The reviews below are moderated by SafariBookings.com, not Kruger Park Travel .
97 reviews:
4.9 / 5 stars
97 reviews, showing 71-80

By winnie on 27 Jul 2016
US | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
it was the most amazing experience
Rating:

The service was excellent in every aspect right from the time of inquiry till our trip ended.

They were very gracious about the mistake I made in our dates and helped us in fixing the mess. The transport was excellent, the guides for our safari were very knowledgeable.Mike at Kruger Travels was very helpful and available .I especially appreciate their calmness in dealing with my mess up n the d ... Read moreates. Everything was booked with our convienience in mind.We were surprised that the kids had their own cabins and rooms which they were very happy with.

The food was excellent and the people who drove us from place to place were really nice.

By Marzena on 25 Jul 2016
CA
Great safari at Kruger including food and accommodation
Rating:

We were quite pleased with the pick-up at the airport and the accommodation in Johannesburg prior to the trip to Kruger. Once there, the tour guides and the safari trips were excellent. Living accommodations were very good given the remoteness and the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent.

By Wee Seng on 22 Jul 2016
SG
Booking & arrangements for our Kruger Safari and Johannesburg visit were smooth and pleasant.
Rating:

Communication with Kruger Park Travel's Kylie via email for tour booking and enquiries was excellent. Kylie's responses were quick and clear. She has been very helpful in accommodating our last minute request for a panaroma tour on the last day of our five day Kruger park tour. She had also helped arranged our post tour accommodation and visit to Johannesburg and Soweto, prior to our return flight ... Read more home.
Our family enjoyed very much our stay and sumptuous dinners at Kruger Park Lodge, where we can also see impalas roaming and hippos swimming nearby. The Safari drives were most interesting especially in the early mornings where we got to see elephants, buffaloes, lions, leopards, giraffe, zebras etc. The sunrise and sunset scenes were gorgeous. The paranoma tour enabled us to see the natural beauties of the surrounding landscapes - canyon, waterfall, God's window, etc. Overall it had been a great, unforgettable experience.

By Jitendra Mistry on 22 Jul 2016
ZM | Age: 50-65 | Experience: over 5 safaris
It was thriller experience, Will go again.
Rating:

It was amazing and thriller experience about Kruger Park, tour was organized very well. Accommodation, meals and safari tour was excellent. All staff members are very helpful. In sort I would like to give 10/10.
Definitely I will travel again with family.

By Felicity on 21 Jul 2016
AU | Age: 20-35 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Fabulous experiance in Kruger Park
Rating:

My mother and I had a wonderful trip to Kruger Park. All the staff made us feel welcome and made our trip feel special and personal. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and was able to let us stay within the park which is an experience we will never forget. We were always in a fabulous position for safari's with limited travel times to and from the park gates. We would highly recommend this compa ... Read moreny and traveling with Kruger Park Travel.

By Mark on 21 Jul 2016
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Greatest experience of my life.
Rating:

Staff was great and the service was excellent. The guides know a lot about the park and the animals and the experience was educational as well as entertaining. The whole experience was great and a real bargain.

By Clara on 17 Jul 2016
ES | Age: 35-50 | Experience: first safari
They never sent me detailed info of my trip. I had to claim dinners and sunset safari :(
Rating:

The Outlook Safaris made the transfers and there were always on time. We also stayed one night near the airpot. I like the accommodation and the food. The Hippo Hollow hotel was nice also and the Kurt Safari Co was great with good guides.
The only problem was Kruger Park Travel. We had to continually write asking for times of our trip because they never sent us detailed information. We also had ... Read moreto claim dinners, they are already paid and the hotel did not know it. They tried to give us a safari day instead of one morning and one afternoon . And it's not the same! in the heat of the day they are not animals.
We had to argue a lot with Kylie and got to give us a night safari on the last day ... but the information never came, we spend four days asking the guides and the staff if they knew what we had to do that day. I would never hire this agency.

Reply from Kruger Park Travel :

Dear Clara,

My sincerest apologies that you found aspects of your trip planning and co ordination unsatisfactory. I assure you that we strive to provide our clients with the best possible advice and recommendations before and during the trip.

After investigation I can provide some light on the matter.

1. Our reservations team emailed you the travel voucher which would contain all the times and ... Read morepick ups for your safari drives. It would seem that you never received that voucher and for that I do apologize.
2. Our suppliers call the hotel each and every night to confirm pick up times and this has worked well for us for many years, as we are not on tour with you. If this too never happened, I apologize again and will certainly investigate the short comings.
3. In regards to the dinners, I will certainly follow up with the hotel as this is certainly un acceptable as we make a booking and pay for breakfast, dinner and the bed night.
4. The tour that was booked never included a night drive, and just to explain, we do not facilitate the night drives. This is done by the National Park Rangers and they have a minimum departure requirement and also can cancel at the last minute. So it is extremely difficult to make confirmed booking until on the day, unless there is already other people booked on the trip.

I am however pleased that my suppliers provided you with a sufficient service and I will extend the message onto them.

Please accept once again my sincerest apologies, but if you had just received the travel voucher, all of the above could have been avoided.

Michael Swart
Managing Director




By E Lacey on 11 Jun 2016
DE | Age: 20-35 | Experience: first safari
Amazing & Refreshing
Rating:

Thanks to Kylie Haslam for arranging a great weekend at the Tsakane Safari Camp. It was a three day open Safari with walks each day, camp fires and tents in the wild. What a great time and I would highly recommend it.

By Ann on 8 Jun 2016
US | Age: 50-65 | Experience: first safari
Very good service and great people.
Rating:

Wonderful experience. We had a great time. Nice food and clean facilities. Most important is all the people who work there are so warm and passionate. Thank you guys.

By Col on 3 Jun 2016
AU | Age: 50-65 | Experience: 2-5 safaris
Met all our needs...
Rating:

Our trip went well to Kruger NP with a fly in safari over 3 nights. The flights, ground transportation and lodge worked seamlessly together and met all our needs. Overall, we were impressed with the coordination and quality of services provided.