The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
96 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
96 reviews, showing 41-50

By Shawna on 23 Oct 2016
US | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Amazing experience!
Rating:

Had a fantastic time at the Sabie River Bush Lodge. Great guide, awesome staff, delicious food, beautiful accommodations. I highly recommend this place. Working with Kruger Park Travel was great, they were patient and flexible, communicated well, and were always available for questions.

By Bdszimbo on 22 Oct 2016
GB | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Great week
Rating:

I took the five day option staying at Skukusa. Booking and communication was excellent. I was met at the airport and had a good night in Joburg before a comfortable ride to Kruger Park. Accommodation and options were splendid and trips out excellent with knowledgeable guides.
Option trip to Blyde River good if a bit rushed in order yo get back into park on time. Walking safari well run with good ... Read moreguides.
Only hitch was trip back to Joburg when too many people were booked into van for return with delays..
Meals were very good and staff were excellent. Recommend this trip to anyone.

By imran on 21 Oct 2016
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Great experiance and lovely accomadation
Rating:

The communication was excellent given that I only booked 1 week before going, everything was up to spec and the Accommodation at Kruger Park lodge was excellent. Though if I was to do it again I would stay within Kruger park at Skukuza rest camp. Though not as luxurious there is more to do and the food is better. We spent 5 days 4 nights at Kruger and went on 2 full day safaris, 1 evening drive, 1 ... Read more morning drive and a panorama tour. On hindsight I would have done 2 full safaris a bush walk and other activities available at Skukuza which is the main camp inside Kruger. Though given enough time I am sure Kruger park travel can cater to all activities.

In summary , it was an unforgettable experience one which I would love to again, Kruger park travel as a booking company were great given we only booked 1 week ahead of departure and were prompt and forthcoming with any information or travel plans we needed.

By Maj on 21 Oct 2016
PH | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Incredible Safari Trip at Kruger Park
Rating:

Despite the time difference between Asia and Africa, Kruger Park Travel answered our queries promptly and patiently (we had no idea what to expect as it was our first time to go on a safari).
They were very helpful with all our questions.
We chose to stay in the Sabie River Bush Lodge which was extremely comfortable (even the tent!).
The lodge is a bit of a drive away from Kruger Park so if you ... Read more want to save on travel time and sleep (call time for the morning safari drives/morning bush walk are really early) you might want to stay in Skukuza instead (It's inside Kruger Park and nearer the souvenir shops but it's also busier). What we loved about the lodge was the intimate feel- it doesn't feel crowded plus the view of the river is superb. We saw a herd of elephants playing in the river on our last day.
We were in the tent the first night and the rooms on the succeeding nights. We chose this set up because we wanted to be adventurous and try the tent for at least 1 night.
The tent was much bigger than we expected but the lights were pretty dim but overall very comfortable with a huge bed and we had electricity inside. It was not what i envisioned a tent would be! I would have chosen the tent for our entire stay if I'd known how comfortable it would be. The view of the tent is also better compared to the rooms.
But the rooms were cosy and comfortable also. The staff were courteous and helpful. We also loved the food served to us.
But most of the rooms are strictly for 2 people only so clarify how many rooms you'll be getting.
For our first safari trip, our experience was incredible. The guides were very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. We were able to see the Big 5 and then some.
Our sunset safari drive was with a big group (more than 20pax) so pick good seats for a great view of the animals (and unhindered photos!). It started at around 5:30pm and we ended at around 8pm.
If you don't mind long walks, go for the morning bush walk. It's worth the experience. We saw a herd of more than 30 elephants marching right ahead of us and a rhino sun bathing. But if you do this, wear earth colors (browns and leafy greens) so you won't scare the animals. We started walking at around 5:30am and our tour ended at around 8am.
We also had the all day safari (5:30am to 3pm) where we saw a leopard up close. The hard to find animals (leopards and lions) usually come out in the early morning when it's cooler so go for the morning safaris rather than the afternoon if you can only choose 1.
Try to visit the viewing deck also and be patient. While we were watching the hippos, an eagle swooped in, caught a fish, perched on a nearby branch and started eating it right in front of us.
You don't usually need binoculars to see the big animals unless they're really far but you'll need them to see the birds better.
The weather was tricky though- it's pretty chilly in the early mornings and it gets hot during the day but on our first night, we experienced strong winds and it got pretty cold. The next day, the evening was humid so it's smart to wear layers so you're prepared for any weather changes.

And do tip your guides as much as you can afford (or more if you're generous haha)! They'll appreciate it. :)
We appreciated the set up in Sabie River Bush Lodge because there's a tipping box at the Reception where you can give and they divide it equally among all the staff, not just the staff you often interact with (you can also tip via credit card).

Overall, a huge check in our bucket list and we'd definitely love to go back!

By Linda on 19 Oct 2016
CA | Age: 65+ | Experience: first safari
Kruger Park Travel was prompt in their responses to my concerns and questions.
Rating:

The safari tour was excellent. Umbumbe Lodge provided great bush drives and bush walks. We saw the big 5 plus many more animals. The Rangers were knowledgeable and very helpful.

By Mathias on 19 Oct 2016
AT | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
well organised and friendly safari operater
Rating:

the tour in kruger was very good organised with no complications or Problems. The Game Drive Operator (Outlook Safaris) had also good and well trained Tourguides.
The Transfers from and to Kruger were also very comfortable and took not as Long as we expected.

By Nufar on 19 Oct 2016
IL | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
It was excellent
Rating:

Kruger park travel created a perfect trip for us. They organized everything so that we won't have to worry. It was cheap and included everything. I had a great time and I recommend others to choose them too.

By Rob R on 19 Oct 2016
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Truly Excellent Trip
Rating:

Amazing time. I could not believe how well all the logistics were planned. It was made so so so easy.

A special shout out to our guide Herbert from Kurts Safari's - he was an unbelievable ambassador for your brand! We had an amazing time and would not hesitate to book through you guys again!

By Matthew on 26 Sep 2016
AU | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Fantastic experience with top quality communication throughout.
Rating:

I can not recommend Kruger Park Travel highly enough. We booked a 6 day safari trip staying at Kruger Park Lodge. Kylie was our point of contact and we exchanged many emails prior to our arrival in South Africa. She was always willing to answer our questions and went above and beyond helping me sort a private safari for our planned engagement (she said yes btw). The accomodation was very nice and ... Read moregreat value for money. I had reservations over the restaurant quality prior to our visit as it seemed to be the one downside people highlighted on previous reviews, however, we found the food off the A la carte menu was of decent quality and was available every night upon request. So no complaints from us. The company used for the safari had very knowledgable staff and gave us the best opportunity to see the wonderful wildlife on offer. All in all we had a fantastic trip, the highest compliments go to Kylie for her organisation, she is a credit to Kruger Park Travel. We are sure to use the company again on our next visit to Kruger.

By Rene on 23 Sep 2016
BO | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Marvelous Safari Experience at Kruger
Rating:

The hotel is placed across the river where you will see wildlife coming to drink in the mornings/evenings. Specialized personnel will take you around the private park and if you have scheduled visits to Kruger, they will take you and guide you through it. I must say my wife and I were really delighted by the attention and the service in every aspect and would gladly return if we have the chance. ... Read moreThe agency timely worked out all problems that we experienced, which were not serious anyway (the drive did not show up timely at OR Tambo airport and things like that). Overall, five stars to the experience and to how it was organized.