Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Lisa Edwards   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022

Email Lisa Edwards  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Personable, accommodating and willing to go the extra mile
5/5

If you want a trip that leaves you wanting more, full of stories and adventure look no further. The communication was faultless, superb service and real value for money. The team were great from our guide Custard who was a great character and connected with each of us in his own way, Dandy the chef who managed to cook the most delicious meals on a camp fire, including bread and chocolate muffins. And Joe the camp assistant who just wanted to provide us the best service - and he succeeded! Our trip started with a night in Maun before we left for the wilderness and camped for 6 nights in the bush. 2 nights in South Moremi, 2 nights in North Moremi and 2 nights in Savuti, Chobe. From here we had 3 nights in lodges, (1 lodge that was disappointing which Kemy was quick to resolve) and travelled across the border into Zimbabwe to view the breath-taking Victoria Falls and do some of the activities it has to offer. After we travelled back into Botswana to the Nxai Pans for 2 nights camping in the bush and our last night camping on an Island in the Delta. Holiday highlights - the wildlife, remote camping in the bush (perfect), different landscapes and ecosystems and Custard and Joe. We thank Kemy for a well organised trip even down to moving a few things round when we got there so we could do a full day white water rafting. We thank you Mosu for a holiday that we will remember for ever.

Elia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Elia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mosu Safari Tours is the team you want for the most enjoyable and safe experience!
5/5

When you look for information about Mosu Safari Tours you read a lot of good and enthusiastic reviews and now I know why: they are above any expectation!
Communication before and during the journey is quick and accurate, they take in consideration and give answers to any question or doubt you may have. In addition, they make briefings and share a lot of information before any activity.
The staff is amazing, they have always a smile for you and they take care of you day and night, but they are never intrusive. I really felt safe and in good hands, they are experienced people.
Meals were always delicious, fresh and various, I could not imagine such level of cooking in the middle of nowhere!
Camping toilet and hot shower at disposal everyday.
The sightseen and amount of wild animals were astonishing, the price is absolutely worth it.

Nathalia Cortes Molina   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email Nathalia Cortes Molina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mosu Safari Tours provides a safe, reliable and luxury experience
5/5

Mosu Safari Tours met our expectations and went beyond. The team provided excellent service, and we had the opportunity to see many animals in their natural state safely. Our guide Kaisar has extensive knowledge of the local fauna from which we learned a lot. The chef, Avelino, and the camp assistant, LT, were very professional, and the food was delicious. Kemy, the operations supervisor, was diligent and willing to listen to suggestions.

Without a doubt, it has been one of the best experiences.

Gerd   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Gerd  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great guide and Tour in Moremi Game Reserve
5/5

We just returned from a day trip to Moremi Game Reserve with our guide Kaiser. Not only that he was very careful and responsible to the nature and animal (many guides from other companies were not!), he spotted many animals from a huge distance and so we saw Jackal, Lions and even a Leopard.
That was the 2nd Trip with Mosu (Mokoro boat trip) and both were well organised in time with superb guides and have taken place in cars in very good condition.

Family Steiner   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Family Steiner  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari company caring perfectly about customers
5/5

We experienced a beautiful 12 day safari starting and ending in Kasane and visiting Botswanas highlights as Chobe River Front, Chobe Savuti, Moremi, Okavango, Makgadikgadi Pans and Nxai Pans.
+ good quality and well maintained materials (tents, 4x4 truck, ...)
+ very knowledgeable guide
+ super friendly staff
+ excellent cook
+ very clean (new bed linen and towels every other day, wow)
+ felt very safe although in complete wilderness with animals snacking around
+ and last but not least amazing Kemy supporting us with itinerary and organizing the whole safari.
- we were expecting beds in the tents - although matresses were very confy and we slept well on the floor
- flying out of Maun would have been the shorter and cheaper option - keep in mind that most safari companies are operating out of Maun.
- it's an expensive experience, but worth every penny :-)

Fiona Macdonald Box   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Fiona Macdonald Box  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional
5/5

A fantastic trip from start to finish. All the Mosu staff could not have been more thoughtful and we fun people to be with. I happily and readily recommend them to anyone wishing a memorable safari. Thank you.

Nigel Box   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Nigel Box  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Mosu does everything it promises..and more
5/5

Every aspect of the operation is first class….from the booking administration to the safari itself.
The office administration is excellent and kept us informed throughout the booking planning process.
The tour guide..the camp staff ….were all amazing and made sure we had the best possible Safari.
I would recommend Mosu Safaris without reservation.

Christelle and Thierry   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022

Email Christelle and Thierry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent and much more
5/5

MOSU Safari Tours Local Operator in Maun has provided us more than the best that we could expect.
We were told the package was All included with no surprises, we fortunately had 2.
- The commitment of the team to our well-being, even in the smallest attentions and details.
- The discovery of a Safari bush style.
We would like to give a warm thank you to all the team, especially your 3 colleges of MUSO Safari that have been taking care of us. More attention, patience and friendship couldn't be given to help strangers discovering your amazing country. Kemy did just grate making this possible for us and she made it exactly like we wanted in regards of the organization involved, always answering the phone and Emails to ours questions.
You had a word and that’s the thing we mostly appreciated with MOSU. Not the slightest false note, 100% Success.
And hopefully we will be back soon

THIERRY AND CHRIS   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022

Email THIERRY AND CHRIS  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

EXCEPTIONAL AND MAGICAL EXPERIENCE
5/5

MOSU Safari Tours Local Operator in Maun has provided us more then the best that we could expect.
We were told the package was All included with no surprises, we fortunately had 2.
- The commitment of the team to our well-being, even in the smallest attentions and details.
- The discovery of a Safari bush style.
We would like to give a warm thank you to all the team, especially your 3 colleges of MUSO Safari that have been taking care of us. More attention, patience and friendship couldn't be given to help strangers discovering your amazing country. Kemy did just grate making this possible for us and she made it exactly like we wanted in regards of the organization involved, always answering the phone and Emails to ours questions.
You had a word and that’s the thing we mostly appreciated with MOSU. Not the slightest false note, 100% Success.
And hopefully we will be back soon

Lais Passarelli   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: March 2017 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017

Email Lais Passarelli  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

We loved it
5/5

I would like to recommend Mosu Safari Tours. Olivier and Fifi were so helpful to help us to set up our trip to Botswana. The country is beautiful in wild life. We loved it!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mosu Safari Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mosu Safari Tours are subject to their terms & conditions