Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
David Thorrington-Smith   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2023

Email David Thorrington-Smith  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Efficient and patient!
5/5

We traveled to Lukimbi in Kruger Park for 3 nights. We had to coordinate changing accommodation requirements for family arriving from different corners of the globe and departing at different times. Lindsay Doubtfire did an excellent job in coordinating our plans. The venue she recommended exceeded our expectations and represented excellent value for money. Thank you Lindsay.

Shelley Taylor   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Shelley Taylor  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very quick response to ALL our many questions.
5/5

I can not give Ranger Buck Safaris enough credit for their help in making our trip so amazing.

7 of us travelled to South Africa - they found the impossible - 10 seater van out of East London - spotless, brand new - no one else could find one for us....they did.

We stayed at Mala Mala - Rattrays - Archie Rutherford and Lindsay Doubtfire were so patient with finding us the perfect place for our budget - they never got irritated - as did the previous agent - they were patient and we had a lot of requests.

We will definitely be using them again and I'm already referring other family and friends - they are honest and trustworthy and made our trip seamless!

Dwight   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Dwight  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ranger Buck Safaris was always responsive, alert, knowledgeable, timely, and courteous.
5/5

Can't praise Ranger Buck Safaris enough. Our trip to Africa was probably not the normal trip most groups book.. The back story: My youngest daughter was getting married to a young man whose family was originally from South Africa. Instead of a big wedding they wanted our two families to take a trip together to South Africa. Because of the grooms families familiarity with South Africa we did not need or want a packaged trip. We wanted to be in control of what we did and where we went. We just needed Ranger Buck Safaris to make some reservations, arrange some hotel bookings, arrange some intra African airfare, and book our Safari for us. There were other aspects of our two week trip we wanted to handle ourselves. Ranger Buck Safaris was able to arrange everything we asked---all we had to do was supply the dates. They were responsive to our requests and we never had to wait long for an answer even though we were communicating from the USA and dealing with a seven hour time difference. They even went above and beyond and were able to find us a brand new ten passenger van so we could all travel together. Working with them was great. I will definitely use them again for our next African adventure.

Graeme   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022

Email Graeme  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Passionate about Africa
5/5

Our trip to Tanzania with a group of seven friends was hosted by Archie Rutherford from Ranger Buck Safaris and we had the most incredible experience. We flew into Arusha via Dar-es-salaam and transferred to the Lions Paw Lodge on the Ngorongoro crater rim. The accommodation was very good, but most importantly, quick and simple access to the crater floor and the most amazing game viewing experience and scenery. From there we drove up through the Serengeti National park and stayed overnight at Sametu Camp in the Centre of the Park. Endless wide open grass plains with plenty of game and very good food and friendly staff at the lodge. Our final stop was the north of the park at the Serengeti Mara River Camp, where we got to see huge numbers of wildebeest and three spectacular river crossings. Three day later we flew back to Arusha and back to Johannesburg through Dar es Salaam. Overall the experience was incredible and very good value for money. The only thing I would change is potentially flying one of the legs up through the park as opposed to driving, but the accommodation, service and the staff at the lodges was excellent. Ranger Buck Safaris was superb throughout and a brilliant host on the trip. Hope to do it all again someday.

Mario and Wilna   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

Email Mario and Wilna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Thorough homework and planning was done by the tour operator that resulted in Africa Magic!
5/5

When you plan a Bucket List trip you need to pick your operator wisely!Ranger Buck Safari’s came highly recommended with good support from online reviews.We where fortunate enough to have Ranger Buck himself join us on the trip.It is only when you spend time with the operator that you truly understand the effort that Ranger Buck Safari’s put into their trips, attention to comfort and detail taken to a next level!
Airport lounge access for all on departure,snacks for the flight,comfortable ground transport with ice cold “refreshments” on arrival,sim cards for wi-fi (not sure if this was good or bad),hand picked lodges,extra’s on the house that included several bush drives,bush meals,snack packs and as always the odd “refreshment”.The Ngorongoro crater with its abundance of wildlife followed by multiple crossing’s of wildebeest through the Mara river was truly unforgettable and does not need any motivation.Hot air ballooning in the Serengeti an absolute must!
In summary it is always pleasant if a trip you dreamed of exceeds your expectations!

Uwe Krupke   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: May 19, 2021

Email Uwe Krupke  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

very thorough, he was able to match us up with the ideal lodge
5/5

We had asked for a lodge that was luxurious but able to accommodate a family with teenage children. The match was perfect , and a few days before departure we found they had managed to upgrade us to the signature lodge, which was amazing. All relevant info was relayed and no question too small.

Rami Zeevi   –  
Israel IL
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: May 26, 2020

Email Rami Zeevi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An exhilarating experience, catered to all planing and operation of our Safari with great dedication
5/5

This safari was a special task to arrange. It was a new concept that no one has done before. A bicycle Safari. It took a lot of planning and coordination to comply with both ends of the trip - Bicycles and the needed support of spare parts, technical service and ongoing support and on the other side, arranging the Safari, lodging, guides and support on the field, and most of all safety of the group. Everything was done to perfection. We will certainly do it again in the coming years. We loved every moment.

Eran Ziv   –  
Israel IL
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: May 17, 2020

Email Eran Ziv  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

One of the best vacation experience I have ever had
5/5

We planned a biking safari in the Kruger. The idea was to bike in a group in the wildness meeting the amazing animals this area has to offer. Very unique and unusual program. Everything were very well organized and performed by Ranger Buck Safaris. The selected area, accommodations, transportation and food were all more than perfect. And above all, the program itself. Leaving the camp early morning on our bikes, riding in the bush and guided by an amazing biking safaris guide. During this week, we had the chance to watch so many wild creatures leaving in this area in a way you can do only by riding a mountain bike. Unforgettable experience. Thanks Ranger Buck Safaris and Archie for arraigning so beautifully this vacation for us.

Sharron Hoffmann   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: May 15, 2020

Email Sharron Hoffmann  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

great experience his knowlegde of the bush was excellent, extremely enjoyed my time with Ranger buck
5/5

Ranger Buck communications was wonderful not once did we have to follow up anything but before we thought about it it was already answered, as a tour guide ( game ranger} I thought Ranger Buck was very knowledgeable his passion for wildlife and the outdoors shows in the way he handles every situation be it an anthill or a Lion he will spend his time explaining on anything big or small , He goes all out to make game drives worth every minute, He organized everything for us, all we had to do was to arrive, he communicates the whole time and actually very entertaining to listen to and to talk to.. It surely did live up to all the expectations I had on a Safari, and would recommend him to anyone wanting a good laugh and at the same time a good education of the Bush.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ranger Buck Safaris, not SafariBookings