The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
177 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
177 reviews, showing 1-10

By RH on 16 Sep 2018
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Excellent, recommend
Rating:

We had a two-day tour with Kanuth Safaries to Zanzibar and the city of Dar Es Salaam. It was excellent!! I definitely recommend Kanuth travel agent. Tarimo is very responsible from the beginning of the communication and recommendation, he is also very professional and efficient. This is the only agent that I had a second consultation when I secured the dates of traveling. The tour guides during th ... Read moree trip are also fantastic! in Zanzibar, they are wearing a professional uniform and the introduction of the sights is elaborated! We have seen so many beautiful places in a day! In city, the tour guide took us to many local markets and we were able to understand the people and culture better. It was full of fun!! I really enjoyed my two days in Tanzania with Kanuth, and if I have an opportunity to go there again for other safaris, I will be happy to re-book with this agent.

By Taylor on 2 Apr 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Car service and Logistical Support
Rating:

My experience with Kanuth Adventures was fantastic. We used KA for transport for a work-related trip to Tanzania- not for actual Safaris. However Tarimo (Kanuth), was helpful in suggesting which parks to potentially visit given our work schedule and the weather. We did end up getting all of our work done and had time for a Safari- which Tarimo happily transported us to. Tarimo was incredibly flexi ... Read moreble from the onset as we had to switch our dates numerous times. We did have a mix up at the airport, but otherwise things went smoothly. Tarimo was knowledgeable about the areas that we visited and very punctual. There are a lot of operators in Tanzania and I originally contacted Tarimo based on his online reviews (top-rated). I have to say that his reviews were well-earned. I would highly recommend Kanuth Adventures.

By Atlee C on 2 Apr 2018
UG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Incredible, saw all the animals, Vumi our driver was flexible and kind, Eric our cook was amazing!!
Rating:

My 4 friends and I did a lot of research and quote requests on SafariBookings before reaching the decision to go with Kanuth. WE NEVER LOOKED BACK. We chose the 4 day 3 night Serengeti Safari and chose to camp all 3 nights. The price point for this safari was perfect and we were a little worried how the quality would be sacrificed but nothing about this safari felt budget. I cannot say enough good ... Read more things about our driver Vumi or our cook Eric. Vumi, our driver, was in the loop with all the other drivers and would radio over when we saw something or vis versa then speeding along to ensure we saw whatever animal he was told about. He quickly learned what we loved seeing and skillfully drove us around ensuring we got the most of our days! Eric, our cook, made us feel very special to have a private chef with us. We had a vegetarian on the trip and all meals had multiple spectacular options for everyone! The Ngorongoro campsite was amazing and many other groups were there as well, the Serengeti one was nice as well with a few other groups (there is no fence and animals are around you all night just a heads up!), and the Tarangire one we were the only people and everything was fine but it was a little more rough. We would recommend Kanuth Safaris and particularly Vumi and Eric to everyone!

By David on 5 Jan 2018
CZ | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Very good experience!
Rating:

Kanuth helped us to create safari trip according our wishes and answered lot of our emails. We really enjoyed safari and thousands of beautiful animals.

By Raquel on 19 Nov 2017
ES | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Everything was perfect! Super nice experience, very good service!
Rating:

The comunication with Kanuth was super profesional and eficient, we need to make some modifications an they gived us nice solutions. We take the 3 day Selouse safary, the guide was super kind, the acomodation perfect the room, facilities and the food was amazing at the Zarafa Tented camp and also de safari and the different activities

By Vann Liu on 17 Nov 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Excellent experience and lovely journey.
Rating:

This is my first time to Africa .The journey is petty nice and lovely .

We start point is Arusha , Kanuth Adventure Safaris pickup us on time in the early morning.

The vehicle is Toyota Land Cruiser for 6 person not include the guide and chef .
Amazing , Car equipment include mobile Wi-Fi ,refrigerator and power outlet.
So we can enjoy the internet cold drink on all this trip.
The seat i ... Read mores pretty comfortable even after 8 days movement
Maybe it is standard in Tanzania, but we never expected in advance.

First day is "Tarangire" after that "Lake Natron" , "OL Doinyo Lengai" , "Serengeti" , " Ngorongoro "
,the North area of Tanzania 8 days.

Authenticity, " Tanzania " the eatural landscape King of Africa mainland.

Petty Lucky, We have finish our Africa Big Five game.( lion, leopard, rhinos, elephant, buffalo )

Much thanks for the service of Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric.
Camp and bed always ready on time, after we finish every safari day.

