Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Zoe Faulkner   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2022

Email Zoe Faulkner  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

We have just finished a 7 day safari trip through Tanzania's awesome National parks.

We liased with Dismas during the booking process, he was on hand for every question we had and ensured it was a smooth process. Communication was excellent with him tailoring our trip to our tastes.

We were picked up by our game driver Said from the airport, who looked after us from the start all through till the end. Said worked really hard for us, he gave us the BEST opportunities for pictures and sightings of animals, including the big five. We learnt to trust his judgement on the best places very early on. He also went out his way to help my husband with a purchase in one of the shops in Arusha! We felt really lucky to have had him as our driver and guide. Thank you Said!!!

We couldn't fault the accommodation that was booked for us. All lodges were luxurious, with the staff being really accommodation and friendly.

We loved this whole trip and we really feel like we got a once in a lifetime trip. The people of Tanzania are so friendly and kind, I hope we can visit again in the future. If we did we would definitely book through African Ambitions again! The cycling tour was one of the best days! Cycling through a town and having lunch in a mamas house. Meeting locals at the market. Definitely recommend this add on!!!!

Thanks to the team at African Ambitions we had a fabulous time!

Tarn   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Tarn  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime experience!
5/5

Our tour was superb! Dismas our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and good fun! We went to 3 parks and all were excellent. We couldn’t fault our accommodation or this company for the experience they provided us.

Keith   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022

Email Keith  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience
5/5

This was a big trip for us and we were concerned about the prospect of booking a really good tour company. Dismas, the owner, was on point throughout the entire process. Communication was excellent while making the appropriate arrangements and booking the trip. We were picked up by our Guide, Saidi, who provided us with a worry-free, wonderful safari experience. Saidi worked incredibly hard for us to have as many close encounters with animals as possible. The lodgings were lovely and as described and everything went off without a hitch. I strongly recommend booking with African Ambitions and asking if Saidi is available to be your guide.

Konstantin   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2021

Email Konstantin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable adventure!
5/5

If someone asks us - what was one of the best days of your life? - No doubts: the day we spent on safari with African Ambition Tours. Everything was organized amazingly accurately, comfortably, professionally. Starting from the planning of our trip (recommendations, advices, communication thru messangers - many thanks for Galina!) and ending with the trip itself, the Ngorongoro Park, the most beautiful views of wildlife and animals, which were shown to us in all its glory by a real professional and a wonderful person, a guide and the founder of the company - Dismas. He made our trip and the first safari unique and unforgettable, such that we flew away with the idea to visit these places again and explore other national parks together with African Ambition Tours. Also we were impressed by the incredibly cozy and comfortable hotels in Arusha and Karatu, delicious food and real safari off-roader (which we never tried before) and which was only for us! Highly reccomend African Ambition Tours! p.s. Dismas, little Barbara one more time saying "thank you for giraffes!" :)))

Oleksii   –  
Ukraine UA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021

Email Oleksii  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Trip!
5/5

It was great!
We took a 3 day Safari in Serengeti Park and Ngorongoro. Before the start of our trip, we agreed on all the details and cost of the trip. The safari route was chosen according to our wishes.We got a very good offer for the price. The hotels were very well chosen, especially the campsite in Serengeti, it was really very cool to spend the night practically in the wild but in very good conditions.Every day we had lunch in a very picturesque place with very good food and wine. We were lucky that we were driven by the director of the company Dismas. He is a very professional driver and a very attentive guide to his passengers.He told us about animals and about the country as a whole. He took care of us all the trip. In general, he did everything to make us remember these couple of days for our whole life.
I can safely recommend this company for organizing your Safari!

Eman   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020

Email Eman  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Unique Experience
5/5

If you are looking for a flexible customized travel trip that fulfills all your dreams then we totally recommend African Ambition. They have gladly planned all what we have asked for. The travel consultant was great in helping us plan the best itinerary and we were hosted there by our friendly guide. Safari is definitely a unique experience that you should do and Serengeti is the best place for it. We recommend you contact them for your next trip

MIA   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020

Email MIA  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best of the best- personal adventure trip
5/5

Africa ambition tours is for sure the perfect choice- our guide Dismas made us a perfect offer (price- quality is really excellent). He took care of what we like and made a really individual personal program. The accomaditions have been really nice the food excellent and our guide managed everything in a perfect way. He showed us local places- we have seen all animals at safari- yes he knows where to go. He was so kind and helpful- and after ten days we really become friends ♥️so finally I can really say African Ambition Tours Is the Safari Company to choose and recommend deeply to everyone

Rafiki   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019

Email Rafiki  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kilimanjaro via Shira route
5/5

Great Kilimanjaro climbing experience thanks to my guide Shaban and Dismas who organized it all.
It was a 6 day stress free adventure with professional staff who helped reach the summit.
Many thanks to all the crew, Asante Sana !

Josephine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019

Email Josephine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best trip ever in our life!
5/5

Asante sana Dismas for the indescribable and amazing adventure!
The name of the company reflects exactly how Dismas works and what you will get – ambition pure. Dismas knows the parks very well, so that we have seen areas and moments, which were not seen by everyone – for example the crossing of the Gnus. Our cook, called Mr. Bean, made the trip to perfect. We got some of our best meals in our life! Both guys were very professional and the chemistry between us was very right, so that the trip was more than perfect, we had a lot of fun and became new friends. :-)
We did a 7-days tour to Tarangire, Lake Natron, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara. We have seen a lot of beautiful and different landscapes and all animals that we could imagine and we were really close to them. We have seen babies of lions and leopards that were playing with their mom, the migration and crossing of the Gnus through the Mara River where crocodiles were waiting for them. At Lake Natron we did a short trip with a Massai guy to an amazing waterfall – this is really recommendable! During the trip we spent the nights in tent camps to be very close to the nature, so that we had some experience with buffalo and zebras in the nights. But please guys, use a head lamp for your pee break in the night – otherwise the buffalo could think you are a lion! :-P Oh, I have to add that the starry sky in the unlighted areas in Africa are indescribable! More stars than you can imagine!
After the safari trip we did the Mount Meru trekking in 4 days. Apart from that we didn’t get our own booked ranger, for which reason we had to join another group, which was uncomfortable, it was also a very great trip with an amazing landscape and view to the Kilimanjaro! However, I advise you to do this only with some experience in trekking because it is a bit risky.
Also the contact with Louise for the planning of our individual trip was very great. She gave us a lot of information and suggestions and was patient because of our special requests.
We will come back definitely!

Christian and Myriam   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019

Email Christian and Myriam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome five days in the wilderness with Dismas to see all animals of the big five and many others!
5/5

The communication with Louise was excellent, she was very quick to respond and had always good solutions and counsels. The tour was exactly what we expected and the Lodges were even better than what we thought.
The contact with Dismas was great and he knows a lot of things, but you must ask him so he tells what he knows...
We saw every animal that we could expect to see, maybe we were lucky...

Reply from African Ambition Tours
Reply from African Ambition Tours
Posted on Feb 27, 2019

Thank you, Christian, so pleased you both enjoyed your safari with us.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Ambition Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by African Ambition Tours are subject to their terms & conditions