Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 120
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 127 Reviews
Rosie Lawson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2022

Email Rosie Lawson  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredibly helpful and efficient!
5/5

We would 100% recommend Wayfairer! We did an incredible safari and beach break for our honeymoon and everything ran so smoothly!

Tom   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2022

Email Tom  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible honeymoon
5/5

We stopped in a few different places / accommodations across Uganda and Kenya, with quite a few transfers and internal flights - we were so well looked after throughout by the wayfairer team (Eleanor in particular), and by the people on the ground. Couldn’t be more grateful to them, we had the trip of a lifetime and would highly recommend trusting them to put together a holiday that exceeds expectations. Always in hand to answer questions during the booking process (and trip itself) and well worth the money. Accommodation was amazing and our guides throughout made sure our wildlife sightings were fantastic. Thanks!

Henry Skane-Davis   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022

Email Henry Skane-Davis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Safari Tour Operator
5/5

We felt that booking a safari was a bit of a mine field and didn’t want to be on a safari searching for wildlife for half the time and pay for an over crowded area. However, Wayfairer talked us through the do’s and don’ts, reserve vs conservancy and sent us on the trip of a lifetime. The trip was more expensive than we anticipated and it took a lot of convincing, but when we were out there, it was absolutely the right decision to pay the extra, to get the exclusivity, incredible camps and abundance of wildlife in the conservancy we were recommended. Rare become the norm, it was amazing.
If it wasn’t obvious, I’d highly recommend.

Julia and Hannes   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022

Email Julia and Hannes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Honeymoon
5/5

We can't recommend Wayfairer enough - from planing our trip, communication before/ throughout/ after and overall execution it really was superb. We were able to see two different national parks in Zambia as well as the Victoria Falls - everything was cared for, so we didn't have to worry about anything than to enjoy! It really was a wonderful holiday - we will be back!

Shahad   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Shahad  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A true dream company who made our dreams come true!
5/5

What can I say apart from WOW! Our plans were very on & off since booking our honeymoon during the pandemic, and the people at Wayfairer Travel did everything they could to calm our nerves and adjust our trip multiple times. They were responsive, reliable, kind and sympathetic. With the short and fairly last-minute time that we had, Wayfairer designed the most beautiful Maasai Mara safari trip for us. I could not fault the standard of the accommodation and the knowledge/kindness of our guides. Our guides managed to find us the Big 5 with ease (although we know this is not guaranteed!) and we left Africa with a deep desire to come back as soon as possible. Our transfers were prompt and the personnel friendly. Wayfairer even made an effort to keep in touch across the trip to make sure we had everything we needed and to advise on parts of the trip that were out of scope e.g. our extended layover in Nairoibi. The Wayfairer staff on site even managed to get us an early check-in to the hotel which we were not expecting. We are so impressed with our trip that we are wanting to plan the exact same getaway for our parents. Thank you a million times Wayfairer, you made our dreams come true!

Agata W.   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022

Email Agata W.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Spectacular Holiday
5/5

I booked my trip in 2020 so my plans were severely disrupted for 2 years. We finally fulfilled out trip in October 2022. Wayfairer Travel have been communicative, responsive and supportive, not only throughout the uncertain period of the pandemic but also all the way through out trip until we got back home. They worked with our budgets and even went extra mile to customise out trip according to our wishes. I'd highly recommend Wayfairer Travel.

Gareth   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2022

Email Gareth  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Escape From Life
5/5

Well organised up front with suggestions that were fantastic and tailored to the family perfectly

marcos romiti   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email marcos romiti  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

GREAT SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL
5/5

Just got back from a two week tour through Masai Mara, Serengetti, Ngorongoro and Zanzibar
This is not an easy trip, conditions are rough, unpaved roads, airstrips, tent camps, etc
But it was one of the best trips in my life, and I am an experienced traveler. Wayfairer chose adequate accommodations given what is available in the area, tour guides were exceptionally kind and overall provided adequate yet great level of service
I went mainly to see the migration and crossing of the Mara River, and was very lucky to be at the right place and time twice - an unforgettable sight and unparalleled experience, but there is so much more!
One word of caution - don't take the flight schedule as fixed. Their so called airlines are VERY flexible with their schedules and changes of route.
Very worthwhile!!!

Nick Nath   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Nick Nath  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exceptional service
5/5

Very few places have surpassed my expectations and Madagascar is one of them. From a customized photography excursion that focused on wildlife and landscape photos, Leonie and her team have been nothing short of stellar. They offered to give me a customized program that was Tailor made for me and focused on what I wanted to say! I have to say that I’m really impressed with the attention to detail that the team provided. What was extra special and amazing was that Leonie after speaking with me and getting an idea of what I want told my guides exactly what I wanted to see and where they could show me! I will say that the Experience of working with Wayfair travel has been nothing short of exceptional. They are beyond amazing!

Christine S   –  
Canada CA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email Christine S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great family Safari.
5/5

Wayfairer provided a great experience for us and we had a great time in Tanzania on Safari. The communication was clear and timely and we loved all but one of our accommodations. The communication leading up to the trip and support was really helpful and put us at ease.
Wayfairer really put together a great package for us that was perfect for our family. The camps were all in lovely settings and had great staff that were so accommodating to us as a family with three kids aged 19, 15, and 12. Our guide was fantastic and made us feel like family and took such good care of us. I can highly recommend Wayfairer to plan and organize a trip like this.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 120
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wayfairer Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wayfairer Travel are subject to their terms & conditions