Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 23
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 23 Reviews
David Lacy   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021

Email David Lacy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Isabella and her group were friendly, professional and helpful.
5/5

We booked the private guided tour of Victoria Falls with Isabella. The tour was very good but expect to get wet, even with raincoats. After the tour Isabella arranged for us to have dinner at The Boma where there is a dinner and drum show – that was a lot of fun. Finally, Isabella took us to a local market where we were able to buy some local goods. Isabella and her group were friendly, professional and helpful.

Manfred Msendo   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021

Email Manfred Msendo

These guys are very professional, welcoming and make sure you have a memorable holiday. Excellent!
5/5

As someone relatively new to travel and tourism I was a bit skeptical about my travel to the Victoria falls until I spoke to Afro Dawn safaris and they promised to take care of my family’s needs whilst on holiday and they did exactly that! My stay and itinerary was lovely and well planned paying special detail to our little baby who was 6 months at the time. Accomodation, activities and eating places made sure our little princess was catered for as well and on top of the exciting activities they lined up for us our stay was very comfortable and safe.

Cosmos   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021

Email Cosmos  |  20-35 years of age

Unparalleled service with unmatched Customer Service
5/5

If affordability at high quality service is what you are looking for, then Afro Dawn is who you'd want to partner with on your next tour. When visiting you don't have to worry about itinerary and logistical issues, its a moment to rest and refresh, having a service provider dedicated to upholding this is exactly what any tourist would love. They are very warm-hearted, welcoming and friendly. It's like they are family and they make your stay worthwhile. Definately using their services again

Zerubabel   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021

Email Zerubabel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The masterpiece memorable experience beyond expectations
5/5

First off, the overall experience was phenomenal. It started from the moment my colleagues and I chose to take a break from the ordinary. Choosing the right supplier was difficult as one always needs the best to make experience memorable, which was our main desire. We just accidentally chose Afro Dawn Safaris, but little did we know that we had established a date with our miracle. The team became our guardian angels from suggesting hot packages and communicating the best decision. They were basically timely in responsiveness and communication in general.
Charmed into making a 5-Day Victoria Falls and Chobe NP Package booking, the moment of truth came when we arrived at Victoria Falls Airport. Isabella and her team were so professional, caring and we had our warmest welcome ever and that's when we realized the choice we had made was second to none. During the tours within and without Victoria Falls, we got the experience that we will forever live to remember, coupled with the affordability of the tour packages and the great service they offer.
In short, if you consider value for money and a seamless experience, consider booking with Afro Dawn Safaris. I would have loved to write about my personal experience with them bit-by-bit, but words wouldn't suffice. I highly recommend Afro Dawn, and for a guide, Isabella made me an experience of my life. Planning to visit other destinations around Southern Africa this coming December, I am definitely considering dealing with this same team as they value me more than I spend.

Ruth and Steven Hiscox   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021

Email Ruth and Steven Hiscox  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brilliant!
5/5

Dealing with all the hassle added by Covid to a border crossing was done so well we barely noticed there was hassle. The excursion itself was a great experience. It was only a shame we had to leave to get back across the border before it closed for the night.
I would recommend highly the Boma drum and dance, but, if you can, book to stay nearby overnight, so you don’t have to rush away

Nkhensani   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2021

Email Nkhensani  |  20-35 years of age

Informative- guided Vic falls tour
5/5

Firstly, I would like to commend Isabella for the outstanding customer service received. From the timeous responses to emails and WhatsApps to providing detailed information. Thank you so much Isabella, you have assisted me so much! You made the booking process so easy!

I booked a private guided tour to Vic falls, and was picked up by Paul. Paul was very friendly, as we drove to the falls he engaged me on the history and culture of Zimbabwe as well as the Do’s and Dont’s. The best ride ever! Upon arrival at Victoria falls I was met by a young lady who took care of all the administrative tasks to get into Vic Falls Park. Such a smooth transition. She offered to take pics and videos of me dancing with the locals cultural dancing group! What a highlight! Thanks so much!

I was then handed over to the gentleman that is Enoch :-) my tour guide. Well vast in knowledge relating to the history of Victoria falls. We went through all viewing points, while he explained the significance of each viewing point. The tour was very informative and fun! Enoch did a really GOOD job!

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making this tour a success! Appreciated! Thanks!

Shawn Robin Kriel   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021

Email Shawn Robin Kriel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome
5/5

Afro Dawn safari I will highly recommend to anyone going to Victoria falls they go out of their way to make you holiday extra special and memorable especially Isabella went out of her way for me and take a lot of stress away from to have a awesome holiday thank you very much

Fungayi   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 17, 2022

Email Fungayi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magnificent we had the best smooth stay
5/5

We had the best time all thanks to Isabella, it was the carnival weekend and most places were fully booked she informed us she had a few rooms left but it’s a first come first serve situation and we asked her to keep our accomodation a little longer without any deposit as we were arriving the next day and she did just that . The accomodation she got us was beautiful and very affordable we also kinda arrived late and the tickets we wanted were sold out at the activity center but she still helped us try look for them from other vendors. Will definitely come back to Afrodawn

Tricia   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022

Email Tricia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Superb! Hassle free excursions!!!
5/5

We used Afro Dawn Safaris’ services from beginning to end, they organized our whole zimbabwe trip tours without any glitches or hiccups, their staff go above and beyond! (Special thanks to Isabella!!! & Paul) Communication is excellent, ( I have been in communication with Isabella via whatsapp even before our trip and she was kind enough to answer all my queries and assist me with all our travel needs) value for money is worth every cent!!! The experience(s) is next to none!!! We did the Devil’s pool, took a helicopter ride over victoria falls and even walked with the lions!!! And cruised the zambezi! Everything was well coordinated from drivers to tour guides! Everyone was reliable! I cannot thank afro dawn enough especially isabella who made our time in zimbabwe more memorable, she is truly an outstanding tour guide very accommodating and helpful! I highly recommend this tour company!!! Safe reliable and great value for your $$$. I will be back in Zim and will definitely go with Afro Dawn again!!! Thank you and see you soon❤️

Sameer Godse   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2023

Email Sameer Godse  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Ever Experience in SA, VFA with Afro Dawn Safaris
5/5

We planned a 13-day long trip to South Africa, Victoria Falls, and Chobe National Park Botswana in May 2023. The best part of our trip was that we contacted and confirmed the Afro Dawn Safaris to plan and handle this trip. Right from the beginning our experience with Afro Dawn Safaris and especially with Ms. Isabella was just fantastic. Isabella and her team are very knowledgeable and cooperative. Very professional and best services offered to us. We got to experience the best hospitality during this tour from Afro Dawn Safaris.
I would highly recommend Afro Dawn Safaris to everyone from India who wish to explore and experience South Africa, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Botswana in the best ever manner.
Thank you so much, Isabella and Team.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 23
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Afro Dawn Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Afro Dawn Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions