The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
180 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
180 reviews, showing 1-10

By Natalia on 12 Feb 2019
RU | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Very quick and professional trip organisation for good price
Rating:

I recommend this company for everybody. We had two days Safari in Mikumi park. We travel with child 9 years old. We came to Dar-Es-Salam and I wrote e-mail to this company. They answered very fast and came to our hotel at same day, and next day we went to park. Also they took us before to supermarket. From all that I watched the price was the best. The guide was very professional and caring. We fe ... Read morelt safe.
The car was without air condition, but with opened windows was very comfortable.
The food was good.
We lived in a house in the park. Fed the monkeys, and in the morning came the giraffes. We have seen many animals - lions, elephants, hippos, giraffes and others.
Thank you very much for the professional work and quick trip organization.

By Miro Ivanov on 7 Feb 2019
BG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Great organization, great guide and great chef - everything we needed and exceeded our expectations.
Rating:

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience with the Kanuth adventure Safari in the end of January. They picked us up from our village near Arusha early in the morning and dropped us there at the end. We went for four days and three nights observing Tarangire National Park, Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater. Thanks to our driver Vumi we saw and learned a lot for all the big five and much more of t ... Read morehe wild life in Tanzania. We were lucky to see leopard a couple of times from really close, lions eating, playing and resting right next to our car, elephant crossing our way and even a Wildebeast giving birth ten meters away from us.
The campsites were great and really natural. We were able to listen to the wild life throughout the whole night. We had really amazing meals included the whole time and had a great chance to taste traditional Tanzanian food made by our cook Eric. We were amazed by his ability to make five star meals looking and tasting wonderful in the middle of the national parks.
I think we made the best possible choice. Definitely recommend it!
Thanks again guys!

By Ditte on 23 Jan 2019
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
I have had several amazing safaris with Kanuth Adventure Safaris
Rating:

I have been on five safaris with this company and all five safaris have been absolutely perfect. Friendly staff, clean and good accommodations, delicious food and magnificent experiences on both driving, walking and boat safaris.

I will highly recommend Kanuth Adventure Safaris!

By RH on 16 Sep 2018
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Excellent, recommend
Rating:

We had a two-day tour with Kanuth Safaries to Zanzibar and the city of Dar Es Salaam. It was excellent!! I definitely recommend Kanuth travel agent. Tarimo is very responsible from the beginning of the communication and recommendation, he is also very professional and efficient. This is the only agent that I had a second consultation when I secured the dates of traveling. The tour guides during th ... Read moree trip are also fantastic! in Zanzibar, they are wearing a professional uniform and the introduction of the sights is elaborated! We have seen so many beautiful places in a day! In city, the tour guide took us to many local markets and we were able to understand the people and culture better. It was full of fun!! I really enjoyed my two days in Tanzania with Kanuth, and if I have an opportunity to go there again for other safaris, I will be happy to re-book with this agent.

By Taylor on 2 Apr 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Car service and Logistical Support
Rating:

My experience with Kanuth Adventures was fantastic. We used KA for transport for a work-related trip to Tanzania- not for actual Safaris. However Tarimo (Kanuth), was helpful in suggesting which parks to potentially visit given our work schedule and the weather. We did end up getting all of our work done and had time for a Safari- which Tarimo happily transported us to. Tarimo was incredibly flexi ... Read moreble from the onset as we had to switch our dates numerous times. We did have a mix up at the airport, but otherwise things went smoothly. Tarimo was knowledgeable about the areas that we visited and very punctual. There are a lot of operators in Tanzania and I originally contacted Tarimo based on his online reviews (top-rated). I have to say that his reviews were well-earned. I would highly recommend Kanuth Adventures.

