Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-1 of 1 Reviews
I..   –  
Iceland IS
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email I..  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of I.. and not that of SafariBookings.
Hwange National Park
1/5

Hwange National Park with Victoria falls serious of fun.

Got back problem and informed the office. They told me because of this they would refund me the money. That was 2 weeks before the trip. Beginning of December. Now it’s January I am still trying to contact them every day and they only give me broken promises. Every day for a month. I am at loss for words and I only want my 900$ back. But still getting the same answer that’s it’s going to happen today or tomorrow. There is something really not right. Client should not have to fight this hard for its money that was promised back!!

Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Reply from Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel
Posted on Jan 9, 2024

Hi Iris
Thank you for the review. Its good to have feedback and we value it. We understand your concern and our apologies if our service did not meet the standard.

We are grateful you have raised this, an issue that may also affect our future travelers. We always thrive to give all our clients the best holidays in Victoria Falls and any other places where we offer safaris. In this regard, we are full aware that there maybe cancellations, due to unforeseen circumstances.

We have a set cancellation policy that stipulates any refunds to be paid wthin 30 days from the cancellation date.
I will not dwell much on the issue of how you cancelled and the reasons to cancel. And yes, out of pity heart, we agreed to a full refund of the trip fee. We never charged any cancellation of the fee despite us fully preparing for the trip and you cancelling on peak season.

We have some third party suppliers, who we also pay as we prepare you an amazing holiday. We are so much determined to offer the best service and your explanation to the cancellation ,we felt would prejudiced you of the fun.

We have promised to refund you and like any other organisations credit notes go through certain channels. We understand that these funds are so dear to you and we will process them within the cancellation time of the policy.
You paid the fees including park fees, transaction taxes, but yes we will refund you the whole amount plus the US$10 you added on top of what you paid.

Thank you and we hope all our future clients understand this policy before making commitment to book.

with thanks

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Victoria Falls Serious Fun Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions