The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Let's Go Travel.
43 reviews:
5.0 / 5 stars
43 reviews, showing 21-30

By Tom McC on 26 Jan 2018
CA | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Wonderful trip. Will definitely use again
Rating:

We are a young Canadian family, so this was a very big trip for us. Let’s Go travel organized everything and were first class throughout. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. My wife and I went gorilla trekking which was amazing and we will definitely be back. As well as the wildlife, we really appreciated learning about the local culture. Thanks so much to all at Let’s Go Travel

By Mark on 24 Jan 2018
UG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: over 5 safaris
An excellent tour, great driver and guide, it felt like he was on first name terms with the animals.
Rating:

They put together a wonderful itinerary, which was communicated clearly in advance and came in at a very reasonable budget. They made sure all the moving parts came together well and kept us entertained even on the long drives. In the evening our driver, Alfred, told us great stories by the campfire and told us about the stars and the Milky Way (which my friend had never seen before).

By Robin on 22 Jan 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Amazing organization helping us sort out the perfect trip!
Rating:

Everything was beyond our expectations! Best in class!

By Spetina on 22 Jan 2018
CA | Age: 35-50 | Experience: over 5 safaris
Best personalized experience
Rating:

Quick, informative, comprehensive yet concise communication with the tour operators. I would highly recommend this company.

By Margo T. on 20 Jan 2018
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Very responsive and responsible tour operator
Rating:

I had an excellent experience working with Alfred from Let's Go Travel to plan our trip to Uganda. I had already done quite a bit of research and had a good idea where I wanted to go, and Alfred's agency was recommended to me by one of the lodges I wanted to stay at during the trip. Alfred was very responsive to my email inquiries and put together a detailed itinerary for us, beginning in Entebbe ... Read moreand ending in Kigali, Rwanda. We were met at the airport for our very early morning arrival in Entebbe by both a representative of Let's Go Travel and our driver/guide for the next 13 days, Emmy. Our guide was excellent not only as a guide but also as a driver. The roads in Uganda are not in the best shape, and we always felt very safe with Emmy's driving on difficult roads. When I experienced stomach problems during the trip, our guide was very solicitous and helped us visit a pharmacy to get some medication. The Let's Go Vehicle was comfortable and had working air conditioning, which was very useful on some of the dirt roads when we needed to close the windows because the roads were very dusty. We had one incident of vandalism to the vehicle that took place during the night; this was not the fault of the tour company but they were able to obtain another vehicle for us to continue our trip with only a short delay, since the original vehicle was no longer usable due to a cracked windshield. I was impressed with how the company was able to handle this unexpected event in a timely and professional way. All of our trekking permits had been secured as promised, and the accommodations that were arranged during our trip were very pleasant. I would definitely recommend Let's Go Travel for anyone planning an adventure in Uganda.

By Helen Sparke on 20 Jan 2018
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
The most wonderful holiday and gguide
Rating:

Our guide Jude was absolutely brilliant - he was friendly, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble and through his contacts and relationships with local park guides he was able to access situations and animals that we really wouldn't have seen if we hadn't been with Jude. The holiday itself was simply wonderful - we have fallen in love with the beautiful country that is Uganda and are now reco ... Read moremmending it to anyone that will listen to us. Thank you so much and please do thank Jude once again for us - he is an amazing guide and he made our honeymoon very special.

By Odile on 4 Jan 2018
UG | Age: 50-65 | Experience: over 5 safaris
Excellent 3 day trip to Murchison Falls, Uganda
Rating:

We took a 3 day (2 nights) trip to Murchison Falls in Uganda. We were very happy with our guide Arafat, who was very knowledgeable, friendly, always ready to help. Thanks to him we saw many animals (including all of the "Big 5") and learned a lot about Uganda. We also took a boat trip on the Nile to the falls with Ellis (from Wildlife Frontiers) and enjoyed it thoroughly.

All in all a very pos ... Read moreitive experience.

By Elijah on 18 Dec 2017
UG | Age: 20-35
Holiday planning and booking
Rating:

Lets go Travel helped me right from choosing a honeymoon holiday destination, to booking and air freight and accommodation.
It was a great experience.

By Alice on 11 Dec 2017
UG | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Professional always providing updates and feedback
Rating:

Explicit in communications, service delivery good, the tour kept on schedule and had no snags, drivers and tour guides very good.

By Jeff on 7 Dec 2017
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
My family's week with Let's Go Travel was one of the best trips of our lives (and we travel a lot!).
Rating:

Everyone talks about a safari in Africa as a "once-in-a-lifetime" trip, but the outstanding job that Let's Go Travel did for us has me longing to go back for a second visit. Every aspect of our trip was perfectly planned, our guide had a delightful personality and was very patient with all of the questions that we asked, and our itinerary was fantastic. The accommodations were ideal and surprising ... Read morely luxurious (even though we opted for more "authentic" lodging than the high-end resorts), the food was excellent (one hotel even baked special gluten-free bread for my daughter), and the pace was perfect--we covered a lot of ground, but never felt rushed (so we had as much time as we wanted to view lions, elephants, giraffes, rhinos, hippos, birds, zebras, wildebeest, and so much more without being hurried along). Our guide was an expert at finding the animals and getting us to extremely close range, and he also had a great depth of knowledge about them. I can typically come up with things I would change about any trip I've been on--the only thing I would change on this trip would be to stay longer. Let's Go Travel put together a safari that far surpassed our extremely high expectations, so I'm pleased to give this company my highest rating.