The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
97 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
97 reviews, showing 1-10

By Claire Sterngold on 11 Aug 2019
GB | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Amazing Private Safari Experience with Great Guides!
Rating:

We had a wonderful time in the Manyaleti Game Reserve with the entire Distinctly Africa team. Our local guide and spotter as well as the entire staff at the camp were friendly, warm, and welcoming. The guides were excellent and knowledgable about the animals and the region and were able to communicate about exactly how they found the animals. It was lovely that they were also local residents who h ... Read moreave grown up in the region. Over the course of our 2-day safari we were able to see all of the big 5. The number of lions we saw at such a close proximity was incredible. The off-roading element and the private nature of the camp (we were with only one other gentleman) truly made this experience feel private and magical. The fact that we got to sleep right in the reserve and be surrounded by the animals each night was amazing.

On top of all that, the food was also great and the rooms were spacious, clean and the showers had plenty of hot water. A big thank you to Ruben and the manager of the Distinctly Africa camp for setting up our private airport transfers and working around our tight schedule and dietary needs. The entire organization really worked with us to make our experience exceptional.

Truly could not recommend Manyaleti game reserve and Distinctly Africa more highly! It was worth every penny!

By Genevieve on 29 May 2019
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Excellent recommendations and value - Ruben Jacobs helped us have an amazing trip!!
Rating:

Very good value for the two camps we stayed in. We even received a complementary upgrade to a deluxe family suite with private pool at Kapama Southern Camp (we had been waitlisted for two other villas that did not come through). Ruben worked with us on our plans - and provided some great suggestions to reserves we had not heard of. We stayed at Honeyguide Tented Safari camps (Manyaleti Private Ga ... Read moreme Reserve with open borders with Kruger N.P.) - a very authentic and wonderful experience and a good value. The animals gather right by the central lodge, and the elephant drink from the pool so you can watch them from 12 feet away over breakfast! And the waterning hole nearby attracted many animals that you could view from the deck or the observation hide. The guides were amazing (Dan was very good and tracked down a leopard on foot with his tracker so that we could view her). All of the wildlife viewing was excellent and we enjoyed encountering elephants on our walk to the lodge! We also stayed at Kapama Private Game Reserve Southern Camp for several nights. This was another excellent camp, a deluxe camp with awesome staff and facilities in a very large and scenic private reserve. Our wildlife viewing experience here was outstanding as well. We enjoyed the elephant interaction at their Camp Jubilani orphanage - where they care for endangered and orphaned elephants.
Ruben was very helpful, responsive and well informed on qualities, value and the attributes of various park options. I recommend him and his firm for other travellers to the Kruger Park area. We had a great trip!

By Maria on 8 May 2019
BE | Age: 65+ | Experience: first safari
A truly amazing experience
Rating:

At first I was very skeptical booking an expensive holiday online. It was a 'Trip of a Lifetime' with my 2 daughters. After a lot of research, I found Kylie at Kruger Park Travel. We corresponded by e-mail and my confidence was quickly restored. She organised the most perfect holiday. All the accommodation, internal flights and transfers were without a hitch and always on time. The Safari a ... Read moret Distinctly Africa's Manyaleti Camp was amazing. The experience could not have been better. I highly recommend Kruger Park Travel for your next adventure.

By Guido on 7 Jan 2019
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Excellent tour thanks to an extraordinary travel agency!
Rating:

We bought the three-day safari in Kruger Park staying at the Sabie River Lodge from this travel agency, hesitating because they are an intermediate operator, but we had a great experience. They picked us up from our hotel in Negombo, close to the Jo’burg Airport, and drove us for five hours to the lodge; we checked in and that night, from 5 to 8 pm, did the sunset safari seeing elephants, a rhin ... Read moreo and giraffes. The hotel has an excellent location close to the Kruger gate and has from 12 to 18 hippopotamus in the river portion across its terrace permanently. The next day we did the whole-day safari, from 5:30 to 16 hours, seeing lions, buffaloes, hippos, etc. And the third day we drove back to Jo’burg. All the services and meals were outstanding and included! The price was very reasonable but beverages were not included.

By SAUL on 6 Nov 2018
CL | Age: 65+ | Experience: first safari
evething worked fine and Kylie always very helpfull and attentive,
Rating:

I think that this experience could not have been better. We were very lucky. We had and excellente guide, Kegan, always in good humor and attentive to follow the best spots to see all the animals. We saw the top 7 twice.
Although we had to get up very early every morning to be picked up at 5 am. it was very rewarded.
We heartly recomend it.



By Rob, Boston, MA USA on 30 Aug 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
South African Safari +++
Rating:

Our family trip to South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe was amazing!! Definitely the trip of a lifetime. We had the opportunity to experience everything we wanted to and more. It was such an amazing experience to not have to worry about any detail. Kylie from Kruger took care of everything for us. Transfers, reservations, excursions, helping with the planning and giving recommendations based on her y ... Read moreears of experience. Thank you so much!! Would definitely go back and do it again.

By Cittrarsu on 29 May 2018
IN | Age: under20 | Experience: first safari
Nice experience
Rating:

Many more animals in this park, yeah super entertainment

By Elisabeth on 14 Feb 2018
AT | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
It was uncomplicated and comfortable
Rating:

Everything worked perfect, someone picked us up and brought us to the lodge. The lodge itself was awesome! Nice room, great meals, everything fresh made and also the rangers were competent and polite. We will do the safari definitely once more

By Ramin on 14 Feb 2018
RE | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
excellent organisation
Rating:

Everything was as well as announced in the programme.
Good camp, good meal, good safaris

By Shannon on 13 Feb 2018
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Planning and securing a safari for Kruger Park area
Rating:

We were very happy with the service provided by Kruger Park Travel. We worked primarily with Kylie and she was very responsive to all of our questions. She helped us to book the most unforgettable safari by listening to all of our dreams and choosing excursions and lodges that would make those dreams come true. Planning the trip was easy thanks to her help and the safari was the highlight of ou ... Read morer trip to South Africa.