Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 55
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 61 Reviews
Jane Roehrig   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Jane Roehrig  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent, personalized and professional service
5/5

Cearl from East Cape Tours is a gem. She helped me plan this trip for my family. Our grandkids can't stop talking about what a wonderful time we all had. We visited Victoria Falls and stayed at Stanley & Livingston where we enjoyed delicious meals, a game drive, and an amazing cruise on the Zambezi River. Next, we visited Londolozi. Words cannot even begin to describe this resort. We spent three nights there and saw the Big 5 plus an incredible menagerie of animals. The food and service were over the top. Everything was excellent. We felt special and pampered. Cearl promptly answered all my emails - and there were several! I had so many questions and concerns and she reassured me that she would take care of everything, which she did. This was our second trip to South Africa and this time, we picked the BEST travel agent. Thank you so much for planning our trip of a lifetime!

Frantz   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024

Email Frantz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice experience
5/5

Good organisation, very good support before the trip
Thanks

Helen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Helen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First Class Service
5/5

We have just returned from South Africa for which Cearl at East Cape Tours did the organising of internal flights, accommodation and the Safari. The service we received was first class. Cearl was really helpful, professional, knowledgable and efficient. Thank you

Grace   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023

Email Grace  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Trip all thanks to Valencia!
5/5

For our first safari in Africa we decided to go to Sabi Sands private game reserve which was incredible. The whole process went seamlessly thanks to our amazing agent Valencia Sifo. She was extremely responsive and very helpful at answering all our questions for the trip. I would highly recommend her to help you plan a trip of a LIFETIME! Thank you Valencia.

Beat   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2023

Email Beat  |  Experience level: first safari

Flexible, trustful, reactive, good choices - highly recommended
5/5

My trip was planned by Denise and Colin. First of all they took into account that I've already booked something in 2020 (than Covid came) - perfect!

I wished that they plan only few things and not the overall trip and they showed a lot of flexibility in the planning to make it tailor-made for me. Overall they invested a lot of time and I never got the impression, that they didn't want to! In my opinion prices where also very fair.

Places and drivers where very nice and the most important: As I once had a problem with an extra-booking with an external provider (where East Cape Tours didn't do anything wrong), they where very reactive also in the evening to sort the problem out.

Would recommend to anyone to plan a trip with East Cape Tours!

Prerana   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023

Email Prerana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent !!!
5/5

Jacky is the best! Right from day 1 she was helpful. She listened to our requests and came back with excellents deals and worked well with our budget. East cape tours are prompt and respond quickly. Even with the time differences, they come back with quick responses and work efficiently with their clients. I will recommend them to my friends and family for future travel adventures.

Andy   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 31, 2023

Email Andy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our planner (Cearl Marney) was perfect and she exceeded all expectations.
5/5

My now wife and I took our honeymoon trip to South Africa. We used Cearl at the travel company and she was absolutely incredible. From the very first conversation she was super attentive and really considered all of our needs and budget. We wanted the trip of a life time and she made that happen. Cearl carefully planned our itinerary, listening to all our wants, and formulated a trip specifically tailored to us. Further, Cearl went above and beyond to ensure fair prices as well as safe and reliable tours and transfers for the entire trip. Every aspect of the trip was planned out for us and we really just needed to show up. Cearl has vast experience with the southern Africa area and even has perfect guides and transfer partners to show you the best time. I highly recommend this travel company for any trip to South Africa or that general area and you will not be disappointed. My wife and I are big travelers and had very high expectations for a luxurious honeymoon to the Sabi Sands reserve, Cape Town, and the wine country, and all of these were exceeded.

Ken   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2023

Email Ken  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip and tour exceeded expectations, thanks to Cearl Marney.
5/5

Had a terrific “bucket list” vacation to South Africa planned by Cearl Marney at East Cape Tours. Despite the difference in time zones, she was extremely responsive, patient and thorough. Recommended stay at Ulusaba was beyond expectations, in addition to lodging arrangements in Cape Town. All transport arrangements made by Miss Marney were on time, courteous and efficient.

Alli   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2023

Email Alli  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

So helpful - made the trip!
5/5

After vetting several travel companies in search of help planning our trip to Africa, we fell into the hands of Cearl from East Cape Tours. I had submitted enquiries on countless safari lodge websites, and her response was punctual and helpful. I spoke with Cearl on the phone for roughly an hour, describing what we were looking for, and she presented full itineraries for a few various safari options. Once our decision was made, she communicated with the property on our behalf -- sending everything from arrival and departure details, room requests, dietary restrictions, etc. and even succeeded in getting us a more competitive rate.

Every detail went off without a hitch. All of our transfers appeared as promised right on time, and our safari experience was UNBELIEVABLE. We decided on Ulusaba, and wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Thank you to Cearl and East Cape Tours for guiding us through some of these challenging decisions and action items. It was the trip of a lifetime!

Michael O   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2023

Email Michael O  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best vacation i've ever been on.... by far
5/5

What made my experience great?

- Our driver, JV, was AMAZING! He was one of the most well spoken, experienced, knowledgeable, and professional workers I have ever encountered. By the end of the trip, I considered him a dear friend. Make sure you get JV as your driver and tip the man what he deserves!
- Our bartender, Ishmael, was one of the most kind people I have ever met. He was always there asking if there was anything else that you needed. A great conversationalist and an even better person!
- Our private chef, Mama Kate, whipped up some of the best meals I have had in my entire life! Her lamb shank and Ox tail were to die for and her homemade desserts were out of this world!

Overall, it was the best vacation ever. Thank you to everyone on the team that helped to make it happen. Would reccommmend to anyone!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 55
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East Cape Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by East Cape Tours are subject to their terms & conditions