Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 11-20 of 24 Reviews
I..   –  
Iceland IS
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email I..  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of I.. and not that of SafariBookings.
Hwange National Park
1/5

Hwange National Park with Victoria falls serious of fun.

Got back problem and informed the office. They told me because of this they would refund me the money. That was 2 weeks before the trip. Beginning of December. Now it’s January I am still trying to contact them every day and they only give me broken promises. Every day for a month. I am at loss for words and I only want my 900$ back. But still getting the same answer that’s it’s going to happen today or tomorrow. There is something really not right. Client should not have to fight this hard for its money that was promised back!!

Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Posted on Jan 9, 2024

Hi Iris
Thank you for the review. Its good to have feedback and we value it. We understand your concern and our apologies if our service did not meet the standard.

We are grateful you have raised this, an issue that may also affect our future travelers. We always thrive to give all our clients the best holidays in Victoria Falls and any other places where we offer safaris. In this regard, we are full aware that there maybe cancellations, due to unforeseen circumstances.

We have a set cancellation policy that stipulates any refunds to be paid wthin 30 days from the cancellation date.
I will not dwell much on the issue of how you cancelled and the reasons to cancel. And yes, out of pity heart, we agreed to a full refund of the trip fee. We never charged any cancellation of the fee despite us fully preparing for the trip and you cancelling on peak season.

We have some third party suppliers, who we also pay as we prepare you an amazing holiday. We are so much determined to offer the best service and your explanation to the cancellation ,we felt would prejudiced you of the fun.

We have promised to refund you and like any other organisations credit notes go through certain channels. We understand that these funds are so dear to you and we will process them within the cancellation time of the policy.
You paid the fees including park fees, transaction taxes, but yes we will refund you the whole amount plus the US$10 you added on top of what you paid.

Thank you and we hope all our future clients understand this policy before making commitment to book.

with thanks

Faith   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Faith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

My family had a great time in Vic falls, from the day we arrived perfect accommodation booked, great food. Our tour guide was very friendly and easy goer we enjoyed every moment with him. Our schedules were well allocated for each activity so we had enough time to relax. Will surely recommend them and come again.

Thelma   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2023

Email Thelma

Professional, very accommodating
5/5

Absolutely enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The tour operator is very professional. Allowed us to pick our dates, curate the activities we wanted to do to our specific tastes.

Will definitely be using this operator again

Emiel   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email Emiel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Looking for a reliable travel agent, you are at the right adress
5/5

We did a 8 day tour including, Moremi, Chobe, Vic falls and more. Beautifully organised trip with an ongoing programm. Although a cancelled domestic flight interrupted our itinerary manager Marvel handelled this great. Our itinerary kept going and made this trip one to remember!
Marvel is always there for quiestions and last minute arrangements. Easy to communicate with and always looking for the best options for us traveling. And not to forget, as prices in Botswana are high, Victoria Falls Serious Fun do offer great value for money.

Noe   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2023

Email Noe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and Professional Service
5/5

We had such a wonderful time, from our booking to the ultimate tour. The scenery at Chobe River was amazing; and we were able to take beautiful pictures. The lunch was mouthwatering… If you may need to snack in the morning, make sure you carry light snacks as the Safari cruise only provides water and drinks.

Above all, the full day Chobe River Tour is definitely worthwhile!

Vee   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2023

Email Vee  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Above average friendly, competent and always easily reachable and good organization
5/5

Marvel has put together an individually designed tour to the Hwange National Park (from Vic Falls) for us. According to our - not quite easy to fulfill wishlist - he put everything together and thus allowed us a unique travel experience. Always friendly, he took a lot of time for us and fulfilled all our extra wishes. He was always in a good mood, punctual and very accommodating and our 2 day trip was amazing. The accommodation, tours and guides that Marvel organized for us were all excellent. Thanks for the great trip from Victoria Falls to Hwange NP and back! I can recommend Marvel 100%. Price performance was extraordinarily good.

Sandra Marahrens   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2023

Email Sandra Marahrens  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Tour - Amazing People
5/5

We had the best 2 days 1 night trip to Hwange Nationalpark. The accomodation was lovely, our Tourguide in the Nationalpark awesome and Marvel with his Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel just made it all possible. He was always on time, gave us the best offer including ALL our wishes and more and it was always really nice chatting with him about everything. We (2 women travelling) felt safe the whole trip and never rushed. Marvel responded very quick to all our questions. I would definitely recommend booking with Marvel and his team!
Thank you so much!

Ondrej Kindl   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023

Email Ondrej Kindl  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very reliable agency!
5/5

My holiday couldn’t be better and that’s only thanks to Marvel and his team!

Before my holiday started. I’ve been in touch with Marvel for some time as I added some more things and even days. My holiday took 7 nights in Victoria Falls and 1 nights in Botswana. Whatever I asked for their answer was always “we can do it”. Even after I paid for my holiday I found something extra I’d like to do and they found a space in my itinerary and book that in advance for me!

Not only every transfer was on time, but Marvel texted me every single time 10 minutes after I was supposed to be picked up (and I always was!) to make sure that I was picked up. Even when my activity started as early as 6am!

Their personal advice and service is another great things. Marvel took me to see the city even if that was in my itinerary. We had a couple beers in local bar. He told more about the city and he really showed interest in making sure that my holiday will be just perfect! (Not something you’ll get with some big agency).

All accommodation was great and hospitality in Victoria Falls is really lovely everyone is smiling and you can feel that happy energy , you’ll never feel unsafe there.

This team (agency) really like what they do and are prepared to make your holiday special. They even gave me a present when I was leaving. You just know that every customer is important for them!

I’d like to thank you guys one more time for making my holiday unforgettable and if I will ever book another holiday to Vic Falls - only with you!

Star   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 2, 2023

Email Star  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very communicative and informative
4/5

We enjoyed our trip, it was fun the agent was reliable and communicated everything we needed to know, it was a very comfortable trip. Would recommend Fun Tours and Travel anytime

Grace   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Apr 22, 2023

Email Grace  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memorable,enjoyable and lovely views
4/5

Best communication,service and very reliable enjoyed the tour

Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Posted on Apr 28, 2023

Thank you so much Grace for the review it was a pleasure hosting you. We greatly appreciate, hope to see you again soon for more holidays. Thank you once again.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions