The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kiboko Kenya Safaris.
25 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
25 reviews, showing 1-10

By Bernardo on 29 Feb 2020
BE | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Wonderful experience!
Rating:

We visited Kenya last year in December. We booked our tour via Kiboko Kenya Safaris. Clare helped us with the planning, made good suggestions, and was always quick and flexible when adjusting the tour according to our wishes.
The tour itself went like clockwork. Everything (lodges, transfers, flights) was arranged from a to z. Dexter, our guide, and Bill, who took care of some of the transfers, ... Read morewere very helpful and professional.
We had a wonderful and unique trip!
Should we visit Kenya again, then we will certainly contact Kiboko Kenya Safaris!

By Marlou Schrijver on 27 Feb 2020
NL
Fantastic safari with an excellent guide
Rating:

Our guide Dexter was the best guide you could wish for
Good communication with Claire
Everything above expectations

By Jen on 24 Feb 2019
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Amazing experience from start to finish!
Rating:

We had a fantastic 5-day safari with Kiboko in Feb 19. Claire was always on hand to discuss the trip before we left and had organised everything whilst we were there perfectly! Lenny, our guide, was brilliant and so knowledgeable about the animals. We learnt so much and it was lovely to meet him and learn more about the Masai. It’s difficult to imagine how it could have been any better, the trip ... Read more of a lifetime!!

By James on 24 Feb 2019
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
The highest standard of commitment and professionalism paired with deep local knowledge and passion
Rating:

I was incredibly impressed with the standard and attention to detail of the service we received from Clare in setting up the trip.
We were able to customise the trip completely and get door to door pick ups and drop offs that were many hours drive away.
Our guide Lenny was highly professional and knowledgeable, while also having a great sense of humour and being a pleasure to spend time with.
... Read moreLenny's passion for the wildlife and the areas we visited really brought the trip to life. The one time there was a slight accommodation issue (not due to Kiboko) he went well beyond the line of duty to get it sorted quickly.
Finally I thought the trip was excellent value, given we had a 4x4 for just the two of us and complete service throughout the 4.5 days.
Kiboko Kenya Safaris are a class act.

By Nikhil Parul on 24 Aug 2018
IN | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Well-organized tour with high level of professionalism at an economical cost
Rating:

We planned our Kenya trip at the last minute to see the Migration. Most of the tour operators declined quoting no availability. The ones who shared availability quoted exorbitant rates. Kiboko was the only one that stood out on both accounts. They have availability & were one of the lowest quotes we had received. Communications with Clare (the Kiboko representative) were mostly on email.
We never ... Read more had any problem getting out point across to her. She was kind enough to adjust the itinerary based on our request & also give us the hotels we asked for. Once we reached, we never had to worry about our transfers, pickups etc. The driver/ guide was always arranged for us. All the hotels were excellent. Every small detail had been taken care of, e.g., picnic meal on the full day safari.
Clare was also available on Whats App & call whenever we needed her. The level of professionalism of Kiboko was high. I can safely say it exceeded our expectations. The safaris were well conducted. Our safari driver/ guide, Alfred, understood what we wanted to see & ensured we did not miss out on anything. He was quite knowledgeable & imparted a lot of information about animals, birds & Kenya to us.
All our other drivers - Wilfred, Abdul & Charles - were nice & polite too. The only one negative of our trip was when we left Nairobi to get to Masai Mara. In a bid to overtake a lorry, we almost had a head on collision with an oncoming vehicle. We feel this could have been avoided by our driver if he was not trying to overtake hastily. Nonetheless, after this episode, he drove more carefully.

By DPH on 10 Aug 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Extremely responsive management team and an outstanding driver.
Rating:

We were very pleased with Kiboko Safaris from start to finish. Clare was extremely responsive throughout the planning process and worked hard to tailor the safari to our needs and desires. The driver she selected for us, Lenny, was amazing. Friendly, knowledgable and understanding of our desires from the trip, he did any excellent job teaching us and showing us around the country. We felt that the ... Read moreir dedication to customer service was unmatched. Their company comes highly recommended by us for any family interested in taking a safari in Kenya.

By Rosemary + 6 on 7 Nov 2017
CA | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Over-the-top service to ensure complete satisfaction
Rating:

The staff at Kiboko Kenya Safaris were professional in their communications and service during our trans-continental online booking process. Being a group of 7, we booked private tours to Kenya and Tanzania with luxury accommodations and meals, which included boxed lunches if we were on the road. Overall, Kiboko Kenya Safaris was able to piecemeal our itinerary with the end results exceeding our ... Read more expectations. Rating of 5/5 (Excellent) for Kiboko Kenya Safaris.

