Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 20 Reviews
Katerina   –  
Russia RU
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 20, 2024

Email Katerina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Victoria Falls experience
5/5

We traveled to VF last December with Afro Dawn Safaris. We really enjoyed our trip because everything was very well organized. All guides were very friendly, helpful, informative and professional. Everything was always on time. The guides always tried to make our stay as memorable and pleasant as possible, eg we visited very nice restaurants. Special thanks to our guide Bella, she was online 24/7 and was very responsive to all our requests. All guides were very flexible to change itinerary when needed. Would highly recommend this company.

Hina ATL   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2023

Email Hina ATL  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exceptional
5/5

We had a great experience with Afro Dawn. Our guide Isabella was awesome and helped us with every little detail. We did not have to worry about anything. We booked all our excursions with Afro Dawn. She was very responsive and accommodating to our every need.

Mélissa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2023

Email Mélissa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
5/5

Everything has been perfect since the first contact. Isabella helped us organize the perfect itinerary for our tastes and needs. She has been infinitely patient with our changes in dates and opinions. And when we arrived, we had the invaluable company of Paul. Good conversation, excellent driver, very friendly and attentive. Totally recommended!

(automatic translation from Spanish)

K. Schulz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023

Email K. Schulz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly organizers on short notice
5/5

Many thanks to Isabella and Paul for their excellent service! Within two hours after the inquiry I was picked up in ZIM Victoria Falls, crossed borders, visited the ZAM side with a local guide, including the Boiling Pot, and was safely received back. Isabella was very helpful with the border formalities.

Roopa   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2023

Email Roopa

Isabella was our guide from start to finish.. just loved her service . Highly recommended .
5/5

It was a new country with no known people to us but we never felt that way even for a moment… Isabella was waiting for us at the airport like a family member. Even though we only booked our activities and pickup and drop off, we got much more than we expected.
Afro Dawn Safaris is highly recommended for any one especially for new comers/beginners , they assist you with anything you need to make your stay comfy.
I can keep going on to talk about them… in a sentence

communications, service, value for money, reliability and the tour itself excellent.

Afro Dawn Safaris is Highly Recommended
Thankyou Isabella and Paul for making our trip a memorable one.

Adina   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023

Email Adina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful, beautiful experience that everyone should do
5/5

It was the first time I did the microflight, but WoW! What an experience! I did it in the morning so I could see from up there lot of animals: elephant and it’s baby, rhyno and it’s baby, a big crocodile in the water, hippos and also the Victoria falls with such a beautiful rainbow

Franzi   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023

Email Franzi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Really kind pepole who know how to do good tours
5/5

We booked with Afro Dawn Safaris and were very happy. The communication is very good and the people are very kind. They are organized and have a lot of experience. We had no complications during our tour. If you have the time you should stay one night in the HwangePark so you can also do a GameDrive in the morning and the evening to see more animals. But also during the FullDayTrip we have seen many of them. I can recommend it a lot!

Nancy and Sam   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023

Email Nancy and Sam  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent!!
5/5

Afro Dawn safaris provided us with transportation to and from the airport as well as transporting us to Chobe National Park in Botswana. They also booked a sunset cruise on the Zambezi river and did a private tour of the falls for us on the Zambia and Zimbabwe side. Isabella was so helpful before our trip. She always answered my emails promptly and gave me the information I needed. She and Esso were fantastic tour guides. They were so knowledgeable and always answered our questions and taught us so much about Victoria Falls and African culture. Isabella was great about taking us to a pharmacy when we needed something and Esso rescued a piece of my husband’s camera equipment that landed on the other side of a fence at Victoria Falls. They always went above and beyond to make sure our visit was the best. They also did a great job of assisting us with 3 border crossings. I highly recommend Afro Dawn safaris.

Mbuso Carrington Malinga   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023

Email Mbuso Carrington Malinga  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A provider of the best Safari experience with a passion for excellence.
5/5

