Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Antonia   –  
Ukraine UA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Antonia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Tours and Costumer Services by Sekanka.
5/5

We had a great experience with Sekanka. Thalo and his team were extremely professional and had great knowledge of the Chobe region. They were always on-time and had great communication when we were on the road. Our daughter loved the experience and had many wonderful memories. I highly recommend Sekanka as a top safari company not only for the experience, but for their professionalism and custumer service.

Etta K   –  
Albania AL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023

Email Etta K  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Tour With My Love !
5/5

Sekanka Safari Camps were the highlight of our trip to Botswana. Thalo and his team were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The camps were charming and traditional. My husband and I stayed in the Mokoro camp in the Chobe and the tents were spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The food was delicious and plentiful. One evening, we had a home-cooked meal and I had the best steak of my life. The location of the camps were great. We had the opportunity to see a variety of wildlife, including all the big five. We will definitely go back and highly recommend Sekanka Safari Camps.

Jame   –  
French Polynesia PF
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023

Email Jame  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Thalo was a Great driver!
5/5

We had a great time! Thalo was a very good driver and friendly. We had a wonderful time and saw everything we hoped for and more. The food was tasty and the tents were very comfortable. We would definitely recommend Sekanka!

Thanh   –  
Niue NU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023

Email Thanh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

What a fantastic trip ! Great time !
5/5

We had a fantastic trip to the Okavango Delta. We were picked up from the airport in Maun, Botswana and then taken to our campsite for the next 6 days. We were also picked up from our campsite and taken to Victoria Falls. Both pickups and drop offs were on time. We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable and helpful. The campsite was basic but clean and had a great view. We saw many elephant there. We had a great time!

Galen   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023

Email Galen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An excellent tour with this company.
5/5

Great experience. The people were excellent, friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. The vehicle was very good. The itinerary was good and we saw a lot of animals. The accommodation was very good. The food was good but could have been better. The whole experience was excellent. If we need a safari again, we will use Seknka.

Galen   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023

Email Galen

Excellent safari company !
5/5

Great experience. The people were excellent, friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. The vehicle was very good. The Itinerary was good and we saw a lot of animals. The accommodation was very impressive. The food was very tasty but could have been better. The whole experience was excellent. If we need safari again, we will use Sekanka.

Andreas   –  
Austria AT
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2023

Email Andreas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A good travel and tour experience with Sekanka.
5/5

I went on a 5 days safari with Sekanka Safaris, which was fantastic. I am fairly experienced traveller and have been on safari before. I can say that Sekanka is a very professional outfit. The guides and chef were excellent. The vehicle were road and dust beaters, but they worked well and were in good repair. The food was so tasty. One of the highlights of the trip was a "bush breakfast" under a baobab tree with impala and giraffe awesome! I highly recommend this safari company.

Otto   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023

Email Otto  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Love this safari tour because of Driver.
5/5

I was looking for a safari provider that could help me get out into the wild and Sekanka did just that. They were able to accommodate my schedule and the areas of the Chobe i wanted to see. Company gave us Thalo as a driver, he was able to provide everything I needed for my trip from tents to food and the equipment was in good condition. And what really stood out was the support team, who were always on hand to cook, boil water and pack up my tents.

Steven Bross   –  
Finland FI
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2022

Email Steven Bross  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Let's organize 2022 safari trip!
5/5

One of the best travel experiences we've had! The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable, they helped us make the most out of our safari. The food and lodgings were excellent. The location was ideal for gaming viewing. The guides were great. The price was reasonable, particularly compared to other comparable options. The vehicle was very confortable.

Family from Holland   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022

Email Family from Holland  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect tailor-made tented safari
5/5

We booked a tailor-made safari starting in Maun and ending in Victoria Falls with Sekanka and were happy we did. The itinerary was suited to our wishes. We traveled with just our family of 4 and loved spending time with the Sekanka team. Your guide Macha is always friendly and positive, Thalo the driver is super skilled. Even when driving through the most difficult terrains such as loose sand he managed to spot wild-life and made us feel safe with him. Neem is funny and a skilled chef. A great team to spend your safari with. Looking back, the only thing we would change is to stay in the same camp site for more than one night. The days we spend just one night in a camp sight were a bit too rushed with setting up and breaking down camp, since your team will do that. There is not a second team traveling ahead to take care of that like many of the larger companies do but the more family style and tailor-made tour that you get in return is very much worth that. Our favorite days were by far those in Xakanaxa area, such a stunning area were where were lucky enough to spot some rare game sights such as a leopard an wild dogs devouring their pray. We also enjoyed the Kasane Chobe boat tour a lot but in all honesty, the few days at the end at a comfortable lodge in Victoria Falls were a welcome change of scenery as well. Tents will be tents and despite the best efforts to make the tent as comfortable as possible, it will always be camping in a dusty environment. We had an amazing safari and anyone looking for a reference is welcome to contact me.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sekanka Travel and Tours Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sekanka Travel and Tours Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions