The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
172 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
Write a Review
on SafariBookings.com
172 reviews, showing 1-10

By Vann Liu on 17 Nov 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Excellent experience and lovely journey."
Rating:
This is my first time to Africa .The journey is petty nice and lovely .

We start point is Arusha , Kanuth Adventure Safaris pickup us on time in the early morning.

The vehicle is Toyota Land Cr... Read moreuiser for 6 person not include the guide and chef .
Amazing , Car equipment include mobile Wi-Fi ,refrigerator and power outlet.
So we can enjoy the internet cold drink on all this trip.
The seat is pretty comfortable even after 8 days movement
Maybe it is standard in Tanzania, but we never expected in advance.

First day is "Tarangire" after that "Lake Natron" , "OL Doinyo Lengai" , "Serengeti" , " Ngorongoro "
,the North area of Tanzania 8 days.

Authenticity, " Tanzania " the eatural landscape King of Africa mainland.

Petty Lucky, We have finish our Africa Big Five game.( lion, leopard, rhinos, elephant, buffalo )

Much thanks for the service of Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric.
Camp and bed always ready on time, after we finish every safari day.

Mr.Kanuth is the CEO of Kanuth Adventure Safaris, but he was never disclose that he is the boss before we return to airport in last moment.
He was not let us feel pressured ,If we know he is the boss at the beginning. What a lovely and cute reason.
The second day of journey is climb Ol Doinyo Lengai, Mr. Kanuth even slept on the vehicle hiself before we finish climb.
The meal is delicious that I always sated with food all day long .
Salad , muffin, pasta ,steak fruit. Cooking method is African mixed international style .
Chef Eric is a observant guy and always smile , He will observe what meal we like. and adjust the meal.
The soup he cook is so delicious and beautiful that I mistakenly it is canned soup.
I can not believe his kitchenware is just minimalist and easy .
Lucky for me that travel with my cute girls group and Mr. Kanuth and chef Eric and together ( I am the only male guy in the travelmates )

A Beautiful African journey memories.
If I have another safari chance to visit Tanzania , I'll choose "Kanuth Adventure Safaris" again.
Hakuna Matata.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Michal on 8 Nov 2017
SK | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Awesome experience !!!!"
Rating:
Our family with 2 children experienced a wonderful 6days safari experience (including night game and walking safari) with Kanuth Adventures Safaris in Ruaha/Mikumi NP with Kanuth as driver and Hamiz a... Read mores cook.


Kanuth was very patient during negotiation period, answering the emails immediately and during the trip itself always perfectly prepared, ready to help, having deep knowledge of all fauna and flora around. 

When we had problems with accomodation, he reacted smoothly and let change the room immediately.


If you are travelling to Tanzania for safari, I can only recommend Kanuth and his company!!!


If you have more questions ( also in german or russian), pls write me on

krakrenedo@hotmail.com


Michal, Slovakia



Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Julek on 1 Nov 2017
PL | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Amazing tour "
Rating:
During the all week we had amazing tour with best driver ever. He was so envolved and carry on of our expectations. Always ready, very timing and engagment in his job. We saw so many wild animals, and... Read more thanks to our driver we also known a lot of informations how the animals live what is important in the parks or jungle. Hippo camp was the best place on our tour. I had a little concern before visit, but when we came there and I saw it the place - it was magical. I recomend it that place. Wild, quiet and peacefull, you and voic of the jungle. Monkeys in the wood, elephants, hippos crocodiles and so many birds. Personel is amazing and very open, served best service and local food.
Thank you Kanuth Adventures Safaris - we will back to Tanzania soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Tina on 17 Oct 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"The BEST!!!!"
Rating:
Kanuth Adventure Safaris is the best! From the beginning Kanuth has been extremely helpful and patient in answering all my questions. Many of the operators I had asked told me the itinerary I wanted t... Read moreo do was not possible since the sights were too far ( I wanted Tarangire, visit Mto wa Mbu village, climb Ol Doinyo Lengai, Serengati, Lake Natron, Ngorongoro and to hunt with the Hazabe in 8 days), but Kanuth said it was doable and even drove my group to the Kilimanjaro airport after the safari ended for no extra cost.

Throughout the communication I felt like I could count on him to help solve my problems. Since I was going to Egypt after Tanzania, I had to bring a suitcase because my trip was so long. I knew the suitcase wouldn't fit in the safari truck and asked Kanuth to help. He said I can leave the suitcase in his Arusha office and pick it up on the way to Kilimanjaro airport. He was truly a lifesaver!


