Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Nina   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024

Email Nina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It is an exceptional life event.
5/5

We had a fantastic time. Really everything worked out perfectly and we would love to come again to Namibia and book the journey with Desert Africa Safaris.

Michael A.   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Michael A.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great service - helpful, organised & professional
5/5

From the first contact onwards Desert Air Safaris provided quick & detailed responses which convinced us of their professionalism. Our pilot Xander was extremely helpful and keen to pass on interesting information. We would definitely use Desert Air Safaris again and would highly recommend them to friends.

Karim and Helena   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Karim and Helena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Memorable Namibia Fly-in Safari and Tour
5/5

We could not be happier and more excited about our trip we just completed with the help of Carien and the Desert Air team.
- itinerary was awesome. great balance of activities and sites, maximizing our time in the country while leaving time for rest and not feeling rushed while still going through amazing excursions and activities- special mention to Carien for the perfect organization, all the details to ensure everything was smooth and hassle free. And responsiveness and follow-through during the trip
- quality of accommodations and providers was top notch all along
- flights: Wayne is a gem as a pilot and a guide, and we would fly again with him any time! We loved discovering the beauties of Namibia from the air with his guidance
We highly recommend the team and would return any time. Best trip ever!

Uli & Tom   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023

Email Uli & Tom  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Always there to make it happen
5/5

Carien, our contact person at Desert Air Africa Safaris, has an extremely high degree of service orientation and make things happen.
We decided to undertake a private Air Safari less than 2 weeks before arriving in Windhuk. Moreover, we were Namibia first timer and hence not yet with clear picture on what we wanted to see, hence our ideas on the itinerary was quite volatile while at the same time we wanted to stay in top lodges. Consequently it was extremely challenging to get all this organized within such a limited timeframe. Carien was exceptional in her reactivity, no matter when we send her an request or asked a question, she reacted in no time. She also was successful to organize a co-pilot/guide despite end of high season/high demand. The trip itself was a blast including Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon, Swakopmund/Sandwich Harbour, Etosha, Chobe Natl Park and Victoria Falls. Selection of lodges/hotels was superb and very high standards. Also during the tour Carien was available basically 24x7 and helped to make all things happen that arose while on tour. Big thank you goes to Carien for this wonderful trip.

Philippe   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 10, 2023

Email Philippe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic scenery and safe & professional service
5/5

Very professional, personal and attentive operation.
Booked a day trip Sossusvlei excursion from Windhoek including scenic flight over the sand dunes.
Crew was very polite, aircraft was clean and in good condition.
Overall an excellent experience and definitely recommended.

Michael Green   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2023

Email Michael Green  |  65+ years of age

Fantastic Experience
5/5

I had asked DAS to put together a couple of days sightseeing for me out of Windhoek. Day 1, the dunes, the coast, and Swakopmund. Day 2, the rock carvings at Twyfelfontein, and the sixty-ton Hoba meteorite outside Grootfontein. Only possible by air in that short space of time: and the meteorite really is in the back of beyond. They came up trumps. Transfers, flights, guides, everything, including using a military airfield at G’fontein. No way I could have done it on my own without them. They also arranged for me to fly in the particular aircraft that I wanted. Nothing too much trouble. They even sorted it when coastal fog caused a diversion and temporary delay on the first day. It’s a bit invidious to single out individuals. But my thanks in particular to Carien who was my point of contact throughout. Also to Melissa and Berto my pilots, with both of whom I had interesting snd informative conversations. I can’t recommend them enough.

Roland Hoffmann-Theinert   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2023

Email Roland Hoffmann-Theinert  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Stunning service!
5/5

The lodges were thoughtfully well selected. We hence got a clue of the variety of different landscapes and types of lodges. But most stunning was the service of Desert Air Safaris (DAS). Our flight to Joburg had a delay of 16 hours so we came a day later to our first destination. DAS managed to rearrange our timeslots in the f
Different lodges thus at the end of the day we could all see what we wanted to see. Thank you, Carien!

Jens Hansen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2022

Email Jens Hansen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Super service, quick responses and a great understanding of my interests
5/5

My first contact, the service throughout the planning and a very good sense of what I wanted to see and do and what I didn't want see and do, have been great. There was very good interaction with useful alternatives, recommandations for "must see" places to visit and activities to do based on my interest and not just the general "must see" things you must when visiting Namibia. I always got quick answers to my inquiries and ideas.

It was a well organized trip from my first day of arrival to my departure day two weeks later.

I have traveled to many countries around the World inclusive Africa. I often use local businesses to plan and arrange my visits. Many of them have been really good, but none beats Carien from Desert Air Africa Safaris.

Stephan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2022

Email Stephan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Just Perfect!
5/5

Carien provided a perfect personalized service. Allover it was a superb organized Trip. We never will forget. Thank you.

Deepak Suresh   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Deepak Suresh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

From start to finish - they helped me with a wonderful trip
5/5

Desert Safari really helped me plan a trip that I thought was very difficult and daunting to plan given my time restraints and what I actually wanted to see. Carien helped me so much in the planning stage that I could not have done this trip without her. The whole staff is very professional and they want to make sure that you have a great time. Whether is planning where to go - where to stay (they find the best places) - or how to structure your trip- Desert Safari is the tour company I will use in the future. My only issue is that they don't plan all my trips to Africa

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Desert Africa Safaris (PTY) Ltd, not SafariBookings