Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 117
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 125 Reviews
Margaret A.   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Margaret A.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Promptly responsive, reliable, and enjoyable to deal with.
5/5

My husband and I just returned from a seven-week trip to southern and east Africa, which included a 9-day tour with Cultural Vibes. We dealt with Tongesai Mutematsaka in planning the trip, and he was our driver and main guide. (He was a safe driver which added to our enjoyment of the trip.) He was completely and promptly responsive to queries and requests beforehand, and arranged lodging and meals that were excellent. Our tour included Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park with boat rides on both the Zambezi and Chobe Rivers, Elephant Sands, Planet Baobab, a special side trip to see meerkats near the Nwetwe Pan, Maun, Moremi National Park, and a canoe ride in, and a helicopter ride over, the Okavango Delta. The trip included numerous game drives and two nature walks. It would be impossible to overstate what a great value this trip was, and how nice Tongesai was to deal with. There were no hitches or glitches, and we learned and saw more than we had even hoped. We also liked that Cultural Vibes helps meet the needs of local grade school students, as primary education is not paid for by the government. We recommend Cultural Vibes to anyone interested in visiting Southern Africa -- an excellent company and beautiful area of the world.

John C.   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email John C.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tongesai was completely reliable and well-organized, and provided great value for what we paid.
5/5

My wife and I took a 9-day tour that included Victoria Falls, Chobe National Park, and Okavango Delta. Tongesai helped both to create our itinerary within our budget and was our tour guide. The accommodations and food were excellent, and the experience was well-worth what we paid. He contracted with a few local guides for daytrips that enhanced the experience due to their detailed knowledge of the local areas. We added two helicopter rides at the last moments (Victoria Falls and Okavango Delta) which he arranged for us even though the flight over Okavango Delta was the morning we flew to Johannesburg but he made a special effort to ensure we were on the first helicopter flight of the day. We were totally pleased with the trip and heartily recommend both Cultural Vibes generally and Tongesai specifically for anyone planning a trip similar to ours.

Paul McHugh   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Paul McHugh  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Impressive - trip of a lifetime - highly recommended
5/5

We (my wife and I) have just completed a 10-day tour of Zimbabwe & Botswana, plus a day-trip to Zambia - Tongesai tailored the tour to meet our interests.
It was amazing, the trip of a lifetime.
Highlights included touring Victoria Falls, staying at Elephant Sands, game drives in Hwange, Chobe and Moremi reserves, boat cruises on the Zambezi and Chobe rivers, and helicopter flights over Victoria Falls and the Okavango Delta.
Very reasonably priced, good value for money. All accommodation and food was included in the price and was all high quality.
Communication with Tongesai (booking / pre-arrival) was good, and very prompt.
Gari, our main guide/driver for the whole tour, was excellent - highly knowledgeable, informative, experienced, professional, reliable, flexible, and friendly.

Diaz Reagan   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2024

Email Diaz Reagan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Tonke is helpful and accommodating!
5/5

Tongesai made our Victoria Falls experience unforgettable. His expertise, professionalism, and genuine enthusiasm for the natural world greatly enhanced our tour. I highly recommend him and his company Culture Vibe Travel and tours to anyone visiting Victoria Falls and looking to explore the area’s wildlife. We can’t wait to return and hopefully have him as our guide again on our next adventure!

Karen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Karen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Completely trustworthy, professional and dedicated to making your holiday the best it can be
5/5

I am totally impressed with this company. My emails were answered within the hour, and when I accidentally paid too much money for the tour I booked, the company immediately notified me and organized the refund. I had booked a 2-night Hwange Game Park game drive tour for my friend and me. Everything that this company organized for us, was fantastic. We knew nothing about Hwange Game Park or about any of the accommodation options available but what Cultural Tours and Travel organized for us was way above what we had expected to get, given what we paid. We were booked into Iganyana Luxury Tented Camp, which was a wonderful experience - a mix of very comfortable living in a bush environment, with great food, beautifully furnished and very comfortable tents, very attentive staff, a wonderful setting and game drives with very few other jeeps around. Elephants came to drink from the swimming pool at night and we could watch animals grazing while sitting outside enjoying the bush atmosphere. A Cultural Tours and Travel representative picked us up from the Hotel in Victoria Falls in a very comfortable and new-looking minivan and drove us to the Camp then back to the Hotel at the end of our stay, providing very interesting information about Zimbabwe and the wildlife along the way. The next time we travel to Zimbabwe, we will definitely book with Cultural Tours and Travel and if we do another game drive tour, we'll request to be accomodated at the Iganyana Luxury Tented Camp again.

South London   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email South London  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kind, seamless service
5/5

Even before we arrived, they were in touch to make sure that we were coordinated. Even though we had to cross borders, it was smooth and easy. They arranged an incredible Chobe National Park tour with one of the top guides in the region. The safari was the trip of a lifetime! We plan to come back again!

Happy Guest   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Happy Guest  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was informative and invested in the guest learning about the country and enjoying themselves
5/5

Great quality tour with personal touches. Elevated experiences at your request but ultimately you get to experience the wonders of the natural world with the guidance of a kind professional. If you want something custom just reach out. From single day tours to month long tours, it’s all available. The experience is a blend of nature with touches of luxury.

Erika   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Erika  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was awesome, kind and helpful !
5/5

We had a great time with Tongesai, he was kind and super helpful. Gave us great suggestions and made our day that much more enjoyable.

Steve   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 22, 2024

Email Steve  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient, honest and reliable service provider.
4/5

The tour was great and everything went without a problem. Tongesai managed the tour with a quiet efficiency that was reassuring. The activities on tour were varied, interesting and as advertised. There were no unpleasant surprises, though there were some very early mornings with long bumpy drives. Overall, we were happy with the whole experience.

Alec Byhurst   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 21, 2024

Email Alec Byhurst  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most incredible Safari ever!
5/5

Gary and Tongesai provided us with the most incredible honeymoon we could ever have imagined. We spent 9 days travelling from Victoria Falls to the Okavango Delta, experiencing so much wildlife, laughter, food & culture.

The trip was extremely well organised, it was completely stress free. Gary was able to accommodate all of our needs and last-minute requests whilst we were on our trip. Every lodge we stayed in provided some fantastic food and service, we were treated like royalty.

After each of our game drives or experiences, Gary was able to debrief us at the end of each day. He answered our questions and taught us so much about what we had seen that day. We've come away with so much knowledge and so many memories as well as some incredible photos!

Zimbabwe and Botswana are stunning countries, we will definitely be back in the future! There is an abundance of wildlife, we saw something new every single day.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 117
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Cultural Vibes Travel & Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Cultural Vibes Travel & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions