The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Crystal Safaris Ltd.
44 reviews:
4.8 / 5 stars
44 reviews, showing 1-10

By Patricia on 21 Mar 2020
FR | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Wonderful trip
Rating:

We had a great holiday in Uganda and I wanted to thank you for organizing this trip.
Everything went very well and we had a great driver. Remmy was very pleasant, very calm and available.
He knows the wildlife very well and allowed us to see many animals. he was also a very careful driver which is very welcome.
We enjoyed all of our accommodations the one we liked the most was the Crater Safari ... Read more Lodge. We also liked the rwakobo rock.
I will give a special mension to the Hoima cultural lodge which has a beautiful garden and whose atmosphere seemed authentic and very African.
The accommodation that we least appreciated was the Enganzi lodge where the welcome was less pleasant than in all the other lodges and which has a lot of stairs and very slippery, which is dangerous. Otherwise our room was very good.
All the parks were wonderful we saw a lot of animals and also took a lot of photos !
We also enjoyed the stroll on the Kazinga Channel, the walk along Murchinson Falls and the visit to Bigodi which was very interesting.
A big THANK Barbara for this trip!

By Vandermeer Family on 17 Dec 2019
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Our tour guide Josh (Joseph) Chiwa was absolutely incredible and made our experience AMAZING!
Rating:

We traveled to Uganda as a family and has the most amazing time. The accommodations, service, and communications were all first class. Our tour guide Josh Chiwa made our time the trip of a lifetime. He was smart, professional, fun and went above and beyond to exceed all of our expectations. We highly recommend booking a trip with Josh Chiwa. Thank you!!!

By Sophia Norrtorp Ohlin on 9 Dec 2019
SE | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Meeting the Gorillas changed my life, meeting Uganda changed it even more!
Rating:

I’ve been to Paradiset, also known as Uganda! I bring home a wealth of experiences after meeting a country with a beautiful nature, fascinating animals and truly kind and generous people. First in line is Joseph our wonderful guide! With a big smile, a great knowledge and love for his country he provided all the information and attention we could ever ask for. A truly great ambassador for Ugand ... Read morea.

By Åsa Martinsson on 9 Dec 2019
SE | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
A Great Trip With Crystal Safaris including To visit chimanses, and Gorillas, meeting Uganda People,
Rating:

Thanks to our guide Josef we had a wonderful trip- learning About Uganda in many aspects, Taking part of the Beautiful nature, amazons wild animals!!! And the culture and much more

By Christine on 9 Dec 2019
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
Joseph was an amazing and informative guide.
Rating:

We didn’t have a rep so Joseph was our rep & tour guide. He explained a lot and showed us around. This was a great experience, especially traveling during thanksgiving by myself. When I come back I hope Joseph is around.

By Kimberly Hampton Nilsson on 4 Dec 2019
SE | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
100% satisfied; cared for, informed, inspired and wanting to return
Rating:

Joseph is top notch! He is a wonderful guide, providing and attending to all of the clients with information, great humor, kindness! He goes out of his way to see that the needs of his group are met in a gentle and effective way. He is a skillful listener. He is extremely trustworthy in all of the very facets of his being an excellent leader in Uganda. Highly recommended. I have arrived home ... Read morea different person with enriching memories. Thank you so much!

By Moragot on 2 Dec 2019
TH | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Memorable Experience
Rating:

Thanks Crystal Safari for helping me realising my dream of encounting the mountain gorillas. Thank you Joseph for taking such good care of us, making sure that everyone was happy. 'Til we meet again, beautiful Uganda.

By Rocio and Mauricio on 19 Oct 2019
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Uganda Chimp and Gorilla trekking
Rating:

Absolutely wonderful trip!!!! exceeded our expectations : )
Upon arrival to Entebbe, we met our very friendly tour guide Hannington. We got to rest that afternoon, before leaving early the next morning to fly to Kibale National park. We stayed in a beautiful lodge at the edge of a lake, with extremely friendly and professional staff. The next day we did the chimpanzee habituation trekking: it was ... Read more mind blowing; we loved...loved....loved the experience of seeing the chimpanzees interact so closely.
We then drove the next day from Kibale to Biwindi. We saw beautiful landscapes; we were so impressed how stunning Uganda is.
Upon arrival to Biwindi, we relaxed in the Gorilla lodge since we knew the next day was the dig day!!! We were soooo excited to do the Gorilla trekking, and the experience did not disappoint! Seeing the Gorillas in the wild was a once in a lifetime experience...we will cherish those memories for the rest of our days.
And then...it was time to head back home...
The entire trip was so well organized. Hannington made sure we felt safe at all times.
A big thank you to Barbara from Crystal Safaris, who adjusted our itinerary to our needs and always made sure we knew everything was confirmed and booked.
Thank you for the unforgettable trip...


By Sabina on 26 Sep 2019
MX | Age: 35-50 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Truly great experience, all my dreams accomplished!
Rating:

Is the second time I use this company and am totally sure I will used again! I wanted a tour out of the box, very truly places, no tourist crowded places but still with a great level of comfort without leaving aside the adventure, well it was an accomplished dream !! We traveled 25 days in Kenya and Tanzania including Pemba and Zanzibar with the best guide ( and great friend ), Joseph. He made s ... Read moreure everything were more than perfect, his knowledge was shared with us in a genuine way, he always keep that smile that motivate, his love for Africa is contagious !! He is ready to support local people at any chance he has and is very proud of African culture, some values that you don’t find in tourism industry so easy ...
if you want a genuine experience of Africa including zafarís ( we say river crossing, leopards, Lions, rhenos, the big 5 and way more, we visited towns, we scuba dive, we saw flamingos, we learned about culture and traditions as well as normal life, best acomodations, best food, great ballon ride on top of a migration.. many smiles ... a great swimming day at lake natron ... I can not think of something else we could have done ! Thanks Barbara and Joseph for made this trip so especial !
Ps if you are planing to go to east Africa I recommend this company and of course request a Joseph as your guide, you can not be wrong with that !

By Ambrish Karvat on 29 Aug 2019
IN | Age: 65+ | Experience: 2-5 safaris
The best tour company ever
Rating:

My family had a wonderful 15 nights in Uganda thanks to Crystal Safari.

Barbara had planning everything perfectly and taken care of the smallest things. She will immediately solve even the smallest problems for you all you have to do is let her know that there is a problem.

Best thing about Crystal is also that they are most value for money company.

I had contacted two other agencies f ... Read morerom safaribookings and they ended up giving me a higher quotation ( a lot lot higher ) for pretty much the same itinerary and hotels.

And of course we had the best guide ever - Joesph. His animal spotting is exceptional. He can see things we just can’t. And he has such great relationships with other guides and people on the ground that you end up receiving a lot of help and benefit.

A word of advice - always listen to what Joseph tells you.

He will gently guide you once, if you don’t listen you will definitely be in a mess. His service and treatment has exceptional- from helping us out for the smallest things to ensuring that we see atleast that one big cat at Queen Elizabeth even if it meant him getting in to trouble.

Will definitely tour with them again for other countries they offer.