Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 5

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 53 Reviews
Fathima   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Fathima  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great customer service!
5/5

Amazing Safari / game drive experience with great customer service!

We had a 30 hour layover in Nairobi and so quickly wanted to maximise every minute we could! Wild Race Africa Safaris planned this Safari experience and everything was according to plan. We kept in constant contact when I was having flight issues and they picked us up promptly and guided us through Nairobi National Park, showing us all the animal spots and then dropped us off in the city.

Great company with customer service! I would definitely recommend. It’s a good, competitive price too. Thank you!

Reply from Wild Race Africa
Reply from Wild Race Africa
Posted on Mar 13, 2024

Dear Fathima,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with Wild Race Africa Safaris during your layover in Nairobi! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time on your Safari experience and that everything went according to plan.
It’s fantastic to know that the team kept in constant contact with you, especially during your flight issues, and ensured a smooth and enjoyable visit to Nairobi National Park.
We are delighted that you found the customer service provided by Wild Race Africa Safaris to be exceptional. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We always strive to offer competitive prices without compromising on the quality of our services.
Thank you once again for choosing Wild Race Africa Safaris for your Safari experience in Nairobi.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another adventure in the future!
Warm regards,
Simon
Wild Race Africa Safaris Team

Asin   –  
Finland FI
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2023

Email Asin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best first time experience
5/5

This was my husband's first time in Kenya. I was so worried if he would enjoy it. This trip was such a blissful, comfortable and exciting experience for him and my kids too. I also enjoyed it! Definitely doing this again!

Reply from Wild Race Africa
Reply from Wild Race Africa
Posted on Mar 13, 2024

Hello Asin,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your husband’s first trip to Kenya was such a fantastic and memorable one for the whole family.
It’s always heartwarming to know that we were able to provide a blissful, comfortable, and exciting experience that exceeded your expectations.

Creating unforgettable memories for our clients is what we strive for, and we are delighted that you all enjoyed every moment of your time in Kenya.
Your kind words truly mean a lot to us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another incredible adventure in the future!
If there is anything else we can do to make your next trip even more special, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
We look forward to planning many more amazing experiences for you and your family.
Warm regards,
Simon
Wild Race Africa Safaris Team

Elena   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Elena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari experience: Masai Mara, Nakuru, Amboseli, Tsavo West, Tsavo East.
5/5

Pre-travel assistance very kind and timely by the owner Simon M., on all our requests.
The overall safari schedule was full and well respected for the main attractions. Budget accommodations and camps carefully chosen with Simon and aligned to our expectations. Surprise upgrade on the last lodge very much appreciated!
As a possible point of improvement we'd suggest a better accuracy in the written details of the daily plan and documents provided, as some typos and copy-paste from other schedules were misleading for us in terms of lenght of the transfer travels between the different locations, some activities/stops described along the itinerary were just not possible to fit the schedule in terms of time, so it is advisable not to even mention them.
For the time schedule we therefore trusted completely in our guide Simon K. who is extremely professional and knowledgeable on animals and routes. He is also a very good driver and thanks to his experience and knowledge we were able to spot so many animals, several lions and a leopard on a tree in Nakuru. Thank you Simon & Simon for the unforgettable experience!

Reply from Wild Race Africa
Reply from Wild Race Africa
Posted on Mar 13, 2024

Dear Elena
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful safari experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed exploring Masai Mara, Nakuru, Amboseli, Tsavo West, and Tsavo East with us.
It warms our hearts to know that our pre-travel assistance, led by Simon M., was helpful and timely in meeting all your requests.
We are delighted that you found the overall safari schedule full and well-respected and that the budget accommodations and camps exceeded your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that the surprise upgrade at the last lodge was a pleasant surprise for you!

We appreciate your feedback on the written details of the daily plan and documents provided. Your input is invaluable to us, and we will work diligently to ensure better accuracy in the future to avoid any confusion.

We are grateful for your trust in our guide, Simon K., and we are thrilled that his professionalism and knowledge enhanced your safari experience, allowing you to spot numerous animals, including lions and a leopard in Nakuru.

Thank you once again for choosing us for your safari adventure. We are honored to have been a part of your unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for more incredible adventures in the future!

Warm regards,
Simon
Wild Race Africa Safaris Team

Brian William Curry   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2023

Email Brian William Curry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

If you want your Kenya safari to be a trip of a lifetime, use Wild Race, no need to look elsewhere
5/5

A 4-day 3 night luxury safari was arranged thru Wild Race Africa. Family of 4 (me, my sister, my wife, and my 20y old daughter). We stayed at the Sopa Lodge, the Keekerok, and the Sekenani camp. Sekenani is authentic my friends, so be warned - it is not for the faint of heart at night (lions roaring in distance, baboons fighting outside your lodge, etc BUT nevertheless we did not feel in danger at any moment). The MAIN thing I want to accentuate, however, is the customer service we received from Wild Race. Simon! Thank you SOO much for making this trip pleasurable for us. If you want your safari to truly be a trip of a lifetime, let Simon with Wild Race arrange it for you. Ask for George to be your safari guide (George!! Asante sana!!!).

