Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 48 Reviews
Tony Berkman   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Tony Berkman  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Top of the line and great value versus other operators
5/5

We made 3 requests with different companies on Safaribookings.com. We then received 2 quotes that were double what the operators were asking online and 1 from Crimson Brooke Safari's that was the same as advertised. We got a top-of-the-line Jeep for us privately and a very experienced guide (Ruben), who was amazing. This company is family owned and they picked us up at the airport personally to discuss the safari and introduce us to our guide.

I can highly recommend the company as there really was nothing that could have been done better!

sujin lee   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2024

Email sujin lee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible service! Crimson Brooke Safaris gave us the trip of a lifetime
5/5

From our initial email interactions to our final lunch with Beatrice & Amos, Crimson Brooke Safaris was top notch.

We had an incredible time with our driver/guide John Kemoyani. He was so incredibly knowledgeable about all the animals & birds of the wild. And he knew exactly how to find them. There are never any guarantees on safari, but we were able to see lions, cheetahs, monkeys, zebras, giraffes, hippos, & even the shy black rhino! John was also able to identify the many birds we saw, which was an added bonus.

Beatrice & Amos are the masterminds of this well-run operation. Their care, expertise, & extraordinary attention to detail made our trip a once in a lifetime experience. We experienced the wonders of Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, & Masai Mara in 7 wondrous days. We are already dreaming of a time we can return to enjoy Mombasa & Tsavo National Park.

We are wishing for Crimson Brooke Safaris continued success. They are gems in the safari business, the real deal!

Alex Smith   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Alex Smith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A family business with passion and expertise welcoming guests with tailor made tours to Kenya
5/5

Crimson Brooke Safari organised our once in a lifetime safari holiday to Kenya with ease and expertise - no ask was too much. Only knowing the number of days we had to spend in Kenya, Amos and Betty organised the perfect safari experience, offering continuous options and open to specific requests. From start to finish, the team were always available on email and WhatsApp. During the trip they were always there to answer questions that came up and even went above and beyond to organise a last minute trip to a museum.
The quality of the accommodation Crimson Brooke sourced for us was out of this world - perfect from start to finish with everything included. They also organised all travel throughout the trip, organising for a kind and knowledgeable driver to look after us for the first few days.
Whilst this trip was a treat I do believe it was excellent value for money given the price included everything.
Leaving the holiday, Betty and Amos’ kindness is what you remember. They went above and beyond to give us incredible experiences and spend time with us. We would work with them again anytime, recommend them and see them as new friends.
There is no other choice for your next holiday to Kenya!

Yvette   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 19, 2024

Email Yvette  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

John was on time, resourceful and courteous. It was great working with him.
5/5

The team responded to my inquiries in a very timely manner. Everything was handled with so much grace and transparency.
Looking forward to booking another trip with Crimson Brooke Safaris.

Alisia   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024

Email Alisia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Execellent local agency for a customized safari
5/5

My family of three (including an eleven year old) booked a 7 day private safari to Amboseli, Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara with Crimson Brooke, plus two pre-safari day trips within Nairobi. We could not have been happier with our choice. The owners responded quickly to our inquiries with a detailed proposal, based on current local knowledge of available options. They booked us into exactly the kind of camps we were hoping for and the day-trips they organized to Nairobi NP and the Giraffe Centre exceeded our expectations. Betty, Amos and our highly experienced driver Rueben met us at the airport and provided Wifi, hats, water bottles, etc for our trip. The vehicle was in great shape and our driver did an excellent job in finding and teaching us about a wide variety of animals. Excellent value, particularly compared to quotes we’d gotten from North American travel agents. Highly recommended for any travel in Kenya.

Fares   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Fares  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Trip of A Lifetime
5/5

Thanks Betty and Amos for a trip of a lifetime. Crimson Brooke helped organize our trip to Kenya where we visited Nairobi, Amboseli National Park, Lake Naivasha, and Masai Marra National Park. Accommodations, transportation, guides, national parks fees were all seamlessly organized by Crimson Brooke. They’ve also lent their extensive knowledge of the area and the tourism industry. They truly made the experience smooth and effortless for us.

Our guide on this trip was the phenomenal Spencer. He truly made the experience a million times more special for us. It was like having a guide that has a PhD in tourism, zoology, geography, nature, local culture, history, and much more. I love to ask questions and to learn about the places I visit and Spencer was able to answer all of my questions. On top of this, he was always in a good mood and cheerful, cracking jokes and making us super comfortable. He also loves animals and as invested in finding them as we are, he also has a sharp set of eyes spotting Lepoards which are notoriously difficult to find. I highly recommend you ask for Spencer as your guide.

Overall, I am super happy for choosing Crimson Brooke and I can’t wait to go on other future trips with them.

Marie Louise   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Marie Louise  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top notch! Everything was perfect!
5/5

We went on Safari in the beginning of January as a group of 4. We found Crimson Brooke Safari on safari.com and they really sticked out for the value for money. The price is very reasonable and very competitive. Betty and Amos are great in communication. They reply super fast. We had a WhatsApp group for easy communication. Also our Safari guide was in the WhatsApp chat and always available. This allows for flexibility. Our driver was awesome. We spotted so many animals, even a leopard which is very rare to see!!! The car for the game drives was really comfortable. It we an awesome trip!!!

Herb   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Herb  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trustworthy, extremely competent, totally knowledgeable, responsible and always available.
5/5

Ours was a private and custom safari tour. We travel the world having visited well more than 100 countries. We know quality when we experience it. Crimson Brooke Safaris checks all our boxes for professionalism, integrity and humanity. Everyone in the organization cares about the quality of your experience. We dealt with Amos, Beatrice and sometimes Betty. No question was too unimportant for them to deal with. They were totally understanding of every situation brought to their attention. Every issue was handled promptly and succinctly. Their prices are beyond fair. Their knowledge of luxury hotels and restaurants is comprehensive. Our driver/guide, Reuben, was the best we have ever had combining knowledge, driving skill and an understanding of just what to say to make us feel comfortable. He has such a trained eye that he could spot animals at huge distances. He looked after us and took care of all our wants and needs. You cannot go wrong with Crimson Brooke.

Shilpa Agarwal   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2023

Email Shilpa Agarwal  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceeded our expectations!
5/5

We are only on day one of our Safari, but I couldn’t wait to write this review! We had one day in Nairobi before leaving on safari, and Crimson Brook Safaris has already been outstanding. From meeting us at the hotel, briefing us on all aspects of the tour, accommodating our last-minute request to go to the Giraffe Center, and even taking precious time away from their family to escort us to dinner, we have been blown away! We leave on safari feeling like we were in great hands!

Alyssa   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 16, 2023

Email Alyssa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Crimson Brooke is hands down the best!
5/5

I never write reviews but I am motivated to for Crimson Brooke because we had such a fantastic experience. This was our third safari and perhaps the best (the other two were high end luxury safaris). Amos and Betty were superb! I appreciated how quick and responsive they were to my initial outreach, getting back to me and answering all my questions immediately. The price was very reasonable, but you'd think we were on the high end luxury - I can't imagine what more we could have gotten if we paid more. All accommodations were spectacular, our driver Ruben had the best spotting abilities ever, the food was very good at each location, we had a perfect mix of number of nights at each park. I have no ideas for how to have made it a better experience. We also brought our young children and this was the best vacation ever for them. Betty and Amos gave the trip a really nice personal touch, meeting us at the airport and sending us off. I highly recommend Crimson Brooke and am so grateful to have come across this amazing company!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Crimson Brooke Safaris, not SafariBookings