Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 64
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 65 Reviews
cass   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email cass  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour operator was amazing.
5/5

We used Endless Summer Tours in February and went to the Tala Game Reserve. We had the best time. Rhys was a great guide. He made sure we had great views of all the animals and he made the time searching for animals. This was a wonderful tour. I would highly recommend this company.

Ulrike   –  
Austria AT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Ulrike  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a perfect and individual tour perfectly organized
5/5

Rhys was incredibly friendly and adapted to our needs - we felt very careful, everything was perfectly organized. The tours were great chosen and we have experienced a great time, unbelievably much in this short time and saw so many animals. Just great!!

Sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unmatched Kruger Experience!!
5/5

This was an absolute 5 star experience! I would recommend a tour with Rhys and Wade to strangers and friends alike. The trip to South Africa was a bit outside our comfort zone and Rhys’ responsiveness, knowledge, and help during the booking and planning process made this big trip feel more approachable. Rhys and Wade’s flexibility and focus on our small group’s wants and priorities was a huge benefit of this trip as opposed to being on a a larger, more structured group tour. From the commutes between JBurg and Kruger, to the homemade meals, expert animal sightings, unmatched Kruger knowledge, and little things like providing a surprise birthday treat for my fiancé and hearing our favorite veggies in discussion and serving them for dinner the next night, we felt safe and well cared for! We will 100% be back for another safari one day and Rhys and Wade will be our first call!

Jason   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Jason  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Only Company To Use for Safari!
5/5

No need to look at any other companies. Endless Summer is great!

Rhys was very responsive during the planning process and focuses on making the Safari custom to exactly what you are looking for. He is a great cook and very knowledgeable about the animals, as is Wade who also was a guide on our trip. Highly recommend - our group loved the safari in Kruger.

Johannes_Li   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024

Email Johannes_Li  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Kruger Safari and Blyde Canyon
5/5

This trip was an amazing travel experience. Kruger park is very incredible in terms of the wildlife. We saw every day something new.

This trip was planned by Rhys and very good executed by our guide Wade.
Wade is an absolute professional and friendly guide. He is also an incredible cook and driver.

Also a big big thank you to our rangers, Elvis and Nehemiah. Thanks theirs knowledge
and experience we could see all of the BIG FIVE and much more animals.

If you are looking for an safari to Kruger Park I would highly recommend Endless Summer as operator and Wade as a guide!

Nancy   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Nancy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Shore Excursion
5/5

We (4 of us) had an excellent tour of Tala Game Reserve and Phezulu in Valley of 1000 Hills when our cruise ship came into port in Durban. Our guide, Sibongile, did a great jol of driving and narrating so that we were able to see both areas during our limited time in port. She was very knowledgeable about the animals that we encountered in Tala. It was a much better alternative to be in a small group rather than on a ship's tour.

Hiroshi I.   –  
Japan JP
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Hiroshi I.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Beautiful scenery and animals. And the dignified Big 5.
5/5

Sukukuza is a convenient camp with shops and lots of people.
Malelane is a camp where we can feel the quiet nature with no shops and few people. Also, the accommodations at Malelane Satellite Camp were clean and very comfortable. We also saw shooting stars at night.
We stayed 2 nights in Sukukuza and 1 night in Malelane and were able to complete the Big 5. Thank you to game drivers Mornay and Opa.
We would like to thank Wade from Endless Summer Tours for all of the arrangements for Johannesburg, including preparing the meals and providing airport transfers.
Safaris are generally safe, and we should have some coins to use the restrooms at gas stations along the way to Johannesburg.
Game drives in open vehicles early in the morning or during rain can be quite cold, so warm clothing is recommended.
In the end, Rhys' competent planning, reservations and Wade's caring guide made for a good trip that will be remembered for a lifetime. We are very much obliged to you.
We highly recommend Endless Summer Tours.

Maxim   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2023

Email Maxim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience
5/5

We had a fantastic time on tour with Endless Summer. It was better than expected. Our guide Wade, was very good inside the park to share is knowledge but also as cooker and driver. Thanks to him, our trip will stay unforgettable. We would highly recommend Endlesse Summer if you want to have a personal tour inside the park and someone who know the bush very well. Sharing moment for dinner and also during drive. Thank you very much for this incredible experience.

Vince   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Vince  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Kruger Safari
5/5

My wife and I had an amazing trip! Our guide, Wade, was very knowledgeable, prompt, and genuinely wanted us to have a great time - which we did! He was an excellent cook and has a knack for spotting well hidden animals! We had great conversations concerning a wide range of topics. I would not hesitate recommending Endless Summers for a safari or any other tour they may offer!

Hilda   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Hilda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was reliable, knowledgeable and friendly.
5/5

On October 10, 2023 we started our 4 days safari experience from Johannesburg to Kruger National Park. We looked for different options but we decided to go with Endless Summer Tour and it was the perfect choice for us. It was four of us. Before our trip, Rhys was communicating with us to understand our needs and expectations. Based on Rhys' suggestions and our expectations, we enjoyed our first experience in Kruger National Park. We stayed in two different locations at the park. This option allowed us to see the big 5 plus many other animals. We decided to choose a private tour and an open game drive for two days and our driver, Lucky was fabulous. Our experience was memorable and we truly enjoyed it. Rhys' cooking is delicious but personally, my only suggestion would be for you to make sure that you discuss with Rhys your dietary needs. I highly recommend this company. Rhys is reliable, knowledgeable and friendly.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 64
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Endless Summer Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Endless Summer Tours are subject to their terms & conditions