Mr.Kanuth is the CEO of Kanuth Adventure Safaris, but he was never disclose that he is the boss before we return to airport in last moment.
He was not let us feel pressured ,If we know he is the boss at the beginning. What a lovely and cute reason.
The second day of journey is climb Ol Doinyo Lengai, Mr. Kanuth even slept on the vehicle hiself before we finish climb.
The meal is delicious that I always sated with food all day long .
Salad , muffin, pasta ,steak fruit. Cooking method is African mixed international style .
Chef Eric is a observant guy and always smile , He will observe what meal we like. and adjust the meal.
The soup he cook is so delicious and beautiful that I mistakenly it is canned soup.
I can not believe his kitchenware is just minimalist and easy .
Lucky for me that travel with my cute girls group and Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric and together ( I am the only male guy in the travelmates )

A Beautiful African journey memories.
If I have another safari chance to visit Tanzania , I'll choose "Kanuth Adventure Safaris" again.
Hakuna Matata.

By Michal on 8 Nov 2017
SK | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Awesome experience !!!!
Rating:

Our family with 2 children experienced a wonderful 6days safari experience (including night game and walking safari) with Kanuth Adventures Safaris in Ruaha/Mikumi NP with Kanuth as driver and Hamiz as cook.


Kanuth was very patient during negotiation period, answering the emails immediately and during the trip itself always perfectly prepared, ready to help, having deep knowledge of all fauna ... Read more and flora around. 

When we had problems with accomodation, he reacted smoothly and let change the room immediately.


If you are travelling to Tanzania for safari, I can only recommend Kanuth and his company!!!


If you have more questions ( also in german or russian), pls write me on

krakrenedo@hotmail.com


Michal, Slovakia



By Julek on 1 Nov 2017
PL | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Amazing tour
Rating:

During the all week we had amazing tour with best driver ever. He was so envolved and carry on of our expectations. Always ready, very timing and engagment in his job. We saw so many wild animals, and thanks to our driver we also known a lot of informations how the animals live what is important in the parks or jungle. Hippo camp was the best place on our tour. I had a little concern before visit, ... Read more but when we came there and I saw it the place - it was magical. I recomend it that place. Wild, quiet and peacefull, you and voic of the jungle. Monkeys in the wood, elephants, hippos crocodiles and so many birds. Personel is amazing and very open, served best service and local food.
Thank you Kanuth Adventures Safaris - we will back to Tanzania soon.

By Tina on 17 Oct 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
The BEST!!!!
Rating:

Kanuth Adventure Safaris is the best! From the beginning Kanuth has been extremely helpful and patient in answering all my questions. Many of the operators I had asked told me the itinerary I wanted to do was not possible since the sights were too far ( I wanted Tarangire, visit Mto wa Mbu village, climb Ol Doinyo Lengai, Serengati, Lake Natron, Ngorongoro and to hunt with the Hazabe in 8 days), b ... Read moreut Kanuth said it was doable and even drove my group to the Kilimanjaro airport after the safari ended for no extra cost.

Throughout the communication I felt like I could count on him to help solve my problems. Since I was going to Egypt after Tanzania, I had to bring a suitcase because my trip was so long. I knew the suitcase wouldn't fit in the safari truck and asked Kanuth to help. He said I can leave the suitcase in his Arusha office and pick it up on the way to Kilimanjaro airport. He was truly a lifesaver!


We were so lucky to have Kanuth as our driver and guide (something he didn't reveal until the end of the trip because he didn't want us to feel uncomfortable about traveling with the managing director. He's very knowledgable and I loved to chat with him and shower him with questions. With Kanuth's help, we successfully spotted all of the Big Five in just 8 days!

The cook Eric was also a superstar. He managed to present delicious food including handmade pizza and quiche using the simplest equipments. He'd also ask us what we would like to eat and prepare the meals accordingly. He's very observant and knows from what we have left over what we didn't like to eat. He'd then adjust the food served.

Before the start of our safari, Emirates lost my friend's luggage. Kanuth assisted us by calling Emirates constantly and telling them how they can deliver the luggage to us. Kanuth was more than just our guide and driver, he was also a friend.

All in all, Kanuth is my go to in Tanzania and I definitely recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you Kanuth for giving me and my friends the time of our lives in Tanzania!!

By Ed and Aminah Brunt Matthews on 16 Oct 2017
GB | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Short 3 day Safari to Selous
Rating:

The Kanuth team were really good in arranging our trip. We gave them our dates and they created a list of activities for us which included pick up/drop off from and to the airport, a boat safari, walking safari and a traditional driving safari which lasted most of the day . We paid a deposit and then paid the rest of the fee on arrival. We went with a cheaper option for accommodation and stayed at ... Read more HippoCamp just outside of the Game Reserve which was adequate enough and clean... It is very basic but we had a toilet and shower which we didn't expect.

Our chef was great, friendly and cooked some great food! even including great bottle of white wine on our last night. All the staff at HippoCamp were great and very friendly. We managed to see Hippos, Lions, Giraffes, Zebras, Buffalo, Crocs and lots of birds. We sadly missed out on seeing any Elephants Our driver on safari was great and knowledgable in regards to the animals. The boat and walking safari were also very fun and interesting. We would return. Although be aware the drive from Dar Es Saalem takes around 6 hours... It was nice to see the country on the drive but there is also a possibility to fly to Selous which is a 20minute trip but it costs around $150 Per Person.

< Previous 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18