We were so lucky to have Kanuth as our driver and guide (something he didn't reveal until the end of the trip because he didn't want us to feel uncomfortable about traveling with the managing director. He's very knowledgable and I loved to chat with him and shower him with questions. With Kanuth's help, we successfully spotted all of the Big Five in just 8 days!

The cook Eric was also a superstar. He managed to present delicious food including handmade pizza and quiche using the simplest equipments. He'd also ask us what we would like to eat and prepare the meals accordingly. He's very observant and knows from what we have left over what we didn't like to eat. He'd then adjust the food served.

Before the start of our safari, Emirates lost my friend's luggage. Kanuth assisted us by calling Emirates constantly and telling them how they can deliver the luggage to us. Kanuth was more than just our guide and driver, he was also a friend.

All in all, Kanuth is my go to in Tanzania and I definitely recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you Kanuth for giving me and my friends the time of our lives in Tanzania!!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Ed and Aminah Brunt Matthews on 16 Oct 2017
GB | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Short 3 day Safari to Selous"
Rating:
The Kanuth team were really good in arranging our trip. We gave them our dates and they created a list of activities for us which included pick up/drop off from and to the airport, a boat safari, walk... Read moreing safari and a traditional driving safari which lasted most of the day . We paid a deposit and then paid the rest of the fee on arrival. We went with a cheaper option for accommodation and stayed at HippoCamp just outside of the Game Reserve which was adequate enough and clean... It is very basic but we had a toilet and shower which we didn't expect.

Our chef was great, friendly and cooked some great food! even including great bottle of white wine on our last night. All the staff at HippoCamp were great and very friendly. We managed to see Hippos, Lions, Giraffes, Zebras, Buffalo, Crocs and lots of birds. We sadly missed out on seeing any Elephants Our driver on safari was great and knowledgable in regards to the animals. The boat and walking safari were also very fun and interesting. We would return. Although be aware the drive from Dar Es Saalem takes around 6 hours... It was nice to see the country on the drive but there is also a possibility to fly to Selous which is a 20minute trip but it costs around $150 Per Person.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Emily on 13 Oct 2017
TW | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Excellent! The guild and cook is kind and nice! Wonderful Safari!"
Rating:
The guild and cook is kind and nice! Kanuth makes my Safari experience wonderful! I lost my luggage at airport, and Kanuth always helps me to check the luggage status, appreciated! And Kanuth spent lo... Read moreng time on the Safari tour, it's valuable!
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Cheinju on 13 Oct 2017
TW | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"8 days Tarangire, Lake Natron, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Eyasi. Big Five Safari"
Rating:
I visited Tarangire, Lake Natron, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Eyasi and hunt with Hadza. it's amazing experience.
Special thanks the service of Kanuth Tarimo & chef Eric.
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Tobias on 21 Sep 2017
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: over 5 safaris
"Great experience and Service!!"
Rating:
We had a great time with the Kanuth Team. Our guide Moses and chef Jacob were excellent, the equipment and car were in very good condition. Would definitely recommend to book with Kanuth!
2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Juho-Pekka on 12 Sep 2017
FI | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"3 nights 4 days Safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro"
Rating:
The Safari was great and everything worked very well. Our driver guide was professional and knew a lot about the aninals. There was much more animals than we excepted, our chef cooked every day great ... Read morefood, our tent was nice. We highly recommend Kanuth
2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Lin & Steve on 6 Sep 2017
GB | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Brilliant safari"
Rating:
We chose Kanuth Advtures as previous experience had taught us a smaller local agent is better than a large home-based one. We were so right! From first communications Kanuth showed his expertise and f... Read morelexibility as we worked on our best itinery. He then helped us chose the best sorts of accommodation to suit our budget, comfort and desire to see as much wildlife as possible (especially at peak viewing times of dawn and dusk) including nighttime excursions. We chose a mixture of the famous large parks and smaller game parks where we could walk and therefore see more. Although we met difficulties such as a 15 hour flight delay, 2 days later arrival of our luggage, 2 punctures and other vehicle issues Kanuth remained cheerful and competent and altered our programme so that we missed nothing. His great network of friends amongst the park officers, rangers and villagers meant any issues were quickly fixed and also that we got some special wildlife sights that will live with us forever. He and our cook seemed to be able to turn their hands to any eventuality and we felt comfortable and safe with them from the instant that we met them. We highly recommend Kanuth Adventures,
2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
< Previous1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18