The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
184 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
184 reviews, showing 1-10

By Joanna Plominska on 3 Jul 2019
PL | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
The best time in Tanzania, I highly recommend it!!!
Rating:

We chose Safari: 4-Day Tarangire -Serengeti -Ngorongoro Big Five Safari in configuration for 4 people.
The office was found by two additional people. The atmosphere with the Mosses guide and chef Erick the best! The cook cooked the most delicious dishes we ate in Tanzania. We saw a big five (but a rhino was very far away) and all other animals. Mosses told us a lot about animals and Tanzania. We s ... Read morepent the night at the campsites, we are very happy and recommend it with all my heart!

By Aybike on 19 Jun 2019
TR | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
short but effectual trip
Rating:

We were very happy with this tour. They are very professional. Everything was perfect. Our guide, Dotta has served us very professionally. He gave many info to us about wild life, he was very friendly. Also he was a good driver as well.

Our stay in Camp Bastian was also perfect, all hotel staff was very kind to us. It was very clean and the foods are quite ok.

To sum up, it was a unforgett ... Read moreable experience for us, there was nothing negative in all of our tour. We recommend the company and country to our friends. The only thing we regret; we had time just for 2 days, we hope to stay longer.

By María Luisa on 25 Apr 2019
ES | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
My guide, Vincent, made me to live an extraordinary experience during the two-days safari at Mikumi.
Rating:

The agency was very available at any time, they arranged all the necessary for the safari and for the trekking throw Pugu Hills the day before. They booked at my selected camp (Camp Bastian) at the same price that other lodge sites they usually offer. In my opinion this is the best lodge in the area at a medium price, and was the perfect complement to the safari.
About the safari, it was a comple ... Read morete adventure from the beginning to the end. I was travelling alone and I could enjoy the complete experience without any interruptions. Vincent, that was my driver and my guide during the safari, explained me a lot of curious things about animal's life. He has a huge experience about natural environment because of his Masai's culture and could transmit me his love for nature life. He was very friendly and I had the opportunity of knowing a lot of things about Masai's culture and about their ancient heritage.
If in the future I decide to do another safari in Tanzania I would contract again with Kanuth Adventure Safaris without any doubt.
Many thanks to Tarimo, Rajabu and Vincent.

By Veronika Baum on 1 Apr 2019
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
save, interesting, responsible, flexible and with a good knowledge of tours like this.
Rating:

Kanuth Safari is a very good communicating and quick answering company. They make the contract and payments easy and is very reliable in all concerns. It was a good trip at all, although we only had two days. The most important and best was our driver and guid - Vincent - who made the trip a interesting and amazing one.

By Natalia on 12 Feb 2019
RU | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Very quick and professional trip organisation for good price
Rating:

I recommend this company for everybody. We had two days Safari in Mikumi park. We travel with child 9 years old. We came to Dar-Es-Salam and I wrote e-mail to this company. They answered very fast and came to our hotel at same day, and next day we went to park. Also they took us before to supermarket. From all that I watched the price was the best. The guide was very professional and caring. We fe ... Read morelt safe.
The car was without air condition, but with opened windows was very comfortable.
The food was good.
We lived in a house in the park. Fed the monkeys, and in the morning came the giraffes. We have seen many animals - lions, elephants, hippos, giraffes and others.
Thank you very much for the professional work and quick trip organization.

By Miro Ivanov on 7 Feb 2019
BG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Great organization, great guide and great chef - everything we needed and exceeded our expectations.
Rating:

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience with the Kanuth adventure Safari in the end of January. They picked us up from our village near Arusha early in the morning and dropped us there at the end. We went for four days and three nights observing Tarangire National Park, Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater. Thanks to our driver Vumi we saw and learned a lot for all the big five and much more of t ... Read morehe wild life in Tanzania. We were lucky to see leopard a couple of times from really close, lions eating, playing and resting right next to our car, elephant crossing our way and even a Wildebeast giving birth ten meters away from us.
The campsites were great and really natural. We were able to listen to the wild life throughout the whole night. We had really amazing meals included the whole time and had a great chance to taste traditional Tanzanian food made by our cook Eric. We were amazed by his ability to make five star meals looking and tasting wonderful in the middle of the national parks.
I think we made the best possible choice. Definitely recommend it!
Thanks again guys!

By Ditte on 23 Jan 2019
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
I have had several amazing safaris with Kanuth Adventure Safaris
Rating:

I have been on five safaris with this company and all five safaris have been absolutely perfect. Friendly staff, clean and good accommodations, delicious food and magnificent experiences on both driving, walking and boat safaris.

I will highly recommend Kanuth Adventure Safaris!

By RH on 16 Sep 2018
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Excellent, recommend
Rating:

We had a two-day tour with Kanuth Safaries to Zanzibar and the city of Dar Es Salaam. It was excellent!! I definitely recommend Kanuth travel agent. Tarimo is very responsible from the beginning of the communication and recommendation, he is also very professional and efficient. This is the only agent that I had a second consultation when I secured the dates of traveling. The tour guides during th ... Read moree trip are also fantastic! in Zanzibar, they are wearing a professional uniform and the introduction of the sights is elaborated! We have seen so many beautiful places in a day! In city, the tour guide took us to many local markets and we were able to understand the people and culture better. It was full of fun!! I really enjoyed my two days in Tanzania with Kanuth, and if I have an opportunity to go there again for other safaris, I will be happy to re-book with this agent.

By Taylor on 2 Apr 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Car service and Logistical Support
Rating:

My experience with Kanuth Adventures was fantastic. We used KA for transport for a work-related trip to Tanzania- not for actual Safaris. However Tarimo (Kanuth), was helpful in suggesting which parks to potentially visit given our work schedule and the weather. We did end up getting all of our work done and had time for a Safari- which Tarimo happily transported us to. Tarimo was incredibly flexi ... Read moreble from the onset as we had to switch our dates numerous times. We did have a mix up at the airport, but otherwise things went smoothly. Tarimo was knowledgeable about the areas that we visited and very punctual. There are a lot of operators in Tanzania and I originally contacted Tarimo based on his online reviews (top-rated). I have to say that his reviews were well-earned. I would highly recommend Kanuth Adventures.

By Atlee C on 2 Apr 2018
UG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Incredible, saw all the animals, Vumi our driver was flexible and kind, Eric our cook was amazing!!
Rating:

My 4 friends and I did a lot of research and quote requests on SafariBookings before reaching the decision to go with Kanuth. WE NEVER LOOKED BACK. We chose the 4 day 3 night Serengeti Safari and chose to camp all 3 nights. The price point for this safari was perfect and we were a little worried how the quality would be sacrificed but nothing about this safari felt budget. I cannot say enough good ... Read more things about our driver Vumi or our cook Eric. Vumi, our driver, was in the loop with all the other drivers and would radio over when we saw something or vis versa then speeding along to ensure we saw whatever animal he was told about. He quickly learned what we loved seeing and skillfully drove us around ensuring we got the most of our days! Eric, our cook, made us feel very special to have a private chef with us. We had a vegetarian on the trip and all meals had multiple spectacular options for everyone! The Ngorongoro campsite was amazing and many other groups were there as well, the Serengeti one was nice as well with a few other groups (there is no fence and animals are around you all night just a heads up!), and the Tarangire one we were the only people and everything was fine but it was a little more rough. We would recommend Kanuth Safaris and particularly Vumi and Eric to everyone!