Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 71
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 72 Reviews
Henrik Folmand   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016

Email Henrik Folmand  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari experience
5/5

We (4 persons), ent on a safari tour with Siafu Tanzania Safaris February 2016 and we enjoyed it very much. The communication and customer service of Siafu Tanzania Safaris is top notch, and this was a trip of a lifetime. We were able to see the animals at a close distance and the tour guide, Emmanuel was patient and made sure that we were able to get good pictures. Every thing was amazing right from the lodges, food, and safaris. I will definitely recommend Siafu Tanzania Safaris to my friends and anyone looking for an excellent safari tour! This was one of the best experiences of my life!

Poldi   –  
Israel IL
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016

Email Poldi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excelent guide great experience!
5/5

We had an excellent guide Emma Bildad that made sure all our requests were met. We got to see a lot of wild life including cheetas hunt and leopards. Hotels were excellent and overall was great.

Silvia Focolari   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2015 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016

Email Silvia Focolari  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

I saw Paradise with incredible abundary animals: thanks to Clever game-driver :Emmanuel Bildad!!!
5/5

I think This Safaris operator is excellent... I ate very well and I spend memorable days ; I wish to thank Emmanuel Bildad again for his brave; I saw animals of every kind and in short time! He is gentlemen, nice and sure game-driver! He drives very well and knows african territory very well...!!! I hope to return in Tanzania with your Siafu Tanzania Safari! I 'm interested to receive yours communications at soon!

Andrea   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2011 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016

Email Andrea  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Emmanuel provides a quality safari with professionalism, casual, friendly, knowledgable service.
5/5

Emmanuel put together a weekend safari to Lake Eyasi on short notice for a few friends. He was recommended through a friend that had previously met him. I felt safe in a very remote area with a local tribe and language barriers... He provided the link to be able to immerse ourselves with the locals. Emmanuel introduced us to the local cuisine and local life providing an opportunity to see an area of that great country and a rare tribe that not many get a chance to meet. He provided a comfortable camp, reliable vehicle, a memorable valuable experience, and new friendships. I went with little knowledge of this area so trusted him to arrange what he thought worthy of experiencing and he did not disappoint us. The overall experience was very positive and I would recommend him if considering a safari.

Helene   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016

Email Helene  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience with excellent customer service.
5/5

Amazing experience with excellent customer service from the moment we were picked up at Kilimanjaro Airport to the moment we returned. Siafu Tanzania Safaris operated with the utmost of professionalism. Understanding that not all factors are within their control, the drivers and other associated staff conducted their tour with courtesy, humor, and a wealth of knowledge that definitely enhanced my experience. We were able to see many of the animals present within the park (big five) and our guide was responsive to our remarks and comments if we happened to see something that we wanted to stop for. I would absolutely go on safari with Siafu Tanzania Safaris again.I would definitely recommend using their service if you happen to find yourself in Tanzania and have the means and time to visit National Parks.

Triin E. Raili   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016

Email Triin E. Raili  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fabulous experience!
5/5

My husband and I stayed at Zanzibar via Siafu for our honeymoon. After beach holiday we spent 5 nights on a safari. Neither of us had previously safari experience. We visited Serengeti National Park and stayed Kati Kati Tented Camp. This was one of the best vacations we-ve taken. A special mention and thanks has to go to our guide Emmanuel. He was amazing! He taught us a lot about the animals and always put us in the right position for the best shots. The entire staff team was great! We have enjoyd our time in Tansania very much! We recommend Siafu safari operator and Tanzania to anyone! Good people and nice country!
Stayed August 2016. Travelled as a couple.
Triin and Edward

Grethe Pedersen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: May 2016 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016

Email Grethe Pedersen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Safari trip ever. We had the nicest guide and everyting Was Well planer and organised.
5/5

AS mentioned before it Was the Best trip and we are already planning our next trip. It Was worth every penny. We were overwelmed by the country and its beauty. We had good communication with the service before the trip and on the trip Was exellent. Must try again

Martin   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016

Email Martin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari with Siafu Tanzania Safaris
5/5

We found Siafu Tanzania Safaris on the internet and saw that they also have offices in Denmark, and we are glad we chose this company. I was with my work colleagues, 6 persones group and we had a wonderful time camping safari for 4 nights. Meals were freshly cooked each day by our own cook, packed lunch provided, some vegetarians in our group were well catered for. Our guide spoke good English and provided a lot of good information regarding the animals and nature. Leading up to our safari, communication was good, everything went smoothly including payment, and information concerning accommodation. The day before our safari, Guide from Siafu visited us at our hotel in Arusha to welcome us and ask if we had any questions. The next day the time for pick up was respected (not african time) and the 5 days spent on safari were fantastic. I can recommend Siafu Tanzania Safaris as a reliable company.

Norjmaa baigalmaa   –  
Mongolia MN
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016

Email Norjmaa baigalmaa

Safari tour in Tanzania
5/5

It was increadable. Their service was exellent .
I am plannig come back next summer with group people .

Veiko   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016

Email Veiko  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari
5/5

Last week we (4 Estonian) went on a safari with Siafu Tanzania Safaris. In 6 days we visited Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti(3 days) and Ngorongoro. We started at Tarangire. It is a 2 hour drive from Arusha. The whole first day we went on game drive in Tarangire. We saw a lot of animals like elephants, zebras and baboons. So we learned a lot from him and we were free to ask every question we liked. That night we slept in luxury tents with beds outside Tarangire. A good campsite with hot showers. The next morning we drove to Lake Manyara. Our guide knew a lot about the animals. So we learned a lot from him and we were free to ask every question we liked. That night we slept in tents outside Manyara, A good campsite with hot showers. The next morning we drove to Serengeti. It is a long drive but we saw a lot on the way to Serengeti because you have to pass by Ngorongoro to get there. It is a beautiful drive. That night and the next two days we did game drives in Serengeti. We saw a lot of special animals like lions and cheetahs. The campsite in Serengeti is simple but it is very cool to sleep in the centre of the Serengeti. Everyday the cook made food for us. Every meal was delicious and enough for everyone. On the last day we visited Ngorongoro. It is cold in this park so you need warm clothes but it is worth it. Also this campsite was simple but on a beautiful hill, very cosy and with zebras next to our tents. We had an amazing safari with Siafu Tanzania Safaris. The driver and cook were very friendly and skilled and showed us a beautiful piece of Africa.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 71
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Siafu Tanzania Safaris, not SafariBookings