By Atlee C on 2 Apr 2018
UG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Incredible, saw all the animals, Vumi our driver was flexible and kind, Eric our cook was amazing!!
Rating:

My 4 friends and I did a lot of research and quote requests on SafariBookings before reaching the decision to go with Kanuth. WE NEVER LOOKED BACK. We chose the 4 day 3 night Serengeti Safari and chose to camp all 3 nights. The price point for this safari was perfect and we were a little worried how the quality would be sacrificed but nothing about this safari felt budget. I cannot say enough good ... Read more things about our driver Vumi or our cook Eric. Vumi, our driver, was in the loop with all the other drivers and would radio over when we saw something or vis versa then speeding along to ensure we saw whatever animal he was told about. He quickly learned what we loved seeing and skillfully drove us around ensuring we got the most of our days! Eric, our cook, made us feel very special to have a private chef with us. We had a vegetarian on the trip and all meals had multiple spectacular options for everyone! The Ngorongoro campsite was amazing and many other groups were there as well, the Serengeti one was nice as well with a few other groups (there is no fence and animals are around you all night just a heads up!), and the Tarangire one we were the only people and everything was fine but it was a little more rough. We would recommend Kanuth Safaris and particularly Vumi and Eric to everyone!

By David on 5 Jan 2018
CZ | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Very good experience!
Rating:

Kanuth helped us to create safari trip according our wishes and answered lot of our emails. We really enjoyed safari and thousands of beautiful animals.

By Raquel on 19 Nov 2017
ES | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Everything was perfect! Super nice experience, very good service!
Rating:

The comunication with Kanuth was super profesional and eficient, we need to make some modifications an they gived us nice solutions. We take the 3 day Selouse safary, the guide was super kind, the acomodation perfect the room, facilities and the food was amazing at the Zarafa Tented camp and also de safari and the different activities

By Vann Liu on 17 Nov 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Excellent experience and lovely journey.
Rating:

This is my first time to Africa .The journey is petty nice and lovely .

We start point is Arusha , Kanuth Adventure Safaris pickup us on time in the early morning.

The vehicle is Toyota Land Cruiser for 6 person not include the guide and chef .
Amazing , Car equipment include mobile Wi-Fi ,refrigerator and power outlet.
So we can enjoy the internet cold drink on all this trip.
The seat i ... Read mores pretty comfortable even after 8 days movement
Maybe it is standard in Tanzania, but we never expected in advance.

First day is "Tarangire" after that "Lake Natron" , "OL Doinyo Lengai" , "Serengeti" , " Ngorongoro "
,the North area of Tanzania 8 days.

Authenticity, " Tanzania " the eatural landscape King of Africa mainland.

Petty Lucky, We have finish our Africa Big Five game.( lion, leopard, rhinos, elephant, buffalo )

Much thanks for the service of Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric.
Camp and bed always ready on time, after we finish every safari day.

Mr.Kanuth is the CEO of Kanuth Adventure Safaris, but he was never disclose that he is the boss before we return to airport in last moment.
He was not let us feel pressured ,If we know he is the boss at the beginning. What a lovely and cute reason.
The second day of journey is climb Ol Doinyo Lengai, Mr. Kanuth even slept on the vehicle hiself before we finish climb.
The meal is delicious that I always sated with food all day long .
Salad , muffin, pasta ,steak fruit. Cooking method is African mixed international style .
Chef Eric is a observant guy and always smile , He will observe what meal we like. and adjust the meal.
The soup he cook is so delicious and beautiful that I mistakenly it is canned soup.
I can not believe his kitchenware is just minimalist and easy .
Lucky for me that travel with my cute girls group and Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric and together ( I am the only male guy in the travelmates )

A Beautiful African journey memories.
If I have another safari chance to visit Tanzania , I'll choose "Kanuth Adventure Safaris" again.
Hakuna Matata.

By Michal on 8 Nov 2017
SK | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Awesome experience !!!!
Rating:

Our family with 2 children experienced a wonderful 6days safari experience (including night game and walking safari) with Kanuth Adventures Safaris in Ruaha/Mikumi NP with Kanuth as driver and Hamiz as cook.


Kanuth was very patient during negotiation period, answering the emails immediately and during the trip itself always perfectly prepared, ready to help, having deep knowledge of all fauna ... Read more and flora around. 

When we had problems with accomodation, he reacted smoothly and let change the room immediately.


If you are travelling to Tanzania for safari, I can only recommend Kanuth and his company!!!


If you have more questions ( also in german or russian), pls write me on

krakrenedo@hotmail.com


Michal, Slovakia



< Previous 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18