The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
97 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
97 reviews, showing 51-60

By Rene on 23 Sep 2016
BO | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Marvelous Safari Experience at Kruger
Rating:

The hotel is placed across the river where you will see wildlife coming to drink in the mornings/evenings. Specialized personnel will take you around the private park and if you have scheduled visits to Kruger, they will take you and guide you through it. I must say my wife and I were really delighted by the attention and the service in every aspect and would gladly return if we have the chance. ... Read moreThe agency timely worked out all problems that we experienced, which were not serious anyway (the drive did not show up timely at OR Tambo airport and things like that). Overall, five stars to the experience and to how it was organized.

By Aislinn on 21 Sep 2016
GB | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Great Trip to Kruger!
Rating:

Had a great time going to Kruger, we were picked up on time from our Hotel in Joburg. The drive was long but with enough break stops and a pleasant sized vehicle to drive in.
The accommodation itself was great (we used a chalet at Skukuza Camp) and meals were plentiful I liked the free wine a lot ;)
Game drives were excellent and despite the severe drought that's currentlt being experienced we h ... Read moread some great sighting. Wild Dog being the highlight of my trip!

Thanks guys!

By Lika on 19 Sep 2016
IL
5 day safari experience
Rating:

This is the first time for us to be on a safari trip. We slept the first 2 nights nights in the very basic, but comfortable shalet we had ordered in Skukuza, the "capital" of the Kruger National park. The crew took very well care of the group (about 20 people). The late breakfast (9 am. after the morning drive)and dinner (7.30 pm after the afternoon drive) were delicious. Before leaving Skukuza ... Read moreon the jeep at 6.30 am. we had just coffee and something small to eat.
Like for all partipants of our group, this was our first safari and we were fascinated each time we spotted an animal. The driver stopped each time someone called out which animal was there to see. He would explain about the animals lives and tell us interesting facts. Each time we encounterd an other jeep, the drivers would exchange information about which direction to drive to find certain animals, that we had not yet seen.

On the first day we started immediately after we arrived at 3 pm. with an afternoon ride till almost sun down.
We had been picked up from our hotel in Johannesburg at 7am. and were supposed to arrive in the Kruger national park at 2 pm. but we arrived 1 hour later.
We regret to have missed the "meet and greet" session, ment in the itinerary, for the start of our stay. Therefore we had no idea what we were going to do or where the different facilities were located. We could have used more general information and we felt a bit lost on the first day.

Altogether we had a wonderful time at the Kruger park and we saw and photographed many wild animals in their natural surroundings.
On the third day after breakfast we were picked up and driven to our next destination: Kapama private safari.
The luxury of the Southern Camp at Kapama was a complete surprise to us. We had no idea that such beautiful hotels do exist on safari grounds.
Except for the 5 stars accomodation and meals, also the drives on the open jeeps were more luxurious. For example, after 2 hours driving, the ranger stopped the car in a safe, open area and we were allowed to get off the jeep. A small table was set up with drinks and snacks and we could strech our legs for 10 minutes, walk around and enjoy the view from ground level, before continuing with the drive. After dark we continued for an hour and with a flash light we could see different animals, like hippos or an owl.
Besides those jeeps, no other cars are alowed to be driven through Kapama. The many driveways are unpaved and go criss-cross through the area. You can get closer to the animals than in the Kruger park, where you stay on the paved road and have to use more the binoculars. There we sometimes were waiting in line, like in the regular traffic, to get to a point where something interesting could be watched.

There has been a draught for over two years. The safari looks very dried out with not much green on the trees. It is hard to find grass and only under dry riverbeds there is some moist ground. An artificial lake is formed by a dam. Small lakes have dried up and when there is some water in a stream it is filled with islands that normally are covered with water.
It is easy to see what is going on from long distances through the dried bush without leaves. That is the only good thing about it. Piles of grass had been dumped on the dried out soil so the buffalos, zebra's, rhinos, etc. would not starve. The carnivores could take care of their own food since there are great numbers of small deer-like animals, who multiply fast.



