Reviews

Average User Rating
4.3/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Ana Merino   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Ana Merino  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience! Excellent service
5/5

The entire experience with Pictus Safaris was excellent from start to finish. From the beginning, communication was most effective and transparent. Prior to the trip, Tom gave us all the necessary information to prepare for our trip (packing list, list of animals that we could see, among other documents necessary to travel to Chad, all very well prepared and specified). Even, days before our trip, there were some riots in Chad and Tom was very attentive, informing us about the situation and putting the safety of all of us first.

The coordination of all services with the camp (Tinga Camp) was very good.
We had incredible days during our stay at Zakouma National Park, in which we were able to see a huge number of animals and species, some of my favorites being: the large herds of elephants that can only be seen in Zakouma, servals (we saw almost 30!), leopard (2), lions, cheetah ( 2), porcupines (3), honey badgers (more than 7), genets(I lost count of how many), pale fox, hyenas, and of course the impressive spectacle of the “murmuration” of queleas, in which it was awsome to see millions of queleas fly at the same time, in the same direction.

Although the weather conditions were rough (temperatures between 43 and 46 Celsius degrees) it was totally worth it! We ended this adventure extremely happy and satisfied and with the intention of repeating the experience with Pictus Safaris in any of the other incredible destinations it offers.

Tom's attention at all times was the best, and he worked very well with the local guide (Ramadan), both excellent guides and spotters, and with a lot of knowledge of wildlife.

Thank you Pictus Safaris for showing us the greatness of Zakouma National Park in Chad!

Jack   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021

Email Jack  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A superbly organised, hassle-free tour taking in stunning locations.
5/5

From start to finish every stage of my trip with Pictus Safaris was faultless. A standout itinerary was followed by quality customer service and support, with clear communication throughout the booking process. All aspects of the tour were taken care of, and all requirements were met, including catering for a vegetarian diet, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the experience.

The safari itself was a two-week tour of southern Tanzania, with visits to two national parks - Ruaha and Mikumi - and one game reserve - Selous. All three were incredible locations and provided outstanding viewing, with sights including wild dog, cheetah, leopard, serval and civet.
The vast knowledge of the tour organiser, of both the location and the wildlife, added massively to the quality of the trip. I would highly recommend Pictus Safaris and would be delighted to use their services again.

Michael   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021

Email Michael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

My trip to Tuli was really special, all thanks to the work of Tom and the Pictus Safaris team. Being able to track down wild leopard and cheetah was a dream come true. Everything went smoothly from my first email to Tom and I can’t recommend Pictus Safaris highly enough.

Joe Hitchen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021

Email Joe Hitchen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good wildlife, good company!
5/5

I had an excellent trip to Uganda a two years ago with Tom. He had planned our itinerary meticulously and was an excellent photography guide - Always willing to offer advice without being pushy. Different primates and colourful lizards were everywhere, but the highlights included a trio of lion club at Murchison Falls that had been left hiding alone in the long grass, a large troop of chimpanzee eating from a fig tree in Kibale, and just how close you could get to the rhinos at Ziwa.

It is definitely only a question of when I head back to Africa, rather than if, and I am already browsing Pictus' 2022 catalogue for inspiration.

Fred   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021

Email Fred  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A once in a lifetime trip to South Luangwa, Zambia
5/5

It was my lifetimes ambition to travel on safari to South Luangwa, Zambia and experience the wildlife in their natural habitat. Whilst there, I saw leopard, wild dog and lion at the same time taking in the breathtaking natural beauty of Zambia.

Travelling with Pictus Safaris, was easy and I had a great time as it was so well organised. I never had any worry about any of the arrangements, they took care of every last detail which made the trip that much more extraordinary.

I would throughly recommend them and hope to be travelling with them again in the future.

Average User Rating
4.3/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Pictus Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Pictus Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions