Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Jean and Paul   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2022

Email Jean and Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everyone at Malagasya worked so hard to make our customized trip FANTASTIC
5/5

We highly recommend Malagasya Travel who helped us customize an amazing 10 day trip in Madagascar that included our wonderful English speaking driver/guide Christian Berthin (who was safe, knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional), hotels, guided park visits, airport transfers, and loads of information. Riantsoa was our trip planner and was fantastic about answering so many questions we had, which we did all via email. This is definitely a reliable company! They did everything they said they would, plus they were all so nice!

Chelsey Anne Jacqui Surgenor   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email Chelsey Anne Jacqui Surgenor  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brilliant from start to finish.
5/5

My husband and I organised a private tour with Malagasya Travel for 18 days. The communication was impeccable, our driver Raomi was friendly, easy-going and very helpful, and the tour itself was brilliantly organised. We felt very well taken care of and although there can be a lot of driving, the activities organised were great (not too much, not too little). One thing we asked to add during the trip was a stop to Zombitsie National Park for a couple of hours and it was great with lots of Lemur sightings!

Matthew David Victor Norris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email Matthew David Victor Norris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An amazing time with a helpful tour operator and great value for money!
5/5

My wife and I did a 2.5 week tour with Malagasya travel from mid-August to September 2022. The help and communication from our tour rep Riantsoa was incredible! It’s the best communication, advice and service we have ever received from a tour operator. The service prior to the trip was so good that I even wrote a review of the company before we had gone on holiday! Which, I know is crazy, but it just goes to highlight the level of customer care they had already delivered. Safe to say, now we have been on the trip I can write a proper review of the adventure itself, and it was just as good as the service we had received before we had boarded the plane.

The itinerary we originally chose was the 15 day tour “Tired of staying home, visit Madagascar”. We ended up adding 3 extra days as we had the time, and as other people have noted, there is a lot of ground to cover and we thought the few extra days would allow more time to relax in certain areas before the longer driving days. All in all though the itinerary allows you to explore a large and diverse portion of the country, from the tropical rainforests in the east, to the highlands and rock formations in the middle, and dry-forests and beaches in the south-west. All the hotels we went to were top-notch, with great service and friendly staff. And our driver Roamihaja (Roami) was a true gentlemen and great driver-guide for our entire trip! If you want to see a lot of Madagascar in 2 weeks then this is the tour for you. If however, you have the money, and time to take 3 extra days then I would advise it as it would allow…
1 extra day in Palmarium Reserve or Ranomafana (tropical rainforests where there are many beautiful animals to see).
1 extra day in Isalo national park to do more hiking in the beautiful mountainous terrain.
And 1 more day to relax by the beach in Ifaty.

But for those with just 2 weeks to explore this unique island I highly recommend going with Malagasya Travel. You’ll be in safe hands with their brilliant staff!

Luke Loke   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2022

Email Luke Loke  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable!
5/5

I really appreciate that Malagasya had worked out a good itinerary, and most importantly had assigned a great driver (Mr. Jocelyn) for me.
I had a unforgettable tour, and looking forward to return to Madagascar to explore other part of it. This country is filled with tonnes of hidden gems.

Roberta Martins Da Costa e Silva   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022

Email Roberta Martins Da Costa e Silva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience
5/5

When contacting Malagasya Travel, I was surprised by their friendliness and agility. I entered the Safari Booking website, filled out a form and in less than 24 hours the Riantsoa travel agent contacted me to understand in detail what I wanted. We put together a wonderful personalized itinerary that fully met my expectations! On the day of my arrival, I was greeted by them with an invitation to have dinner to get to know each other. It was a pleasant surprise for me.

During the whole trip I was very well assisted by all the places I went! The trip was wonderful and everything went according to plan.

Without a doubt, I highly recommend the company and will certainly make new trips with them!

Meidan Sitbon   –  
Israel IL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022

Email Meidan Sitbon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommend!
5/5

I was on 15 days privet trip as a lonely traveler on the south part of Madagascar, i were with a local driver that also guider and his English was great and every question i had on the way he explained me really good!
Every hotel that i been surprised me for good (its great hotel even for couples) and enjoyed every place that they took me! (Especially at Palmarium Hotel Ankanin'Nofy)
I want to give special thank to riantsoa (travel agent) that help me with any questions I had before the trip she really take care about everything and they are really trustworthy company!

If you want to watch some photos from my journey you can find it at my instagram story at IG: meidansitbon (the story explanation is on Hebrew but it’s fine)

Elena   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022

Email Elena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Extensive tour: Malagasy Travel
4/5

Since initial contact, Malagasy Travel were extremely helpful, efficient and prompt with all replies. They adapted their offering to my needs and finally I opted for a group tour of Madagascar, offering an extensive visit of the Island. It was a 15 day tour covering South, East and West.
We were given an itinerary and were warned that there would be some long days driving. However many of the highlights of the island were covered and the trip offered good value for money compared to other tours I saw offered by other companies. While the tour was enjoyable, the reality was that we spent much longer in the tour bus than anticipated (three days over 12 hours a day, and most days at least six hours!) Admittedly this was due to deterioration of the roads during lockdown, and beyond Malagasy Travel control. Malagasy Travel listened and tried to take on board our concerns and slightly adapted the itinerary to try and make the travelling less arduous. However it was still unavoidable and way too long to spend on the road in a bus which was far from comfortable! Overall I feel that I saw most of Madagascar through the van window. On hindsight I would opt to see less of the island but spend longer in each destination. Madagascar is a beautiful island, the people are warm hearted and friendly and I shall definitely be back.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Malagasya Travel, not SafariBookings