Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Mariana   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Mariana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Erick was an awesome tour guide, very friendly and knowledgeable on all wildlife matters
5/5

I chose the 4 day safari which included visiting the Serengeti for two days, the Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangeri National Park. I had an amazing experience in all those parks. Erick was able to find the best places to see the animals we wanted and we would usually be the first ones to arrive at any sighting, which made for better pictures. Above all that he would answer any questions we had, not only about the animals, but also the vegetation in the parks. It was clear to us that he knew what he was taking about, but even the times he had any doubt he would do his research and get back to us with the answer. Overall everyone had a great time and I would definitely book another safari with him

Gian Luca Reiss   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022

Email Gian Luca Reiss  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice!
5/5

We were a group of 3 friends who climbed the Kilimanjaro with the Lemosho-Route in 6 days (normally 7 days) and did a 2-day safari afterwards. From the point of interest to the actual engagement, every worry and question was taken care of by Mangokili Adventures. The organization worked out super well. We had 2 great guides, 11 great porters for the Kilimanjaro-hike and 1 great guide for the safari. Especially good for trips with a budget. We paid in total about 2.400 USD.
Super content.

Ivar   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2021

Email Ivar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super friendly, easy going, expert on wildlife! Highly recommended
5/5

We did a selfdrive trip in Tanzania and decided that we wanted to do an 1 day guided tour in ngorongoro crater. After evaluating several tour operators, we decided to book with Mangokili and would highly recommend because:
1. Erick is a great guy. Very easy going, flexible, knowledgeable and it all just felt very real.
2. Erick visited the Campsite we were staying at the night before the trip and discussed the last details of the day trip.
3. Erick is born and raised in Tanzania. We rather spend money on a good local guide than a western company (sorry).
4. The pick up and drop off was all well arranged and on time.

So we had a great day trip with Erick and would definitely recommend planning a (multiple weeks?) trip with Erick!

Johannes   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021

Email Johannes  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kind, very motivated, knowledgeable, a friend.
5/5

I had an unforgettable time, much thanks to eric, who was constantly motivated to make the journey even better. On a long trip like this it is important to make sure your guide is not only competent but also provides a fun experience outside of the safari vehicle. We got both. We saw the great migration, 3 crossings, including some crocodile action, and almost everything else the serengeti had to offer. Our Guide also set up an experience with local tribes, which was very unique and insightful. This trip was without a doubt the greatest experience ive ever had. Can only recommend.

Oliver   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2021

Email Oliver  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This tour was beyond my expectations! Erik was a fantastic Guide and I recommend him to all tourist!
5/5

Erik found his profession and he loves what he do, this you can breath when you are traveling with him. Although he knows so much about wildlife and animal behavior he is always keen to learn more and when a question could not be answered he investigate and deliver the answer the next day. He loves the nature and his job and this enthusiasm made the difference for me and my son. We made a 1 week tour and visited lake natron, the Serengeti, we saw the migration at Mara river and went to the Ngorongoro crater. After the first week we booked some further day tours with him while we stayed in a camp lodge near lake Manyara. The only tour we did not booked with him was a Desaster and he helped us getting out. Special wishes we had he managed to fulfill and he is very much agreeable. These are the best ingredients for a nice holiday, to see nature and wildlife the manner you wish in a friendly environment, good talks and competent informations. The cook he had organized for the tour was also fantastic and we had delicious meals in the middle of the savanna at morning, lunch and dinner. We were 4 in a Toyota Land Cruiser. I do recommend Erik and I would repeat the tour immediately, that’s for sure.

Moritz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2021

Email Moritz  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very enthusiastic and interested operator who was extremely motivated in speaking to the customers
5/5

Eric was a really motivated and open operator who could both speak great English and tell us a lot and in a very detailed way about the park that we visited. I would definitely recommend him.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mangokili Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mangokili Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions