The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
96 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
96 reviews, showing 31-40

By Lacy on 10 Feb 2017
US | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
My favorite part of our 3 week South Africa vacation
Rating:

Booking with this company was so easy. They were very responsive through email and answered all the many questions I had. The service was great from transfer to the lodge to the safari itself and everything in between. We had one little hiccup, as we requested a private tour but were placed with other travelers on day 3 of our safari. The guides quickly solved the problem and consolidated other gr ... Read moreoups so we could have the private safari. Our included night at the Outlook Lodge was so much fun. We were there on Christmas night and enjoyed a delightful dinner with fellow travelers. Francois made our night there super enjoyable. I would highly recommend this company to anyone traveling to Kruger.

By Laszlo on 9 Jan 2017
AE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: over 5 safaris
Miscommunication or misunderstanding?
Rating:

Having read the other reviews I must say apparently Kruger Park Travel just had a few bad days when organizing my trips. I am happy nobody had to go thru the horrors I had experienced!
In short, written confirmation of trip details were not held and I had to pay extra to meet my expectations of private safaris, once I faced the situation. When I complained about this, the first reaction was immed ... Read moreiately to threaten me with the company lawyer! I presented all email communications to them, but nobody bothered to give me any fair explanation of how this could have happened.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good afternoon Laszlo,

Thank you for submitting a review. All reviews good or bad help us to improve on our service to future clients. You are indeed correct that your trip was unfortunately one of those trips that if something could go wrong it certainly did. I believe there was a miss understanding between you and our offices in regards to your exact requirements.

We did however try our best t... Read moreo resolve the issue whilst you were on safari and to my knowledge your wife eventually received what she was expecting.

I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused by the misunderstanding but assure you it is and always will be our intention to provide clients with a full travel service that allows them to relax and enjoy their holiday with the peace of mind knowing that all their arrangements are in order.

In regards to your allegation of threatening you with our Companies Lawyer. I only indicated to you that I will defend our Companies good name and integrity even if a lawyer is required. It was not my intention to threaten you and I apologize if that is how it was perceived by you.

Again please accept my sincerest apologies as it was never our intention not to provide you the service you desired and paid for.

Best Regards

Michael Swart

By Sylvia on 17 Dec 2016
GB | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Great Experience
Rating:

We chose Kruger Park travel after reading a suggested itinerary on their website. We're very glad we did as Mike and Kylie were extremely helpful and efficient regarding personalising our trip and answering any questions that arose.
We did have a problem with our hotel booking but Mike was able to resolve the problem and suggested alternative accommodation at Kruger Park Lodge which was excellent ... Read more and probably better than the original.
The whole experience was fantastic and the game drives exceeded expectations, as we were lucky enough to see the big five.
I would recommend using this company for their personal service and knowledge.
Many thanks Kylie and Mike

By Paul on 8 Dec 2016
AU | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Excellent communication and delivered on promises from start to finish
Rating:

From the moment we booked and until we headed home the team at Kruger Park Travel made life so easy and delivered on all their promises.
Having stepped off the plane from Cape Town we were looked after all the way, tour of Soweto was amazing, trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana eye openers, and many times mouth openers, with the Kruger the icing on the cake.
All accommodation was excellent, tours were ... Read more fun from start to finish, I thought the itinerary of the 9 day tour is well put together and certainly allows you to enjoy your time and not worry about what to do next.
I found the whole experience worth every dollar we paid, In fact I was surprised at what we got for the money, action packed excitement!!
I would certainly recommend booking with the team and enjoy a stress free exciting holiday

By Dawn on 8 Dec 2016
GB | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Helpful, informative, efficient and well organised
Rating:

When you start to look for a tour operator on line you are always taking a bit of a risk so often rely on reviews and the interaction with the company/staff. I was looking for a few days at Kruger after a business trip and the people at Kruger Park Travel couldn't have been more helpful. Mike Swart was happy to answer as many questions as I asked him and Kylie Haslam was very efficient with th ... Read moree paperwork and also responding very quickly to my emails - even a few hours before I was due to land in J'burg. I stayed at the Outlook Lodge where the host Francois was welcoming and entertaining. Everything ran smoothly - picked up, dropped off, things explained, trips provided, all as they said. I was travelling solo and was with a mixed group of couples and solos and we all met up at meals and took the trips together or mixed with other groups so you were always included. I would happily book again with Kruger Park Travel.

By Ray Steenveld on 8 Dec 2016
AU | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Other than initial tour had one member on a separate tour, the trip was excellent and well organised
Rating:

The Communication and service exceeded our expectations - have spread the word

By Suro on 18 Nov 2016
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Personalized service, great value and a pleasure to work with ..
Rating:

In an age where most people prefer to do their own travel arrangements directly or on-line, my experience with Kruger Park Travel strongly reinforces the value add an independent travel agent provides. I found Kruger Park Travel while searching on the web. Their web site was well laid out, Mike Swart the owner responded promptly to my on-line request for information. I called and spoke with him ... Read more, he took the time to understand what my daughter and I were looking for, and I liked his insights and honesty. His suggestions were spot on and he I liked that he was always available to field any questions we had and make any adjustments where needed during our trip. He created a custom itinerary for us covering Kruger National Park, Cape Town and the Garden Route; all a very good value for the price. His associate Kylie, who handles the bookings and ticketing was a pleasure to work with: responsive to our requests and efficient. Mike, Kylie and our tour operator (Outlook Safaris) worked together to give us one of the best vacation experiences we've had. I would highly recommend Mike & Kruger Park Travel.

By Jo on 14 Nov 2016
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Fantastic trip
Rating:

Have just returned from a two week trip to Johannesburg, Kruger Park, Victoria Falls and Cape Town and was very impressed with the service provided by Kruger Park Travel.

Prior to the trip Mike and Kylie were quick and helpful when responding to all our queries, whilst the tour itself was very well organised in terms of airport transfers etc.

The four hotels we stayed in were also very good ... Read more and all the activities included in the tour were great - we couldn't have had a more enjoyable time!

By Andrea Miniken on 2 Nov 2016
AU | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Excellent!!! Outstanding!!!
Rating:

Booking was so easy, plenty of communication before the safari, ease of payment. Nothing was too much trouble for Kylie who assisted me with my booking. Then the safari. Wow!! Picked up from my Lodge in J'burg (and delivered back) and driven to Kruger. The safari, camp, staff were all incredible. I could not fault any part of this experience, it was excellent value for money, the camp was pe ... Read morerfect and comfortable. I chose the Classic 4 Day safari which I preferred as I wanted the extra comfort of the Chalet accommodation and the extra day of a game drive. Skukuza camp was fantastic, from the staff to the representatives of Outlook Safaris who looked after me. I am a solo traveller and never once felt it. I cannot rate this entire experience highly enough and I thoroughly recommend anyone wanting to travel to Kruger to book with Kruger Park Travel. 10 out of 10!!!!! (and do a drive with Beno, brilliant guide).

By Fehmina on 24 Oct 2016
AE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Wild life - up close and personal
Rating:

A truly memorable experience where we saw wild life in it's natural habitat. We opted for the 3 day safari (2 full day and 2 half day game drives) and we were incredibly lucky to see lions, a leopard and a cheetah in such close proximity. It was such a marvelous sight.

Accommodation was fantastic and very comfortable. A big thumbs up.