Review of Kenya...
Upon our arrival to Nairobi late-night, to my dismay, I discovered that I had brought the wrong cord and couldn't charge my cellphone. Once my battery drained, I wouldn't have access to the camera--which meant no pictures! The next morning, we met Lenny (who's our guide/driver) and Claire (who was there just to collect any monies/balances owing). We were aiming to be on the road early for the 7 hour drive to our first destination. When I informed Claire of my oversight, she agreed to ask Lenny to drive us directly from our hotel to the mall where there's an electronics store. Being too early, Claire suggested that we have breakfast in the mall to wait until store opened at 10 a.m. After breakfast, I was able to buy the one remaining C-cable to fit my cell phone. Rating of 5/5 (Excellent) for Claire for being so understanding, accommodating and patient. She was also very friendly and nice.

Overall, it was our guide/driver, Lenny, who made our trip so incredibly memorable. He always had a smile and proudly wore his Massai clothing. Lenny was very welcoming, warm and kind. His many years as a guide/driver, along with his formal education, gave him the knowledge and know-how to spot and find so many animals. He was very accommodating with our requests. Lenny's passion for the conservation and preservation of the national parks and its wildlife clearly shows through. We could tell he loves what he's doing in the excitement he expressed whenever he spotted an animal. He knew where to go and stop for the best views/angles for our pictures. Lenny's professionalism was put to the test when we were met by an oncoming large group of protestors. Lenny quickly turned our jeep around and detoured on the side roads to drive around the protestors. When we left Kenya, we were happy to continue to have Lenny as our guide/driver upon our return from Tanzania. Although we're now back in our respective home countries (USA and Canada), we continue to follow Lenny on social media. We highly recommend requesting/assigning Lenny to others as their tour guide. Rating of 5/5 (Excellent) for Lenny for being the perfect guide!

Review of Tanzania....
Once again, Kiboko Kenya Safaris did an excellent job arranging our accommodations and meals in Tanzania. Lenny dropped us off at the Kenyan-Tanzania border-crossing and stayed to ensure that our visas were approved. Once we walked across the border, we met our Tanzania guide, Ruben. When asked, Ruben told us he started out as a driver. He had been a guide for 5? years. Overall Ruben was fine as our guide/driver. However, we would suggest that he receive further training on how to be more engaging with his guests. At most times, Ruben spoke only to the front passenger (whomever's sitting next to him)--the rest of us cannot hear him. When we asked him to speak louder ("We can't hear you"), he would speak louder. But eventually, he'd revert back to speaking softly and only to the front passenger. Also, at most times, we had to ask Ruben questions about where we were (upon arriving at each destination), to tell us about the places and the animals. We were spotting the animals and asking Ruben what they were. Ruben should tell us everything without having us to ask him first. Also, he doesn't have to wait until we arrive at a destination. He should tell us about the places we're driving through, etc. (the various towns, people, animals, history, etc.). Another issue would be his taking rest breaks (i.e., just shutting his eyes or was he sleeping?) during some of the stops for us to take pictures. Rather than taking rest breaks, he should be telling us about the places and the animals. On a positive note, however, Ruben, himself, was very pleasant, nice and accommodating with our requests. He went over and above, exceeding our expectations, when one member of our group had forgotten/left her cell phone behind at a game lodge and we were already enroute to our next destination. Ruben spent a considerable amount of time (while driving) on his phone arranging for her cellphone to be flown to the airport at our next destination. When we arrived at the airport, her cellphone had apparently arrived--however, the pilot had flown out again and wouldn't return until later that evening. No one knew what happened to her cell phone--if it was dropped off at the airport. Ruben was determined to locate/track down her cell phone. Luckily, in the end, she was happily reunited with her cell phone (and all her pictures that she had taken thus far). 3.5 (Average to Good) for Ruben.

By Andrew on 7 Aug 2017
SG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Efficient, responsive and trustworthy
Rating:

My wife and I travelled to the Masai Mara for the Great Migration and had the most wonderful time. Clare was most helpful in her timely, responsive and accurate advice. We stayed at Kichwa Tembo and had an amazing experience. The entire safari trip went very smoothly and although it was our first time in Kenya, we felt completely safe due to Clare's planning. Our transfers were smooth and went wit ... Read morehout a hitch. I would highly recommend Kibiko Safaris, and expecially Clare, for anyone looking for a stress-free holiday.

By Brian on 3 Jul 2017
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Great experience with Kiboko Kenya Safaris!
Rating:

We had a great experience with Kiboko Kenya Safaris. Clare was extremely helpful and had excellent communication. We had a private guided tour for 2 persons in Kenya and Tanzania. In Kenya, we visited Lake Nakuru, Maasai Mara, and Lake Amboseli. Our guide, Lenny, was wonderful. He has a fantastic knowledge of the parks, and is extremely friendly. The Kenyan parks are outstanding. Our visit ... Read moreto Tanzania was good, but the parks we visited (Serengeti and Ngorongoro) definitely seemed to be more refined and catered to the more conservative tourists. But, that being said, they were still beautiful and we saw some amazing wildlife in each. Overall, we had a fantastic safari experience!

By john on 22 Feb 2017
GB
an excellent trip
Rating:

Clare thoughtfully responded to our requests and booked exactly the trip we were looking for. Everything worked to plan and Lenny our guide was friendly, attentive and knowledgable.