Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 49
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 49 Reviews
Florine   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Florine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent !
5/5

We had an amazing time with Safari Moonstrall ! Our driver, Sox, was so nice ans passionate to show us all the beauty of Moremi Game reserve, Oklavango delta and Chobe National Park ! We had an amazing 4-day trip we will never forget...
The team in charge of cooking and the campsite was also very helpful, discrete when needed, and friendly. And special mention to our wonderful chef during the tour : food was very good, so fresh and balanced...THANKS, we loved it !
Go with them, you won't be disappointed ! 😉

Alexander Walter   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 21, 2024

Email Alexander Walter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organization for mobile Camping in Botswana
5/5

We had a great time with Moonstroll Safari in Botswana. We have been to Moremi and Khwai.
You will get a completely individual elaborated safari with professional guiding and the comfort of mobile camping in the middle of the African bush. It is a very authentic and safe way of traveling and a perfect relaxation for your mind. It is definitely the money worth!

Priscilla   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Priscilla

An Awesome Experience of a Lifetime
5/5

While I have experienced driving through a game reserve, this was the first safari for a friend and me. We are retired nurses and admittedly adventuresome. As we approached this trip, we felt some trepidation because there were some unknowns. The safari, however, turned out to be so much more than we ever imagined.

Our safari guide was Ben who had 18 years of experience and was simply awesome. Of the hundreds of questions we asked during our 10-day safari, I think he only once said he didn't know. In addition to recognizing all the animals we saw – including birds – Ben provided detailed descriptions of their behavior and habits. We learned about coalitions of lions (groups of males), bedazzles of zebras (tight clusters to fend off predators), towers (groups) of standing giraffes, and saw giraffes on a journey (the term for a traveling group). We learned how young male baboons take turns serving as sentries by perching on the very top of dead trees, so they can warn their troops when they see a predator.
Ben's senses were astonishing. One of our experiences, for example, happened while we were stopped to gaze up at two bateleurs (scavenger birds). Suddenly, Ben said, “I smell a kill”. He drove off on a side road and we came across four lionesses resting in the shade after having gorged themselves on a close by waterbuck carcass.

Ben could also recognize anything he saw. Yes, we occasionally approached a form that turned out to be a tree stump. But he could also make out the outline of lions in the very tall grass at nightfall. While in camp, he could interpret the calls of different animals and said he always slept with his ears open to what was going on.
The food was superb. Mr. E (Enoch) was our professionally trained chef. He made everything from scratch and cooked on an open camp stove. We had stews, pasta with Bolognese sauce, lasagna and the most delicious baked casseroles, and bread – all made in great cast iron pots. We frequently commented that it could have been a five-star restaurant.
Our camp assistant was Kennedy, a very personable young man who was studying to become a safari guide. He made sure we were taken care of and helped us navigate any activities associated with camp life.

There were no ticks, mosquitos or even flies. The main challenge was the unseasonable heat in early March, although it was a dry heat unlike the humid heat we experience in the Eastern U.S. Safety was not an issue. It quickly became apparent that our guides were trustworthy and very capable of protecting us. We learned – and immediately became comfortable with the fact -- that predators don’t enter camp looking for unwary tourists.

If you go, try to get the Moremi (or Chobe) Game Reserve Tourist Map. These beautiful souvenir guidebooks are available at the entrance gates to the various game reserves. They show all the common animals and birds, with little boxes to check off as you see them. I highly recommend Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions. This safari is an experience of a lifetime!

Rose   –  
Australia AU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Rose  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Delivered an unforgettable experience that exceeded our wildest dreams- far more than we paid for!
5/5

Our family group of four adults embarked on what can only be described as the safari of a lifetime with Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions. From the get-go, this extraordinary adventure surpassed every expectation, delivering value that went well beyond what we paid. The seamless communication and service from the staff set a high bar for excellence, illustrating their dedication to ensuring every moment was nothing short of magical.

One of the most remarkable aspects of our journey was the sheer abundance of wildlife encounters. We never anticipated seeing so many animals up close! Each day brought new surprises, from bathing elephants and leopards feasting on their fresh kills to the rare sight of lions mating. The guide's deep experience and knowledge of the terrain and animal behavior meant we were always at the right place at the right time, ensuring these unforgettable sights were part of our daily experience.

But it wasn't just the wildlife that left us in awe. The culinary experience was an unexpected highlight of our expedition. The chef, armed with nothing but firewood, managed to present us with 5-star gourmet, three-course meals daily. The magic of enjoying fresh homemade bread with every meal in the wilderness cannot be overstated. Moreover, the chef's ability to cater to our diverse dietary requirements, including vegetarian, gluten-free, and standard options, was nothing short of miraculous. It was evident that every meal was prepared with care and an extraordinary level of skill, adding an exquisite touch to our safari experience.

The attention to detail and the attentive nature of the staff throughout our stay made us feel valued and cared for. Whether it was the guide's efforts to enrich our animal sightings or the chef's culinary delights, every element of Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions' service contributed to a memorable and enriching experience. Their reliability, exceptional service, and the unparalleled value they provided have set a new standard for what a safari expedition should be.

In essence, Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions is not just a tour operator; they are creators of dreams, bringing the wild majesty of the safari to life in ways that words can barely capture. For anyone looking to embark on a safari journey, I cannot recommend Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions highly enough. Prepare to be dazzled, delighted, and utterly amazed.

