Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Marisa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2023

Email Marisa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Professional and friendly!
5/5

They understood very well our needs, what we expected from the trip and customised it for us.
The different transfers were perfectly timed, always on time, always with a smile and good conversation with us.
The planning was perfect, starting with Victoria Falls and then increasing the safaris in time and importance. We are glad we met them. It was an amazing time!

Amunike   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Amunike  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Best tour ever
5/5

This was my best tour ever , it was more than I wished for .I love cuckoo n ill be back soon

Joel   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Joel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Beautiful and amazing tour
5/5

The tour was excellent throughout .Very relaxing and informative

Yogesh   –  
India IN
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Yogesh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

It was excellent services.
5/5

We really liked the tour to Victoria falls and Chobe national park . Excellent arrangments .

Fernando   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022

Email Fernando  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

reliable and efficient
4/5

Cuckoo Safaris prepared and tailored my trip to Victoria Falls at very short notice, with very reliable service and always very responsive to my queries. Both Tatenda and Simon, my guide, delivered a superb trip which allowed me to rest during my trip, with no hassles throughout. Highly recommended.

Desley Randle   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022

Email Desley Randle  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised and friendly
5/5

This trip was amazing from the moment we were collected from the airport until we were dropped off. Our driver Lewis and guide Simon were very friendly and genuinely seemed interested in us personally as well as asking us our priorities of what we wished to see the most. My dietary needs were catered for every day . (except for lactose free milk which seemed to be unheard of in any part of the country). The accommodation was clean with very friendly staff.

Each day we were collected promptly and the tours were absolutely wonderful. The days are long and very good value for money. We saw so much wildlife close up both from the vehicles and from the boat trip. This was the trip of my childhood dreams and it came true.

Becca   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022

Email Becca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very knowledgeable and friendly!
5/5

The tour was very informative. The family at the homestead was welcoming and we had adequate time to ask questions. It is a great opportunity to learn more about the culture outside of the touristy areas.

Terence   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Terence  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour operator, professional, supportive and organized
5/5

I was impressed by the service they provided, they were quick to respond to my messages. They created a 5 day good package, booked nice accomodation for me and i managed to do exact activities i asked for in Victoria falls. They also have reasonable prices compared to other tour operators.

Alex   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional Guides for Village Experience
5/5

Cuckoo tours was a great way to see Vic Falls and the surrounding areas with great communication and prompt pick-up and drop-off. Guides were knowledgeable and well-versed. Overall great experience.

Ron and Linda   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Ron and Linda  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent, friendly and informative tour of Victoria Falls
5/5

Simon, our tour guide, promptly picked us up at our hotel for a walking tour of Victoria Falls. Along the 2-mile falls loop our guide provided information about the physical features of the falls, facts about the Zambezi River and the human history around the falls. Along the way, Simon pointed out local birds and wildflowers as well the points for the best photos.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Cuckoo Safaris, not SafariBookings