Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Adam Zucker   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2023

Email Adam Zucker  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Silverbird is the Best!
5/5

We had such an amazing time touring Rwanda with Silverbird! Peter, Faith, and the whole team were so knowledgeable, communicative, and kind, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! We saw Akagera National Park, Volcanoes National Park/gorilla trekking, and a Kigali city tour with Silverbird, and I absolutely recommend all of them! Thank you so much to the whole team at Silverbird for your incredible tours and kindness!!

Esraa   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2023

Email Esraa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional ,outstanding ,perfect ,dedicated one! Justin was one of the best tour guide I have ever
5/5

We had 2 tours with Justin Kigali sightseeing tour and Akagera national patk and it was one of the unforgettable tours

Michelle   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2023

Email Michelle  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great gorilla trekking trip with Silverbird
5/5

Last July, I had booked a 2-day tour to Akagera with Silverbird Tours Agency, and it was one of the best experiences of my life. So when I was back in Kigali I went straight to Silverbird to book a 1-day gorilla trekking trip in Volcanoes National Park. I contacted Peter and he arranged all the details--including the ride up, purchasing the trekking permit, helping me get a COVID test, and lunch after the trek. Damascene was the Silverbird employee who drove me up to Silverbird and made sure everything ran smoothly - I didn't have to worry about a thing. I truly enjoyed his company and learning more about Rwanda from him.

The Silverbird staff are professional yet personable and I trust them 100%. If I travel again to Rwanda for work, there's no doubt in my mind that I would go straight to SIlverbird to arrange any side trips - hopefully next time to Nyungwe!

Thank you, Peter and Damascene, and all the staff at Silverbird! You make Rwanda feel like a home away from home.

Best,
Michelle

Suzanne   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 15, 2023

Email Suzanne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and friendly!
5/5

We have such a good experience with Silverbird Tours. They offer a good (honest) price, are professional and reliable and are easy to get in touch with. We had Damascene as our tour guide to Akagera and had a great experience. So friendly and really on the lookout for animals. Murakoze!

Emer   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 30, 2023

Email Emer  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very professional
5/5

Very professional. Easy to communicate with. Very reliable. Guide/driver was knowledgeable and friendly.

Mel   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 25, 2023

Email Mel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Customer Service!
5/5

One-day safari to Akagera National Park.
2 tour guides for 2 guests -- excellent guest/guide ratio!
Saw rhinos, hippos, elephants, giraffes, zebras galore, many herd animals, etc.!
Guides were knowledgeable and great company, and
went the extra mile to make sure we were able to see everything there was to see at Akagera!
Vehicle was in good condition, roomy and comfortable.
Can't say enough good things about this experience!

Yolande   –  
Ivory Coast CI
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 23, 2023

Email Yolande  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic team and offer
5/5

Super nice and super professional all together. From reservation to the journey I felt like dealing with supportive friends. Never too familiar but at the same time warm interactions, showing flexibility. I did my reservation very last min :( still the team attended with perfection (punctuality, comfortable car, experienced and benevolent guide...)
The tour itself was very rich and 1000 times worth. Perfect to gain in a 1 day and for a smart budget a pretty good overview of some of the beauties of Rwanda: typical valley landscapes, fields, waterfall, market places, cruising on the lake Kivu, traditions.... I had a very very enjoyable tour

Elizabeth   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 22, 2023

Email Elizabeth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a great experience (2 full days )
5/5

We enjoyed the program very much and were happy to be able to express our preferences ! We felt well accompanied all the way. I strongly recommend this 2-day trip.

Lisa   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 22, 2023

Email Lisa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great weekend trip to Akagera
5/5

Our party of three was met by our guide at our Kigali hotel and spent Saturday and Sunday in Akagera National Park. We had a comfortable safari truck with a roof that opened up for ease of enjoying the landscape and wildlife. We enjoyed a game drive on Saturday afternoon with our guide, a night game drive and morning boat ride run by the park staff, and then a game drive on Sunday before heading back to Kigali. We booked our accommodation directly at Mantis Akagera Game Lodge which was a lovely stay. So much wildlife and nice spots to stop and take lunch/bathroom breaks in the park. Communication with the company was best via WhatsApp and the service was excellent. Highly recommend! And do not miss the night game drive or the boat trip.

Chary rico toro   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2023

Email Chary rico toro  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable , profesional ,easy to reach .
4/5

Very happy with silver tours ,
I was in contact with them frequently.
Great service , provided the hotel stays , tour guide and experience as promised .

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Silverbird Tours Agency, not SafariBookings