The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
98 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
98 reviews, showing 61-70

By Kathy on 8 Sep 2016
AU | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Excellent review of Kylie & Kruger Park Travel's Booking experience
Rating:

Kylie & the team at Kruger Park Travel did an excellent, value for money job on booking our 10 day holiday. Everything was taken care of as promised & the accommodation was fantastic for the price. My dad & I were really impressed. At 84 years, this was my dad's "bucket list" holiday & he couldn't have been more thrilled with the trip. Thanks Kylie for doing an excellent job with organising our to ... Read moreur.
The only thing I would suggest is when booking hotels, ensuring that there are twin beds available for people if required. I got to 2 hotels where there was only one (Queen or King) bed...BUT the hotels were extremely helpful & just changed them around to accommodate dad & I in separate beds...no problem!
We saw the Big 5 & some on our safari. The tour groups were kept small which was wonderful...we met amazing people on our journey & the staff at all the places we visited were fantastic. I would highly recommend Kruger Park Travel to anyone!

By Yusha Luchmun on 7 Sep 2016
MU | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Kruger Park 5 Day package
Rating:

Very well organised with excellent service. Some areas of minor improvements would be the food catering in Kruger which can be a bit on the frugal side. But apart from that we had a wonderful time and the rangers were very good. We will use them again.

By Samir Dehays on 6 Sep 2016
JO
Great Great great
Rating:

We had a most beautiful 14 days all through South africa Sun city was fantastic the palace of the lost city is a dream hope we have spent more days there .kruger park safari was adorable the guides went out of there self's to please us and show us every thing . Kruger lodge is a first class choice I wish we just had 2 adjacent villas and had more time to enjoy the lodge
Only dinners were not goo ... Read mored but you rescued us and refunded the dinners and had nlce food top service at a local restuarant
The flights back and forth were well chosen
Your complementary night at hotel premier was a gift well rewarded complements to the manager the boys and girls did not want to leave this wanderful hotel .sweto trip was excellent .Now for the Rover experience which we thought was money spent foolishly No thing to the reputation of a most luxuries train except for the booze all through
The children just hated it except for the staff how wanted to please .we were disappointed to find that locals paid half of what we did .Mr Rover told us we were rhe first Jordanians on the the train I can assure him and last he will get our worst recomendations.Taj hotel in cape was a jewel well chosen the garden route is heaven with our guide and lovely driver
They just made it unforgettable.
To summerize thanks perfect lovely trip Thanks from the whole family

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good evening Samir,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that most aspects of your trip where to your liking. Its disappointing to hear the train was below expatiations and perhaps if you send me an email I can email them and ask them to respond to your complaints.

Thank you again for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you back in South Africa soon.

By Jacqueline on 6 Sep 2016
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
A fantastic and well-organized trip. Unforgettable experience of the wild environment.
Rating:

Communication: I could have used a bit more detail in advance of the trip as far as: confirmation that we would be picked up at the airport (we had to call once we got there); notification that the hotel in J-burg had changed to a different one, on both the outward bound and the return; and what was included (dinner not on the first night, but yes dinner on the last night). Advance communication ... Read morewas the weakest part of the whole experience.
Logistics: very organized and efficient; time-conscious in a good way.
Accommodations: on travel, just fine. In Kruger, so lovely to stay in a bungalow. Within the park everything was fantastic--clarity of communication about where we were supposed to be and when, etc. excellent. Guides, excellent. Food, delicious and promptly served. We were upgraded to a Bush Braii and this was unforgettable. Safari itself: Amazing. Perhaps you can influence the Safari culture not to call some animals ugly--they are all incredibly beautiful.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good evening Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I am sorry that you felt there was not enough correspondence regarding the logistics, and assure you I will strive to improve on that aspect of the business.

I am however pleased that you enjoyed your trip.

By Paul on 6 Sep 2016
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
All was delivered as promised on a five day safari. Mike did not return emails, but Kylie was excell
Rating:

Kylie communicated quite well. Mike answered my questions but stopped communicating abruptly after I purchased the safari.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good afternoon Paul,

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry you felt that I left the conversation abruptly , but that is our sales process. I make first contact with the client, make sure they get the right offer and safari they are looking for and Kylie assures that we deliver on our promise to our clients.

I am sure you can appreciate the number of emails we facilitate in a day and it ... Read morewould just be too much for one person to handle all new enquiries and feedback to the clients.

Again I do apologize for my lack of communication but value your comments and I will strive to better on my service levels to future clients.

Kind Regards

Mike

By Raj on 6 Sep 2016
AE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Life long experience
Rating:

Mike Swart promised us a safari which will be our life long experience. And it was true! We really had a great time at the camp, stay was very comfortable, every thing was arranged perfectly...hotel/airport pick ups, food, game drives. Mike and Kylie managed to provide us chalet accommodation inspite of the heavy bookings. We saw all big fives more than once. Our guide Olivia not only shown us ama ... Read morezing animals but also gave us valuable insight about animals habitat which we have never known on our own. The dinner meal at the bush on our first night was an experience which we will never forget; besides good food there we met some amazing people and today we are all good friends.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good afternoon Raj,

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the trip. We hope to see you back on safari with us again.

Best Regards

Mike

By Jitendra Mistry on 6 Sep 2016
ZM | Age: 50-65 | Experience: over 5 safaris
It was amazing experience.
Rating:

Extra ordinary services, Pickup drop off, accommodation, meals, safari trips etc...was excellent. Each penny worth to used your services.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Good afternoon Jitendra,

I am pleased to hear you found our safari value for money and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed the trip. Thank you for your feedback.

By Terrence on 6 Sep 2016
SG | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Experience of a lifetime
Rating:

We spent a memorable holiday with KPT. Everything was on time, and as per planned. Special mention goes out to Kylie, her dedication and prompt response allowed us to fix up a last minute situation. She helped to save a morning for us in the Kruger Park due to a cancellation by our balloon flight operator. Accommodations were splendid, clean, and pick ups were amazingly timely. Thank you for every ... Read morething.


By Christian on 12 Aug 2016
DE | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Excellent tour package with short notice booking during peak time
Rating:

Together with my wife I booked an indivdual tour package on extremely short notice (5 days lead time, during peak time). We stayed for three nights at the Hippo Hollow Estate and had in total five safari game drives.

Mike and his team were among the very few companies who were able (willing?) to help us with our short notice booking. We are vey greatful for this, since they helped us to have th ... Read moreis wonderful experience.

What I liked about Kruger Park Travel:
+ Extremely helpful with short notice booking, even during Kruger Park peak time
+ Very fast communcation by E-Mail (even on Saturday)
+ Everything from the itinerary worked out as planned (almost exactly to the minute)
+ The local partners and operators that were selected totally lived up to our expectations
+ Good value for money

What I liked about the local partners and operators:
+ Transfer with Outlook Safaris was safe, on time and comfortable
+ Accomodation in Hippo Hollow Estate was terrific
+ Safari tours in Kurger Park, with Kurt Safaris, were awesome (all drivers/guides were good, three were even excellent and very dedicated about their work!; cars in excellent conditions)
+ Safari tour in Sabi Sand, with Elephant Herd at Umkumbe Lodge, was the absolute highlight! (this is a must-do!!!)

What could be improved:
- We were Kurger Park first-timers and had a lot of questions. Mike and his team answered them all, but additional (online) information material, tailored to the Kruger Park Travel offerings, could help to understand things better upfront.

By Michael on 12 Aug 2016
CA | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Awesome Experience
Rating:

We arranged a custom ten day tour and safari with Kruger Park Travel after reading the companies other reviews. As we have a large family and a modest budget, we were concerned about maximizing our safari experience along with the countries we could visit in southern Africa. We discussed the issue with Mike and he came up with an itinerary that met and exceeded our aims. Once we finished with M ... Read moreike, Kylie helped us polish off the final details of the trip and provided customer service throughout the trip when we had any questions or concerns. The logistics of the trip were quite complicated, yet everything went very smoothly without any hitches whatsoever. Any time that we had a question or needed to refine a timing, Kylie was there to help sort everything out. I have been to fourteen countries in Africa over the years and am well aware that things can go astray quite quickly so to have everything run so smoothly was a pleasure. The customer service that Kylie provided throughout the trip was excellent. The accommodations that they chose for us in all of the locations were first rate and definitely enhanced our experience. All in all we had an amazing trip and are very grateful to Mike and Kylie for helping us arrange it. We would have no issue whatsoever recommending Kruger Park Travel to anyone wanted to travel to southern Africa; they are an excellent company. Thank You!!!