This is the exact safari we took: 4-day 3 night Maasai Mara/Lake Nakuru Luxury Safari. We took the van with the pop up roof option. Safari was March 19 - March 22, 2023

Reply from Wild Race Africa
Reply from Wild Race Africa
Posted on Mar 13, 2024

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredible experience with Wild Race Africa! We are thrilled to hear that your 4-day, 3-night luxury safari was a trip of a lifetime for you and your family. It warms our hearts to know that Simon and our team were able to make your safari experience truly pleasurable and memorable.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sopa Lodge, Keekerok, and Sekenani camp, and that you found the authenticity of Sekenani camp to be a unique and exciting part of your adventure. Your description of the wildlife sounds at night truly captures the essence of the African safari experience!

We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Simon and George, who played such pivotal roles in ensuring that your safari was everything you had hoped for. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are honored to have been a part of creating unforgettable memories for you and your family.

Thank you once again for choosing Wild Race Africa for your Maasai Mara/Lake Nakuru Luxury Safari. We look forward to welcoming you back for more incredible adventures in the future!

Warm regards,
Sungu
Wild Race Africa Safaris Team

Timo   –  
Finland FI
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2023

Email Timo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great "6-day Amboseli/Nakuru/Masai Mara"-safari with Wild Race Africa and specially with Hudson
5/5

I sent an inquiry through the safaribookings.com-website to five different tour operators at Aug 2022 and after contacted with them, Wild Race Africa Tours seemed to be the right one for us.

We booked Safari for February 2023, paid a 30% reservation fee, received a receipt for the payment and agreed that I would pay the rest in cash on the spot. While waiting for the trip to start, I emailed Simon several times and asked for help with practical arrangements, such as applying for a visa, the necessary vaccinations, etc. He usually answered those questions quite quickly.

Finally, our flight landed in Nairobi and we were met at the airport as agreed and were transferred to the hotel with no extra charge. The next morning, after breakfast, we met Simon at the hotel and paid the remaining 70% in cash. Our guide/driver Hudson was also there so we packed our luggage into the LandCruiser and the journey began.

We spent the next 6 days on safari (2 nights in Amboseli, 1 night in Nakuru and 2 nights in Masai Mara) and it was a really great experience. Big thanks goes to our guide Hudson who was incredibly friendly and knew so much about animals and birds and those national parks. With his help we managed to spot the big 5.

Finally, a tip especially for families with children: Before arriving at the national park, you should buy some snacks from the grocery store, so that is available if someone gets hungry during the game drive.

Marion   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2023

Email Marion  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful
5/5

We spend an amazing safari.
Simon is very serious to organise the personnal trip.
The guide (Benedict) speak French very well and knows all animals.

Tom, Karen, Pete and Lori   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2023

Email Tom, Karen, Pete and Lori  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great communication and very helpful.
5/5

This is the best tour! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone. This was our first time in Africa and to take a safari our tour guide George has years of experience and so much knowledge about Kenya and all the wildlife. Wild Race Africa is a terrific company to take a tour with. They were very helpful with whatever we needed. So glad we picked this tour!

Ulrik   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Ulrik  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Superb Luxury Kenya Safari Experience With Wild Race Africa
5/5

Wild Race Africa and Rachel was very helpful in planning and organize our 7 Days Luxury Kenya Safari.
We got Wild Race Africa through referral from a friend who had travelled with them 2019. We got into contact with them via mail and soon got a response from Sylvester’s who was very helpful and quite swift in his responses, very detailed and tackle all our questions with a lot of confidence.

The choice of lodges were excellent. We did Amboseli Ol tukai lodge, lake Naivasha sopa, Lake nakuru Sarova lion hill and mara Sarova game lodge.

All all these lodges, the staffs were very much friendly and quite professional. We were treated like Royalty.

We took a Jeep safari and our guide Hudson was quite incredible, very knowledgeable and flexible.
I would highly recommend wild race Africa for anyone who want to experience the best of kenya wildlife.
Thanks Sylvester’s and your team, we will soon come again.

missynyads   –  
Bahamas BS
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022

Email missynyads  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Kenya safari Experience
5/5

Words alone can not describe the incredible 6 days trip experience we had in Kenya with Wild Race Africa. We settle on the organization after reading their online reviews. We got in touch with them and they were very swift in their responses.
Simon explained everything in detail and answered to our numerous questions efficiently.
The choice f lodges were awesome and the prices were also very pocket friendly.
We made the commitment fee and cleared the balance on arrival by card and off we were to Masai Mara game reserve.
Our guide George was very knowledgeable and very accommodation.
My daughter was so demanding but George handled every demand so efficiently that we were both very much happy with his services.
The Mara Sekenani camp was superb just as simon had promised. The staffs are very friendly and quite professional.
Back in Nairobi, we had a surprise dinner and carnivore restaurant courtesy of simon and wild Race Africa
I highly recommend this organization for anyone looking for a fantastic Kenya Safari experience.

Kevin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022

Email Kevin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was very well organized. The Organizers and the Guide were amazing!
5/5

The whole package hast been really great. Starring from the communication with the Organizers. They were very Kind and courteous. I did the Tour (Serengeti and Ngorongoro for 3d/2n). And it was really worth the Money.
We had a fabolous Guide that cared about the nature and was very experienced. Thanks to the whole Team.

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 5
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Race Africa, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wild Race Africa are subject to their terms & conditions