The best Safari tour I have ever heard was with Afro Dawn Safaris. From the time we left the Majestic Town of Vic Falls we travelled 70kms to the Zimbabwe Botswana to meet our next leg of our Safari experience. Moving from Zim into Botswana was no Hustle as it took less than 20mins to get us through customs and clearing. Our next leg into Botswana was just surprisingly smooth as in no time we had been welcomed into Botswana and awaiting Registration to enter the might Chobe River. Every step was just a culmination of excellent and convenience at its best as in no time we where cruising deep into the might Chobe River. Our Tour guide knew where to hit as in no time we where greeted to the site of Natasha a 4.5m long crocodile basking right next to our vessel with the experience of a lifetime to see up close the best of the Chobe. Less than 20 meters away the Chobe released a strong herd of Bachelor Buffaloes along it's island... majestic and gracefully feeding into their retirement they where a sight for the soul. Next to the Buffaloes was a solitary perfectly sun kissed Hippo who did not even flinch an ear as he welcomed his admirer's from afar munching on the fruits of the Chobe..what an experience. While we where still absorbed with the Hippo, our Tour Guide noticed a herd of impala and expertly drifted towards them quietly while they took the daily risky opportunity of drinking in the murky waters of the Chobe with. Quietly as nature intended to be viewed, we glided right next to the herd and docked at the Bank as they drank and as they went about their nature we also slumped back to have some Tea and biscuits served on board by the Guide to fully enjoy and take in nature slowly. Later on when we pulled away from the Banks and into the mainstream, a lone wounded Buffalo approached cautiously to drink and our Guide sadly expressed that nature would take its course as he was now a weak link shunned by the rest of the herd and vulnerable to the vicious cycle of life. Bush bucks, Geese, more Hippos and crocodiles hyped us up for the entry of the biggest and most gentle and graceful of them all The Might Elephant. God did they leave up to their billing!! Mighty and graceful they approached our vessel with the grace of a Giant as nature intended and while keeping a safe distance encouraged by their curiousity at human nature and his machines the Matriarch rolled down her truck to take a drink and playfully beckoned for her Herd to move closer. We had a big herd of at least 40 mighty African elephants going about their daily route around us, moving into and out of the water. This experience is best served in the Chobe River and with calculated movements by our Tour Guide operating the vessel, we would move close for the best upclose pics at a safe distance.
With the best experience in mind and at heart, our Guide quietly and swiftly moved us out of the Chobe and into the warm welcoming arms of Mowana Lodge for an exclusive buffet with the highlight of my meal being the ground beef which was exquisitely prepared with no spicing.
At 1430 sharp the next leg of our Chobe Wildlife Safari began as we crossed into the Game Park 20minutes later. A world awaited us.

Kudu where the first to welcome us into their backyard with heads lifted high in silent greeting. Impala stopped to have a look too as we went deeper into the Game Park. Before long our Tour Guide surprised us with a scene we only had experienced through our television sets until then as he expertly spotted a mature female lion resting after a meal of what was a young bull elephant who had succumbed to the hunt. Turning away just 5metres from the lioness was a young male lion who had just drifted quietly into a peaceful sleep with a full stomach. We had our moment with him in his peace. Later the Chobe Safari welcomed us with more majestic elephants grazing and passing expertly close to them, the Tour guide allowed us the experience to feel their sheer size and might.
The tallest in the land watched us from the trees while we could only see their Giraffe heads from afar. Unknown to us the guide had already seen them but had saved them for later so we could experience the sheer beauty of one of the big five, the Lion. After carefully tracking their best rest places, we where guided to the kings of the Jungle. The climax of our Trip I should say as they did not disappoint in their various sleeping positions....they really are big cats. A pack of 11 lionesses and 3 young males only lifted their eyes to welcome us definitely not aware of the might presence they command. Our guide moved closer for e best pics and God did they pose for us in their restful positions with legs in the air, white full tummies to the sky....surely one of the Chobe Safaris highlights...cheers to Afro Dawn guides.
Our Guide lived up to our expectations and besides the might long legged Girrafes with a 12kg monster heart passing in front of us gracefully, we met the Botswana flagship animal the Zebra. Surely we where welcomed by Botswana in her animal state. Guinea fowl chipped as if to say Goodbye as we passed by on our way out of the Chobe Safari and the last herd of elephants lifted their trunks busy I with grazing as if to say Goodbye and come back again we wait for you....
We completed our customs clearance back into Zimbabwe in less than 30mins and our welcoming Guide drove us back to our city residence. Cheers to Afro Dawn Safaris...

Mr Chengappa   –  
India IN
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2023

Email Mr Chengappa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Dedicated , thoughtful and professional
5/5

Afro Dawn safaris was recommended to us by friends . We found them to be very reliable , quick to respond to a query and they really worked hard at getting us good deals .
We had a fantastic experience both at Chobe as well as the Okavango Delta all thanks to the dedicated team of Afro Dawn Safaris who ensured a seamless experience for our group

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Afro Dawn Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Afro Dawn Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions