Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
David   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent help for us
5/5

The itinerary was organised extremely well and we visited some excellent places. Everyone was very friendly. The accommodation was excellent and we had a fantastic time. Any problems were sorted quickly and efficiently (except the car wifi which wasn't their fault).

Sarah Owen   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2023

Email Sarah Owen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional service and planning by Secret Namibia
5/5

This was indeed one of our most memorable holidays ever. The itinerary Secret Namibia created for us was well planned and fitted perfectly with our style of travel. We booked a luxury fly-in safari to Sossusvlei (Little Kulala), Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge & Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp), Damaraland (Onduli Ridge), Hartmann Valley (Serra Cafema) and Etosha (Camp Kala). All of these destinations and luxury camps offered an experience that can be found nowhere else on earth.

The communication and level of professionalism from Secret Namibia was unmatched, they were always ready to answer any questions we had. Our safari was planned and booked within 7 days, it was a last minute decision to travel to Namibia due to other holidays plans being cancelled.
It was an expensive holiday, but still great value for money.

We would love to revisit Namibia again in the near future.

Ian Walker   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023

Email Ian Walker  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Helped to give us the best experience ever in Namibia.
5/5

Secret Namibia were personal, helpful, professional and a pleasure to deal with. From the very first 1:1 zoom call, Johan understood what we were looking for. He designed an amazing tour with accommodation he knew and recommended. He was open to slight changes and provided great insights. On arrival, Pieter was waiting for us with a welcome pack and spotless new SUV.

The accommodation was all excellent, with daily distance to drive not too bad. Some of the venues were truly spectacular.

Highlights of the trip were:
Climbing Big Daddy Sand dune, Deadvlei, Sandwich Harbour tour, Sea Kayaking where we had a close encounter with thousands of Cape Fur Seals, Dolphins and a Humpback Whale, Desert Elephant in Damaraland and Leopard/Rhino in Okanjima.

Best of all Namibia's friendly, welcoming people, and their amazing country.

Thank you Secret Namibia for helping us have the most amazing adventure.

Emilia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2023

Email Emilia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, transparent and exceptionally attentive
5/5

Secret Namibia listened and understood perfectly what we were after from day one, and captured it accordingly in their proposal. Communication was smooth all the way through, they were easy to reach before, during or after our trip, fast to respond and always very clear, uncomplicated. During our trip they made the extra effort to check in with us from time to time in a non-intrusive way and make sure everything is going well. And when something minor did go awry, which is in the nature of things, they immediately sorted it for us in a way that it had no impact on our holiday at all. Even offered to pick up a new spare wheel for us themselves when one of our tyres burst en route to Swakopmund so that we can use this time to visit Sandwich bay instead.
The places booked for us were all high quality and friendly, catering well for our 4 year old as well, whom we were travelling with. The itinerary was well balanced in terms of drive/stay time and a good pace for a family with a small child. The little favour that awaited us on arrival was a nice touch to the already well prepared trip. Especially hit the right spot with our son, who would not go anywhere without his new scorpio torch and memory game for the rest of the trip.
We usually don't use agents for our travels, however, this time we left the planning so late that we were really struggling with availability. This is how we found Secret Namibia as a last shot and they delivered beyond our expectations. We will no doubt rely on them again to help organize our next trip to Botswana!

Liam Duxbury   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2023

Email Liam Duxbury  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Stellar Operator. Wonderful family holiday in Namibia.
5/5

This company planned our entire holiday, the communication was excellent at all times and answered all our questions within hours. Their expert opinions ensured that we ended up with a unique itinerary, completely different from the other options we received. Johan (the agent we dealt with) took the time to understand what we wanted and proposed the perfect route, taking all our needs and wants into consideration. We did a 17 day flying safari to Sossusvlei, Swakopmund, Skeleton Coast and Etosha. Each location was special in it's own way, the diversity of Namibia blew me away and was exactly what we needed. The temperatures was warm to hot in the day, but started cooling down in the afternoon, making for wonderful sunset game drives and nature experiences. Our favourite spot was Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp, we spent 3 nights and did not want to leave. Great country and people.

