Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Priscilla   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email Priscilla  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Attentive and responsive agent who accommodated all our needs within our budget
5/5

Asantesana to our agent Vincent for arranging everything for us!
He has been so easy to communicate and quick to response since the beginning to the end.
Despite some hiccups this trip he has always been so attentive and responsive over our requests, even sometimes we made very last minute changes, and Vinny always tried your best to accommodate us, we can't be more thankful for that! Thank you for everything!

Marty van den Bosch   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 3, 2024

Email Marty van den Bosch  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A perfect itinerary put together for my family
5/5

From my first contact with Vincent at Cover Kenia Safaris, the communication has been prompt, clear, and accommodating.
He worked with us to adjust our safari tour to meet our needs.
The quoted price included everything we needed from pickup in Nairobi to drop off at the end of the 5 days, and everything in between - park fees, accommodations, meals, etc.
The price was excellent.

He stayed in constant contact with both me and the tour operators.
He was always on top of the itinerary, and checking in on us.

I would use Cover Kenia Safaris again in a heartbeat.

Pascal Cindy   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Pascal Cindy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

We have a great time in Kenia and Tanzania.
Everything works. We received a message from Vincent every day whether everything was ok or if we had any questions.
Our guide Anthony was wonderful he knows so much about the animals and have everytime an answer.
The transfer to Tanzania goes without any problems.
We can only rexommend the company.
you're all doing a good job.

David   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They were very kind in every moment
5/5

They took care of us from just arrive to Nairobi and Vincent asked us every day just to know if Everything was ok. I recomend this agent for all.

Fearon Sky   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024

Email Fearon Sky

Excellent! Wow!
5/5

just want to thank Cover Kenia for arranging my five days safari to Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara, everything went very smooth and they were very flexible with my requests. The initial lodge booked in the Masai Mara reserve was booked on my desired days, but Vincent worked with me to find a different lodge that was inside the reserve rather than right outside. This is important because if you stay in the reserve you can start morning game drives at 0600 otherwise they don't let you in until 0630. The morning game drives are the best because animals are still moving around from overnight, once it gets hot they become less active and more difficult to find. The price was very fair considering everything that is included (pickup and dropoff in Nairobi, driver/guide for five days, lodging, entrance to both parks, as well as the Masai village visit) the only thing that had to be paid separate was alcohol at the lodges and souvenirs.

I also would like to highlight my driver, Joe. He picked me up promptly at 0800 in Nairobi at my hotel in a very well maintained and clean vehicle, but that was just the beginning. He was knowledgeable of all areas and a pleasure to spend five days with. Joe was very energetic and truly sincere about his profession, as well as flexible with our schedule during our game drives! He was willing to depart for a drive at the earliest time allowed and stay out as long as we were allowed if that is what i desired. His love for his profession was clear in his attitude and actions. I could go on and on, but you get the point, he is a true professional and i would highly recommend him as well us Cover Kenia Safaris for future safaris!

Jack   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2023

Email Jack  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most interesting 5 days!
5/5

The experience with Cover Kenia Safaris exceed our expectations.
Of course the parks we visited are just wonderful, each one a completely different landscape and full of amazing animals.

However what made the trip perfect were the people that provide us with an amazing experience.
Our guide Edwin is an excellent guide, really nice to talk too and full of expertise in all different areas, fauna, flora, geology etc
Our chefs provided delicious and more than varied meals with a unique taste of Kenya; breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Overall our 5 days Safari trip with Cover Kenia was one of the best trips ever, we want to come back (we are a group of 4 friends) and we have some friends that are already coming on June next year.

San Dee   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2023

Email San Dee  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely Excellent!!
5/5

Thanks to Vincent for the excellent organization. We chose from many options, the one that Vincent suggested was the best. He answered all our questions quickly before the safari. Everything was exactly as described in the program. Special thanks to our driver and guide Henry. He told a lot of interesting things about animals and their behavior, and also chose the best places for filming, predicting the behavior of the animals, was very professional and fulfilled all our requests.

Steve J   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2023

Email Steve J  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safe, responsive and always at your disposal.
5/5

Right from our first conversation during the tour planning with Vincent, we were guided through helpful recommendations. All queries were discussed in detail and answered promptly; during the day, evenings, sometimes at night - given the time zone difference. Cover Kenia Safaris paid attention to every detail and managed our expectations with proper engagement, explanations and well-informed advice. Photographs of different camps, vehicles etc... were shared for us to arrive at a proper understanding of few unknowns. The overall organisation and coordination of the trip was outstanding. Our tour guide Andrew was extremely cooperative and took care of our needs at every step. His knowledge of every detail of the tour, planning and ability to curate to the best possible viewing made us derive much more from the tour.

The Mara experience was just fantastic; the sweeping plains and their expanse, the vast herd of animals and their diversity adds to the quality of the game viewing and the far reaching views made spotting easy. Our highlights were multiple sightings of pride of lions, group of elephants, cheetah with cubs, a tower of atleast a dozen giraffes; amongst the hippos, crocodiles, hyenas, countless zebras, deers, gazelles, antelopes & cape buffaloes.

To sum up, we had a memorable experience; an adventure that will etch into our memory forever - with Cover Kenia Safaris managing our expectations superbly. Kenyan hospitality stands out and shows at every step! Thank you Cover Kenia Safaris!

Annie   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2023

Email Annie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience For A very Good Cost
5/5

Me and my family, a total of 6, had the chance to go to Masai Mara with Cover Kenia Safaris, and it was a very good experience. Our driver Reymond was very attentive and made our experience the best. We got the chance to see so many animals, including lions, Cheetahs and plenty of elephants. Thanks for your support. I would highly recommend Cover Kenia Safaris for your Safari adventures. Their trips are well organised! I am so greatful for such an amazing experience and big thanks to Vincent my contact person, for all the attention and great service.

Geoffrey   –  
India IN
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2023

Email Geoffrey  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Such an amazing experience!
5/5

Cover kenia safaris is such a good company to do your safari with, I thoroughly reccomend! Myself and my mum booked a private safari for 9 day tour visiting Tsavo West, Amboseli, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara, it was so incredible! Honestly a dream come true. Our guide, Thomas, was very kind and knowledgable, giving us facts about everywhere we drove past and all the animals we saw. We saw so many amazing sights, lions on a hunt, cubs, cheetahs, leopard, lots of elephants, zebra, giraffe just everything we wanted to see! All food and travel was sorted for us, and the 'picnic' lunch is actually a full on buffet with three courses for breakfast, lunch and dinner! I would definitely use this company again, everything was just so stress free.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Cover Kenia Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Cover Kenia Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions