The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Falcon Safaris.
145 reviews:
5.0 / 5 stars
145 reviews, showing 1-10

By Ralf on 25 Nov 2022
DE | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Everything organized by my contact met perfectly our expectations.
Rating:

On our trip through Namibia and Botswana we stated for parts of our trip where we want to stay and how much we are willing to spend.
Our contact at Falcon did a great job and booked the right places.
Next time again with Falcon.

By Philippa on 18 Sep 2022
ZA | Age: 35-50 | Experience: over 5 safaris
Excellent recommendations. Fabulous service and support.
Rating:

We have used Taku from Falcon Safaris before for last minute trip bookings, and didn't hesitate to use him again. Some people plan and book their big African adventures a year or so in advance. I messaged Taku a week before we were going to leave 5 country overlanding roadtrip and started the process! No problem for him. He understood how we work and went above and beyond to make things work and ... Read moreensure our trip was a success. I felt he was with us along the whole trip- I was in constant what app communication with him, and for 5 weeks of bookings, he was there for us. We stayed in some incredible places and we all loved every one of the different experiences. 2 of us were camping and then we also needed Accom in the same place for my mum so that was sometimes a challenge finding places that were nice for both camping + lodge/tent/chalet. But he succeeded every time. There was only one establishment that we didn't love, and he swiftly moved us out of there, got us into an incredible replacement and even got us a refund for the first one. (nothing wrong with the first one, but my mum didn't like the room!) all worked out well though.
I would be delighted to book another trip with him and Falcon- and have no hesitation of recommending their services.

By Sunny S on 4 Sep 2022
HK | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Very responsive on whatsapp, organized everything well at short notice
Rating:

We found Falcon Safaris on searching SafariBookings. We had very few days to plan our Safari trip to Zimbabwe and Taku at FS was very prompt and responsive. Given very few reviews on TripAdvisor we spoke with him on whatsapp and felt good to go ahead with the trip. FS are affiliated with Africa Bush Camps and helped put together an itinerary for Mana Pools, Hwange and Vic Falls.

Taku was excell ... Read moreent in all respects - very easy to communicate with, very responsive on whatsapp, helped book the sunset cruise, boma dinner, lunch at Lookout cafe, suggestions for restaurants etc. Brian helped drive us from Hwange and in Vic Falls - his brother Gilbert helped us navigate the open market for souvenirs.

We had a great experience with Falcon and readily recommend them. Cheers.

PS - i asked one of the camp managers re how to identify if a tour agency is genuine if they dont have too many TA reviews. He suggested looking for them on Google Maps. If they have an office then they're genuine..

By Gav D on 29 Apr 2022
GB | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Experience of a lifetime
Rating:

What a fantastic trip.
Beforehand, we were expertly helped in organising our stay at Chobe Safari Lodge, and activities, by Takudzwa.
Thanks to flight delays we missed our connection to Kasane but he organised our collection the following day. Staff at check in were lovely, and immediately the Activity Centre staff were able to juggle our trips so we could fit our 4 days into 3. so much so, tha ... Read moret within an hour of arriving we were looking at a croc on the river.
All of the guides on the safaris, and Vic Falls trip, were expert, and took note of what we were interested in (Kawana has eyes like a hawk!). They all made special effort to make sure we saw all we could.
Both the river cruises and the game drive were excellent with so much wildlife (yes, the big cats showed), and birds. (FIVE types of kingfisher!). As someone said to us on the flight "Chobe always delivers"
The lodge itself is beautiful with lovely staff. We even managed to see the resident wildlife and spend a little time in the pool.
Not the cheapest of holidays, but the value for money is superb. Genuinely, an experience that will stay with my family forever.
Thank you.

p.s. special thanks to Taku who managed to get our "lost" items couriered to us in Gabs!

By Dr. Renate Vorwerk on 14 Apr 2020
DE
Wonderful trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana with excellent organization and very competent guides
Rating:

We travelled with Falcon Safaris in Zimbabwe and Botswana for 16 days. Falcon designed a wonderful trip with private guide to the most interesting sites in both countries. The organization of the whole trip was excellent, flights within the country, accommodation and activites. The guides were very knowledgable and told us a lot about the countries, their history, people, economy and much more. We ... Read more visited the Great Zimbabwe Ruins, the Victoria Falls and a number of national parks in both countries.

Rhino tracking was a real adventure! We had tremendous further game drives and saw very many animals - we did the Big Five. We had much more activities than planned and enjoyed very much.

Accommodation was according to our wishes very different, luxury lodges, chalets, tented camps and camping in the wild, but always with clean facilities. Food was varying as well but always very good.

Falcon Safaris communicated the whole time with us so we felt safe. We strongly recommend Falcon Safaris to everyone planning a trip to Southern Africa and East Africa

By Thirushka on 21 Jan 2020
ZA | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Exceptional!
Rating:

Our Consultant Vimbai was very helpful and accommodating.
We stayed at the Elephant hills hotel which was nothing short of amazing.
Our activities included a helicopter flight, dinner cruise as well as a morning game drive. All the activities were absolutely amazing.

By David McCann on 20 Nov 2019
AU | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Reliable, friendly and super competent.
Rating:

Our trip consisted of accommodation and tours in Victoria Falls, transfers to Botswana, accommodation and photography safaris there, then transfers back to Zimbabwe. Transfers, accommodation again in Vic Falls.

My communication was with Ludwick who was amazing. He went way above and beyond normal service to make me feel confident in the organisation of our trip. It was our first time in Africa ... Read moreand hence, we had a lot of questions. I think we had around 60 emails back and forth in the 6 months leading up to our trip. He provided numerous options with clear pros and cons about each, as well as helping us with all our general questions.

The trip itself ran perfectly, all transfers were on time, tour guides were very knowledgeable, special mention to Polite, who took us on most of our tours and transfers. I would most definitely recommend Falcon to anyone wanting to tailor their own trip how they want to do it. We saw many other large tour groups that looked cramped and impersonal. We are very glad that we we didn't end up on one of them, Falcon had a much more personal feel.


By Bill on 26 Sep 2019
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Fabulous, well planned trip
Rating:

We worked with Gertrude to schedule and organize everything and she did an excellent job. I asked a lot of questions via e-mail and she answered everyone in a timely helpful manner. Our guide at Victoria Falls was also great. He met us at the airport, provided a thoughtful tour of the Falls and got us to our next guide in Botswana. Our lodgings at River View Lodge were just as described- very comf ... Read moreortable and excellent food. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful. If I had to do it again I would arrange a morning boat ride as well. We only did the sunset boat rides and they were the high point of our entire trip- we saw so many animals and our guide was very knowledgeable. Just a great experience. Our lodgings at Oddball's Enclave was rustic and we loved it. So great to disconnect from the world for a bit. Leo, our guide, was the best - got us out and about, saw fantastic wildlife and got back to camp safely each time. Doc manages the camp so well. This whole trip was planned and organized by Falcon Safaris and we could not have been happier.

By Bev on 18 Aug 2019
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Newton was the best tour guide and transfer driver ever.
Rating:

We had an awesome time on our trip to Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park.

By JC on 29 Jul 2019
ZA | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Excellent and efficient service
Rating:

Falcon safaris have given my the correct advice with excellent service. The only suggestion will be to work closer with the lodges to confirm bookings as soon as possible. We have booked and pay our deposit a year in advance. We have only receive our final convermation from Chobe Safari lodge a week before departure. I do realize its not within your controle but with limit alternatives and a group ... Read more of 14 people it becomes an issue to find alternative accomodation if the booking was cancelled