was ever available when we had questions. She even met us before we left and was there at the airport as we returned from the bush. A professional but more importantly, a lovely woman who runs a wonderful company! We feel it’s very helpful to have a travel agent living and working in southern Africa who understands the politics and weather issues that can arise should any last minute changes be necessary. She truly had our best interest, safety and joy in mind!

By John and Deb on 25 Jun 2018
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
We had a wonderful time in each place we stayed - that were were all special.
Rating:

Each camp we stayed at was special in their own unique way. We particularly enjoyed our stay in the Kalahari at the first camp we visited. All of us were very impressed by the professionalism and heartfelt warmness of the camp staff at each location. The guides in Botswana and Zambia were most impressive with their knowledge of flora, fauna and habitat, and the safaris they conducted.

Besides s ... Read moreafari, we visited Cape Town and had a lovely day visiting the nearby wineries, and went to Johannesburg and Soweto, which was an important end to the trip - a reminder of Apartheid and the challenges that continue, not only in South Africa but also here in the US.