Katie & Duncan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2023

Email Katie & Duncan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Secret Namibia will work with you to create your perfect tour.
5/5

Our family (of four) had the most amazing 2 week holiday thanks to Secret Namibia.
From the outset Secret Nambia set themselves apart from other operators that we contacted by offering to have a zoom call with us to talk about our tour and to find out what we wanted. It was very much a collaborative effort to get the perfect tour for us. Johan and Chrizell were very patient with the numerous questions we had and always gave helpful and practical advice and suggestions. We were relatively late in making our booking, but Johan still managed to secure us accommodation in some wonderful lodges while being mindful of giving us the right amount of time in each place and the distances we had to travel between each lodge. The car we had was wonderful – spacious, comfortable, and very reliable.
We were given a lot of information and recommendations for the various activities in each location and Secret Namibia were happy to organise these, but equally happy for us to make our own arrangements directly with the lodges.
The tour we did was the classic tour that we found most people doing (with the odd variation): Windhoek, Kalahari, Sossusvlei, Namib Naukluft, Swakopmund, Damaraland, Etosha, Otjiwa and back to Windhoek, but we found it very useful to work with Johan to make sure we had a good balance and not too hectic a pace. We realised after our holiday just how spot on he was with his itinerary!
Secret Namibia were a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process and it was reassuring to have their support. We were met by Peter from Secret Namibia on our arrival which was a lovely welcome. Our luggage was delayed on the outward flight and Peter took care of dealing with the ground staff at the airport to make sure it was delivered to us the next evening at our lodge 4 hours away. We were very grateful to him!
We would thoroughly recommend Secret Namibia to anyone wishing to plan a holiday in Namibia. We feel sure you will find them friendly, helpful and expert in helping you plan your ideal itinerary.

Lynette and Robert   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2023

Email Lynette and Robert  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First class service from knowledgeable local team
5/5

This was our first safari and it was for a special birthday so we wanted a really memorable experience. We were keen to use a local Namibian team who could share their local knowledge and customise the trip for us and this is exactly what Secret Namibia did. Johan gave us ideas of what we could see, suggested itineraries, accommodation options and all the basics for our self-drive safari. We were met at the airport, helped to get local currency, shown to the 4x4, given a briefing complete with maps (showing fuel stations), a gps, emergency contact details, supplies for the first few day's drive. Everything was considered to get us underway with complete confidence. The lodges selected for our trip ranged from lovely to luxurious and the lodge staff and local guides were exceptional (as was the food and local wines). We had a 14 day itinerary that covered the Kalahari (1), Namib Rand (2), Swakopmund (3), Damaraland (2), Etosha South (1), Etosha East (3) and Central Namibia (2). It was an ideal first time itinerary, although we would increase our time in the Namib Rand and Etosha South if doing the same trip again. The trip was value for money when you consider all the inclusions at each lodge. Overall this trip to Namibia was an incredible experience and our thanks to Johan and the Secret Namibia team for making it so memorable.

Mr Michael James Richards   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2023

Email Mr Michael James Richards  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Best Country and the best operator
5/5

Secret Namibia's team went above and beyond with ensuring that our safari was nothing short of amazing.
They always responded promptly and with profesionalism and expert knowledge.
The service we received beforeand during our safari was also excellent.
Namibia is not a cheap country to travel, but the value we received was extremely good.
Secret Namibia is a reliable operator that takes the time to know their client, and will ensure that the itinerary they create will match your expectations and needs.

Namibia is a country like no other. It is safe, the locals are friendly and they are all very proud of their country. The lodges and reserves are also fantastic and unique in their own ways.
The landscapes are like nothing you have ever seen.
If you are on the fence about going to Namibia you should get off right now and book your trip.
Note: Make sure to book early, the lodges have limited rooms and get booked up well in advance.

10/10 for Secret Namibia
10/10 for Destination

FC   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023

Email FC  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organisation
5/5

Fantastic experience in an amazing country!

Fabrizio Pagani   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2023

Email Fabrizio Pagani  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and very responsive
5/5

Great tour operator also for last minute trips. Very responsive to our requests and needs. Great car.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Secret Namibia, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Secret Namibia are subject to their terms & conditions