By Max on 19 Sep 2016
ZA | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Great weekend!
Rating:

super trip, all well organised. good food, game drives were great. will definitely do it again

By Thomas on 18 Sep 2016
IE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Great Safari experience
Rating:


The Safari tours went out each day early in the morning and returned in the afternoons at about 4 pm. We were very lucky to have an excellent driver/guide and to experience close quarters with giraffes, hyenas, wild dogs, lions, elephants, and unusually cheetahs. We also saw leopards, rhinos, hippos and crocodiles from a distance, so binoculars came in very useful. I would not hesitate in recomm ... Read moreending our tour operator and in particular the guide we had. Though accommodation was not originally what was booked, the replacement was of a very high quality. A little more travelling was involved as we were outside the park, but this did not prevent us enjoying the Kruger National Park.
In summary after some delay in getting an itinerary and a change to where we would stay we finally had a full plan which went very smoothly and provided a great experience. Other details: - the Outlook lodge in Johannesburg was comfortable and provided a very good breakfast and evening meal. Transfers worked great and flying seemed worthwhile.

By Linda on 14 Sep 2016
AU | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
The accommodation and the daily safaris were excellent. We didn't know day to day of our program.
Rating:

Communications - needs improvement daily & return.

By Steve on 12 Sep 2016
US | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Four great days at Kruger Paark!
Rating:

Mike at Kruger Park Travel was able to put together a trip that fit all of our needs. Although we modified our plans more than once prior to booking, Mike was able to provide us with exactly what we wanted, and at a fair price. When we arrived in Johannesburg, a driver picked us up and took us to our lodging, where we enjoyed drinks by the fireplace and a pleasant dinner. Following a great brea ... Read morekfast (at an extremely reasonable price) the driver picked us up and took us to the airport for our short flight to the park. There, we were picked up and driven to our comfortable accommodations at Hippo Hollow. The lodging and food was very good, with a highly attentive staff. We did game drives, a bush walk, played a round of golf, and enjoyed the Panoramic Trail drive one afternoon -- all arranged and scheduled by Mike. Everything was on schedule, we had an excellent driver guide for the game drives, and then a timely pickup for the trip back to the airport. I would definitely use Kruger Park Travel for a return trip.

By Giuseppe on 11 Sep 2016
DE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Very nice experience, good organisation and friendly support
Rating:

We booked a 3 day safari in Kruger Park as it would habe been our 1st time in South Africa. All transfers were arranged carefully and the accomodation was over our expectation expecially because of the great service we got from the staff. Very nice and reliable people, great safari game tours (we could see 4 of the big 5). All in all a nice experience that I would recommend to anyone.

By Lakshmi Chandra on 8 Sep 2016
IN
Kruger Park Travel is helpful and eager to please
Rating:

The service was excellent but inter office communications were poor and therefore there was confusion and errors in the bookings . However, Kylie was more than willing to help make up for these errors. The safaris were excellent in terms of the lodge, the facilities and the food. However, the draught at Kruger was a huge shock and the websites of the park should be more informative regarding this

By Kathy on 8 Sep 2016
AU | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Excellent review of Kylie & Kruger Park Travel's Booking experience
Rating:

Kylie & the team at Kruger Park Travel did an excellent, value for money job on booking our 10 day holiday. Everything was taken care of as promised & the accommodation was fantastic for the price. My dad & I were really impressed. At 84 years, this was my dad's "bucket list" holiday & he couldn't have been more thrilled with the trip. Thanks Kylie for doing an excellent job with organising our to ... Read moreur.
The only thing I would suggest is when booking hotels, ensuring that there are twin beds available for people if required. I got to 2 hotels where there was only one (Queen or King) bed...BUT the hotels were extremely helpful & just changed them around to accommodate dad & I in separate beds...no problem!
We saw the Big 5 & some on our safari. The tour groups were kept small which was wonderful...we met amazing people on our journey & the staff at all the places we visited were fantastic. I would highly recommend Kruger Park Travel to anyone!