The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kanuth Adventure Safaris.
165 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
Write a Review
on SafariBookings.com
165 reviews, showing 1-10

By Tobias on 21 Sep 2017
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: over 5 safaris
"Great experience and Service!!"
Rating:
We had a great time with the Kanuth Team. Our guide Moses and chef Jacob were excellent, the equipment and car were in very good condition. Would definitely recommend to book with Kanuth!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Juho-Pekka on 12 Sep 2017
FI | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"3 nights 4 days Safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro"
Rating:
The Safari was great and everything worked very well. Our driver guide was professional and knew a lot about the aninals. There was much more animals than we excepted, our chef cooked every day great ... Read morefood, our tent was nice. We highly recommend Kanuth
1 person found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
By Lin & Steve on 6 Sep 2017
GB | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Brilliant safari"
Rating:
We chose Kanuth Advtures as previous experience had taught us a smaller local agent is better than a large home-based one. We were so right! From first communications Kanuth showed his expertise and f... Read morelexibility as we worked on our best itinery. He then helped us chose the best sorts of accommodation to suit our budget, comfort and desire to see as much wildlife as possible (especially at peak viewing times of dawn and dusk) including nighttime excursions. We chose a mixture of the famous large parks and smaller game parks where we could walk and therefore see more. Although we met difficulties such as a 15 hour flight delay, 2 days later arrival of our luggage, 2 punctures and other vehicle issues Kanuth remained cheerful and competent and altered our programme so that we missed nothing. His great network of friends amongst the park officers, rangers and villagers meant any issues were quickly fixed and also that we got some special wildlife sights that will live with us forever. He and our cook seemed to be able to turn their hands to any eventuality and we felt comfortable and safe with them from the instant that we met them. We highly recommend Kanuth Adventures,
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Kevin Connor and Family on 2 Sep 2017
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
"Kanuth provided us a great safari at Selous and Mikumi. Guide Joseph was a jewel and a workhorse."
Rating:
Safaris were excellent. Guide was genuinely passionate about his work. He knew everyone along the way which was pretty cool. Felt a real part of the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Angela McManus on 31 Jul 2017
US | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Great Tour of Dar es Saalam and Safari @ Mukumi National Park"
Rating:
Two great experiences – a city tour of Dar es Saalam and a full day safari in Mukumi National Park. 14 of us (7 adults and 7 teenagers) from the US arrived in TZ. On day one, Kanuth Adventure Safari... Read mores Ltd. provide a great tour of Dar es Saalam visiting an outside museum that provided history of TZ, a tour of other historical sites & stopping at a local market seeing Tinga Tinga artists at work.
A week later we were picked up in Morogoro for a day safari @ Mukumi National Park. An amazing day seeing many animals in their local habitat learning about their migration. Vehicles were very comfortable with great viewing. Guides were very professional, Two great experiences – a city tour of Dar es Saalam and a full day safari in Mukumi National Park. 14 of us (7 adults and 7 teenagers) from the US arrived in TZ. On day one, Kanuth Adventure Safaris Ltd. provide a great tour of Dar es Saalam visiting a museum, providing history of TZ, seeing other sites & stopping at a local market seeing Tinga Tinga artists at work.
A week later we were picked up in Morogoro for a day safari @ Mukumi National Park. Amazing day seeing the animals & learning about their habitat. Vehicles were very comfortable with great viewing. Guides were professional, on time, flexible and informative – great 1st class service. Excellent communication via email while setting up activities. Looking forward to using Kanuth Adventure Safaris on my next trip to TZ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Todd on 12 Jul 2017
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Lots of animals, some problems"
Rating:
Our guide was knowledgeable and we saw some great wildlife. We did have mechanical issues with the vehicle along with some delays because of permit issues and mechanical problems. The food was very go... Read moreod

Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By paul on 29 Jun 2017
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
"Very unprofessional tour"
Rating:
Out safari guide showed up at our hotel with no paperwork or verification who he was. No uniform, no ID. He had to call Kanuth to verify. The vehicle was not in great shape and it appeared his lic... Read moreense plates were expired. When ever we stopped at a checkpoint, he took about an hour in each office. All the other drivers showed their paperwork and they were off in 5 minutes. Our vehicle had a dead battery and no Air conditioning. Driver had to get a push start or start on a hill to get going. Very dusty ride. The guide was knowledable about the area and animals though. The guide and the cook did not seem to work well together,, just seemed to be business arrangement.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Michael A on 20 Jun 2017
US | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Excellent Experience - Will Absolutely Use in the Future"
Rating:
Our group of five had a one night stay at Vuma Hills Camp in Mikumi National Park. All of our communication in advance of our trip was clear, prompt and courteous. Given the quick nature of our trip, ... Read morewe had some unusual transportation requests which were met without any hesitation. Our driver, Michael, was excellent both on safari and in our transportation back to Dar es Salaam. We felt safe and well taken care of throughout our experience. I would highly recommend Kanuth to anyone traveling to Tanzania, and will plan on using them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Sidsel on 5 May 2017
DK | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
"Safari with Kanuth"
Rating:
I have two times been on a safari with Kanuth Afventure Safaries. The first one was in Selouse and the other one was in Mikumi. I have been on safaris with other Companys before, but my best trips has... Read more definately been with Kanuth. Kanuth is a very good guide. He knows so much about the aminals, and is a good storyteller. He knows where to look for the diffent animals at what times. It means that we have seen all the animals we hoped to see on each safari!! Kanuth is a good driver and even next to a big pride of lions, i felt (almost) safe.. We have been served delicious food, and had a overnight just next to a river with hippos and cocodiles. Kanuth Adventure Safaries am i rating with 5 starts!
Was this review helpful? Yes | No
By Bastien on 25 Apr 2017
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
"Safari at Selous Game Reserve in March 2017"
Rating:
Actually it was a wonderful safari at Selous Game Reserve. Everything was well organized and our tour guides were awesome!

I give 5 stars and recommend this trip to all future bookers. Cheers
2 people found this review helpful, did you? Yes | No
< Previous1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17