Charl   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Charl  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized, eventful and unforgettable week of safari and adventure.
5/5

My partner and I opted for the 7 day safari adventure starting in Victoria falls and ended at Maun, Botswana.
We were greeted at the airport when we arrived and dropped off at our lodge in Maun at the end of our journey, every step in between these two days was thoughtfully planned and executed with ease.
The first three nights was spent in comfortable lodges, where every meal was outside the venue, ensuring we always felt like we were getting to see more of the area. The last three nights were spent at camp sites, where the camp handlers took care of setting up our tent and washing up areas, while our safari chef made sure we were well fed and happy. Every aspect of the camp life was amazing, our last night we had a mother hippo and her calf grazing withing earshot while we had our dinner.
We had so many safari drives and our main guide, Musu, was super informative with a keen eye for spotting everything with a heartbeat in our vicinity.
I would definitely want to travel with Moonstroll again, and highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going on an adventure like this one.

Laura   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2023

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic
5/5

A friend and I enjoyed one full day safari excursion in Moremi park. We were very last minute in our planning but we were accommodated very easily and warmly by Moonstroll. We were picked up from Maun around 5:30am and we were dropped off again around 5pm. It’s a couple of hours driving “off road” before you even reach the park, and you will already see so many animals before the official park begins. Moremi itself was stunning - we saw so much wildlife and were even lucky enough to see a pride of lions. Thuso was a great tour guide and was constantly looking out for animals on our route. My main advice for newbies would be that a full day was enjoyable but most animals sleep during midday, so there is little to see during this time, and therefore maybe half a day safari would be more suitable. Nonetheless, I had an unforgettable time!

Erwin & Ilse   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Erwin & Ilse  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An unforgettable experience richer!
5/5

7 Days Moremi, Savuti, Chobe and Vic Falls Explorer
We booked this safari with Monametsi from Moonstroll Safaris. He was very helpful with his advice on this wonderful experience. We met him the day before we left Maun to discuss the next 7 days of our safari.
Our special thanks go to Sox, our highly experienced driver and knowledgeable guide. The game drives were exciting and we learned a lot about the behavior of Botswana's amazing wildlife. We spent the evenings together talking about our interests.
The cooking team was also very helpful and we tasted delicious curries in the middle of the jungle.
If you are looking for a “ones in a lifetime experience”, don't hesitate to book these guys from Moonstroll Safaris!

Alicja Skoczynska   –  
Poland PL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2023

Email Alicja Skoczynska  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

4 nights Delta Okawango Safari
5/5


I had the incredible opportunity to embark on a 4-day safari in the Okavango Delta, and I must say it was an unforgettable experience. Our overall impression was overwhelmingly positive.

The game drives were simply amazing. We were treated to incredible wildlife sightings throughout our journey, from majestic elephants to elusive big cats. Our guide and driver really knew how to navigate the parks to ensure we saw as much as possible. Their knowledge and expertise added immensely to our experience.

The meals we were served during the safari were a pleasant surprise. They were not only delicious but also freshly prepared, which was quite impressive considering the remote locations we visited. It was a true culinary delight to enjoy such great food in the heart of the wilderness.

However, the one downside of the trip was the long and tiring journey from Maun to the park and back. The road was quite exhausting, and the travel time detracted a bit from the overall experience. Despite this minor inconvenience, the incredible moments and wildlife encounters we had during the safari more than made up for it.

In summary, the 4-day safari in the Okavango Delta was a fantastic adventure. We were thrilled with the game drives, the delectable meals, and the expertise of our guide. While the journey to and from the park was a bit exhausting, it was a small price to pay for such a remarkable experience in the heart of Botswana's wilderness. This safari truly exceeded our expectations and left us with lifelong memories of the natural beauty and wildlife of the Okavango Delta.

Joanne Thomas   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Joanne Thomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Brilliant! Gave us the tour of a lifetime
5/5

We had the most fantastic time travelling with Moonstoll to Nxai Pans, Makgadikgadi, Moremi, Khwai, Savuti, Chobe, and Vic Falls. We are a family of five with three sons, two teens and one son in his early twenties. Our young men were in their element in the Botswana bush! We couldn't have asked for a better guide in Thuso who was really knowledgeable, and also able to help us identify the different bird species. Our chef, Go Thata was amazing in what she was able to cook up over a fire and some coals, we even had freshly baked rolls! Kennedy, Howard and Mark were also outstanding camp hands. We had warm water basins in the morning, warm water in the hanging showers and we really appreciated out tents being set up so comfortably. All the staff found lovely sites for us to stay / eat our meals i.e. looking over the Okovango swamp waters while having a meal was incredible. We also loved the Mokoro ride and the boat trips. Monametsi provided all that was promised in the itinerary. It worked out well that we chose to stay at least 2 nights in all the different camp sites (apart from Makgadikgadi where we spent one night under the most incredible starry sky), as it would have been too rushed otherwise.

Yvona and Bedrich   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023

Email Yvona and Bedrich  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect 15 day safari in Okawango delta and Chobe
5/5

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Monstroll for an amazing 15 day safari in the Okavango Delta and Chobe.
We thank Monametsi for the perfect service and organization, we thank our driver and guide General for his services, we thank Hotata for her delicious meals and we thank Kenedy and Jonatan for their hard work for us. We have beautiful experiences that we will always remember. You were all amazing. Thank you Yvona and Bedrich

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 49
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions are subject to their terms & conditions