The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
160 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
Write a Review
on SafariBookings.com
160 reviews, showing 1-10

By Todd on 12 Jul 2017
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Lots of animals, some problems"
Rating:
Our guide was knowledgeable and we saw some great wildlife. We did have mechanical issues with the vehicle along with some delays because of permit issues and mechanical problems. The food was very go... Read moreod

Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By paul on 29 Jun 2017
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Very unprofessional tour"
Rating:
Out safari guide showed up at our hotel with no paperwork or verification who he was. No uniform, no ID. He had to call Kanuth to verify. The vehicle was not in great shape and it appeared his lic... Read moreense plates were expired. When ever we stopped at a checkpoint, he took about an hour in each office. All the other drivers showed their paperwork and they were off in 5 minutes. Our vehicle had a dead battery and no Air conditioning. Driver had to get a push start or start on a hill to get going. Very dusty ride. The guide was knowledable about the area and animals though. The guide and the cook did not seem to work well together,, just seemed to be business arrangement.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Michael A on 20 Jun 2017
US | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Excellent Experience - Will Absolutely Use in the Future"
Rating:
Our group of five had a one night stay at Vuma Hills Camp in Mikumi National Park. All of our communication in advance of our trip was clear, prompt and courteous. Given the quick nature of our trip, ... Read morewe had some unusual transportation requests which were met without any hesitation. Our driver, Michael, was excellent both on safari and in our transportation back to Dar es Salaam. We felt safe and well taken care of throughout our experience. I would highly recommend Kanuth to anyone traveling to Tanzania, and will plan on using them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Sidsel on 5 May 2017
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Safari with Kanuth"
Rating:
I have two times been on a safari with Kanuth Afventure Safaries. The first one was in Selouse and the other one was in Mikumi. I have been on safaris with other Companys before, but my best trips has... Read more definately been with Kanuth. Kanuth is a very good guide. He knows so much about the aminals, and is a good storyteller. He knows where to look for the diffent animals at what times. It means that we have seen all the animals we hoped to see on each safari!! Kanuth is a good driver and even next to a big pride of lions, i felt (almost) safe.. We have been served delicious food, and had a overnight just next to a river with hippos and cocodiles. Kanuth Adventure Safaries am i rating with 5 starts!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Bastien on 25 Apr 2017
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Safari at Selous Game Reserve in March 2017"
Rating:
Actually it was a wonderful safari at Selous Game Reserve. Everything was well organized and our tour guides were awesome!

I give 5 stars and recommend this trip to all future bookers. Cheers
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Tobias Brems-Hulgaard on 24 Apr 2017
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Once again, a wonderful experience!"
Rating:
I was on a Safari in Mikumi together with my girlfriend and her family and it was a wonderful experience. Kanuth took good care of us and he had planned the Safari tour very well, with breakfast and l... Read moreunch and a lot of beautiful animals!

I look forward to come back some day to go on a new adventure with Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Ditte on 24 Apr 2017
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"An amazing safari!!"
Rating:
I have just been on my 4th safari with Kanuth Adventure Safaris. Again it was an amazing experience! I give Kanuth Adventure Safaris my best recommendations!
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Jayasree on 23 Apr 2017
IN
"Amazing"
Rating:
Well planned and executed sooper
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Oz on 7 Feb 2017
PH | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"2017 Mikumi Safari"
Rating:
Communication prior to booking, during and after Safari was beyond expectation. The driver/tour guide worked hard to give us an unforgettable experience. Timing was awesome because we experienced seei... Read moreng the 3 of the big five specially simba.

We will absolutely recommend Kanuth Adventure Safaris to our friends and will not think twice to book again with this company on our next visit to Tanzania.

Great job.
2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Sophie on 13 Jan 2017
ES | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Really fantastic"
Rating:
It was excellent all in all. Joseph was super nice, he knew a lot about flora and fauna. We felt safe and comfy. Saw a lot of animals. Comunicatiobs with Kanuth where great. Totally recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
< Previous1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16