Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 118
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 128 Reviews
John Gonnella   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email John Gonnella  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An extremely knowledgeable professional tour operator who is exceedingly easy to work with.
5/5

Romeo, Safari Multiways owner and his staff are first class, It is such a pleasure and a rarity to talk to the actual "owner"
of the tour company as opposed to some larger booking operation. Romeo has an intimate knowledge of Tanzania and surrounding countries with an enviable list of contacts with whom he can arrange almost any itinerary to suit your needs or desires. His costs are very competitive and considering you get such personalized service you need to look no further to arrange your dream African adventure.

Romeo met us in Arusha, introduced us to our guide and proceeded to walk us through our next 12 days on Safari. Easy to work with, extremely accommodating and a ready resource to reach out to if a need should arise. Try that with a larger far less personal booking
agency.

I cannot recommend Romeo and his crew/guides highly enough. They far exceeded our highest expectations.

Martin   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022

Email Martin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 stars all the way!!
5/5

5 star all the way! We booked with Safari Multiways a private 5-day lodge safari in Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Manyara.
We chose them because they were cheaper than others and they have great reviews (and I wrote to almost 20 tour operators).
Everything was perfect, great communication with Romeo, he was able to propose different options.
We were more than lucky to have Pius for guide and driver, Romeo’s son, he is an awsome animal spotter, and a great person which is important when you spend 5 days with a guide.
The tour was well organised, 5 days was perfect, lodges and campsites were great, a minimum of 2 nights in Serengeti is a must, all parks are different, We have seen all animals we wanted to see in the first 4 days so if you have to cut one day for time or budget reason I would cut Lake Manyara (which is also good). So many thanks to Safari Multiways Family for this unforgettable adventure!


Lloyd   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2022

Email Lloyd  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

All was perfect !
5/5

We trusted Safari Multiways to organize our 7-days Safari in Tanzania. We have absolutely no regrets and we thank Romeo for the good running of our trip and for the choice of parks and accommodations.
Our two guides (including a French-speaking one) Mark and Piuc were incredible. The best guides you could hope for.
Professional, attentive, with humor (a lot of humor), a perfect knowledge of the parks and the animals. They allowed us to live our dream in the most beautiful way. We were able to see all the animals we dreamed of and even more!
We had very beautiful and good times with them during the safari days, the trips and the meals shared together.
Little attentions had been planned, especially for our wedding anniversary.
Full of memories, a dream come true, an incredible human adventure.
Thank you for everything !

PS: The best guides! Team Fisi!

Timothee   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2022

Email Timothee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful (and well priced) safari!
5/5

We had a wonderful 7-day safari with Safari Multiways. Our guide/driver Amos was very friendly, courteous, and extremely good at spotting wildlife (and finding/knowing the best spots to find the animals). Amos was also very knowledgeable about the animals and plants, and always ready to answer our questions. Romeo (the owner/manager) had booked us into very comfortable lodges and camps, and had designed our itinerary to keep us away from the crowds (e.g., entering Tarangire Park through a secondary gate) so that it felt like we had the parks nearly to ourselves. This all made for a VERY memorable safari!

Elizabeth   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2022

Email Elizabeth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Affordable Safari with Reliable Tour Operator
5/5

My husband and I did a 5 day budget camping safari (with one night in a tented lodge) in February 2022. We had a great experience! We chose Safari Multiways after a lot of research because it was the best balance of affordable while still also being very reputable. Romeo did a great job listening to what I wanted and organizing a great itinerary. Given that this was a budget safari, I tried to manage my expectations regarding the safari vehicle, equipment, and food, but was pleasantly surprised. Our car may not have been the newest or fanciest we saw, but it was reliable and comfortable. Our tent was in good condition.

Our guide Amos did a great job spotting animals from far away and positioning us in the best spots. He was also very knowledgeable. On the second day of our safari, Pius, a newer guide joined us to get some more experience with the Ndutu area. Despite not being our "official" guide, he was quick to jump in and take pictures of us, and also took us back to the airport at the end of the safari, ensuring that we found a place to take the COVID test we needed to return to the U.S. Our cook Dogo made a great variety of soups, chicken, fish, and pasta for us during our safari. Even being a picky eater, I always had more than enough to eat.

I especially appreciated how the staff of Safari Multiways handled a medical issue I experienced. Amos was quick to communicate with Romeo when it was clear the local doctor we first went to was not going to be an appropriate option. Romeo advised Amos of a facility that catered more to tourists and had an American doctor on staff, where I received immediate and excellent care. Experiencing a possible medical issue while on safari can be scary and stressful, but I am so grateful Safari Multiways knew exactly how to handle it!

John   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022

Email John  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari experience!
4/5

We had a great time during our safari. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Safari Multiways was very easy to communicate with and we always got our questions answered quickly.

Alicia Sánchez   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2022

Email Alicia Sánchez  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We have felt accompanied at all times and everything we have needed has been solved
5/5

We have made a wonderful Safari, with Safari Multiways
Thanks to the great kindness, respect and good work of Omary, an impressive guide who has helped us and accompanied us on this beautiful trip. Congratulations

Steiner   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: May 1, 2021

Email Steiner  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

3 days safari
5/5

We had a very nice safari with Multiwayssafari. The highlight was the Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide was very friendly. Super experience !

Laura S   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021

Email Laura S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Highly recommend Safari Multiways for your Tanzanian safari adventure!!
5/5

We went on a 10-day safari with Safari Multiways and it was everything we hoped for and more! All of our questions were answered quickly and with plenty of details by email, we created the itinerary we wanted with no problems, pick-up was on time, money wire transfer was easy, tents kept us dry, and the jeep was comfortable with no mechanical issues. The actual safari was amazing! We saw allll the animals, including the Big 5, but were perhaps most astonished by the wildebeest migration; lions, buffalo, and zebras walking through our campsites; and the vast array of smaller animals and birds to be seen. Our driver was safe, energetic, and patiently answered all our questions and our chef made delicious meals every day. Can't recommend enough!

Roman   –  
Russia RU
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2021

Email Roman  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best vacation in Tanzania
5/5

There were 5 of us and we spent a lot of time looking for a reliable safari company before. In the end, we settled on Safari Multiways and were delighted. Best price, good accommodation, great driver and food. We also saw a lot of animals and birds. It was the brightest and most comfortable stay! Thanks to Romeo and Safari Multiways for these emotions!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 118
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari Multiways, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Safari Multiways are subject to their terms & conditions