Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 24 Reviews
Rashonda   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Rashonda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide with years of experience and the sharpest eyes.
5/5

I had the pleasure of going on a game drive with Albert from Serengeti Green. Pick up both days we're prompt, and he greeted us with a warm smile. The vehicle was clean and smelled nice and the cold water in the fridge was the coldest I had in the entire country! Albert was able to spot 4 of the great 5 for us and I was impressed at how well he could find them in tall grass and super far away. He also gave good recommendations for a few places in Arusha and even stopped us by the coffee plantation before the airport drop off so I could grab the coffee I wouldn't shut up about. It was a great experience and I'd recommend this company and Albert to anyone!

Sandra R   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Sandra R  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience, 100% recommendable!
5/5

We went on a 2 day safari with Shedrock as our guide. He was amazing, very knowledgeable, was able to get us pretty close to the animals and had an excellent eye to find the animals we were looking for. The booking experience with Davies was also a breeze, reply was fast and always available. Totally rrecommend!!

Joyce de Bresser   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Joyce de Bresser  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fair, quick response, save and the best driver
5/5

We had a great trip with our driver Deo.
Davies is very quick in response,fair in price and had a great initery for us for 9 days. Beautifull lodges/camps to stay,everything was there to give us one of the best holidays ever.

Roshan   –  
India IN
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024

Email Roshan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good, Value for money, the guides were knowledgeable will surely recommend you to all ..thanks
5/5

My African Safari( 9 days) with Serengeti green Tanzania was reliable ,n truly value for money.The majestic landscapes, wildlife encounters,the knowledgeable n helpful guides, all combined to create an unforgettable experience.I would highly recommend Serengeti green Tanzania to anyone seeking an unforgettable Safari experience .

Naresh   –  
India IN
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024

Email Naresh  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour guide was excellent in all respects
4/5

The sites visited in Tanzania was satisfying but not including visit to Kilimanjaro and the Serengeti National park in the itinerary is disappointing
The hotel arranged in Zanzibar was not so good

Bonnie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2023

Email Bonnie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly, efficient on communication, and professional.
5/5

Davies is very efficient on communication in early stage and throughout the trip. Despite of time differences, he was always responsive and provided us information we needed fast to facilitate us to make decisions. And our tour guide was also very professional and friendly. He was able to spot many animals for us fast so that we had the best time to take pictures etc. We also saw all animals we wanted to see! Overall, it was a great experience going with Serengeti Green Tanzania, from the beginning of our tour search to the very last day of the tour. Everything was well planned and we’d definitely be happy to choose Davies again!

Hussein   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Hussein  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Honest and polite
5/5

“Great and well-planned”

The entire process of arranging my vacation to Africa with Serengeti Green was something I truly enjoyed. Everything went perfectly, from the initial email-based planning of my trip with Davies to my on-site nice and experienced guide Good luck! I had a great conversation with my driver from the airport in Mr. White who drove me from Kilimanjaro to Arusha. My expectations were exceeded in terms of lodging, food, and transportation- I was treated like a royalty!

Speaking in English with Good luck was never a problem; he shared a wealth of knowledge about the wildlife and environment, particularly regarding the reason the Serengeti is so treeless and flat! I had a great experience on safari! Even witnessed a lioness kill a zebra

Mohamed   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Mohamed  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

he is kind and friendly
5/5

i enjoyed much on the trip especially traveling across different parts am houten to be hosted by the company i really appreciate the service

Tariq Mohamed Mahita   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Tariq Mohamed Mahita  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

he is good with hospitality and friendly
5/5

the team is incredible and fantastic I like the people they were very friendly I enjoyed a lot along on the trip .

Jane   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Jane  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent tour with great sightings
4/5

Tour guide turned up on time, we drove to Tarangire National Park and saw an abundance of elephants, birds, giraffes etc. The accommodation was also very good. On the second day we went to Ngorogoro Crater which was excellent and again, we saw a good amount of animals. The guide ensured we got close enough to get some excellent pictures.

The only drawback was that the guide takes you to a Masai village. The Masai people wanted $50 for the two of us to dress us up in their traditional clothing, which was a bit cringe, and explain how they live and show us around their village, which we found a bit steep and didn't want to do. We were not warned of this. On the way home, the driver stopped at 3 separate shops, all selling Masai carvings for well over the odds, when we didn't really want to buy anything as we were only carrying backpacks, but nonetheless you have to stop there. Mind you, there were several other safari jeeps at the villages/shops, so I guess you just don't have a choice.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Green Tanzania, not SafariBookings