Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 183
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 183 Reviews
Holley   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2022

Email Holley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing vacation
5/5

Just returned from Inyati at Sabi Sands in Kruger Nat’l Park, Victoria Falls and Cape Town. Best trip of my life. The entire trip was planned by Clare at Wild Wings Safaris. What an incredible job she did! Everything was seamless. I look forward to using Wild Wings Safari again as I look forward to going back to Africa. If you haven’t been to Africa go! But first contact Clare and Wild Wing Safaris. Then sit back and enjoy the trip of a lifetime.

Yigal   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022

Email Yigal  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Probably the best, no need to check the others
5/5

Took a 5 days safari in Kruger National Park (South Africa) with my partner. Simon was our guide and he is the most professional guide I've ever travelled with. He shared his enormous knowledge with us and took care of our needs. Every part of the trip was well thought of and we'll executed. Simon was very patient in looking for animals that interested us, but knew his role in leading the games and making sure our time is well spent. We were surprised not only by his game drive skills but also by his cooking skills.

We left Kruger knowing we were lucky to travel with Wild Wings. Thank you very much. Can't wait to go there or elsewhere again, surely with you.

Tal   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022

Email Tal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional Safari tours operator
5/5

Absolutely amazing experience.
We spent 5 days in August in Kruger Park, South Africa.
Our guides were professional, informative, educational & kind.
We were extremely happy with the Game drives and the animal viewings that we had.
All the Safari logistics were well taken care of in advance, which helped us make the most of our time in the park.
Highly recommended.

Sara   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2022

Email Sara  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The perfect holiday!
5/5

My sister and I used Wild Wings to organise our South African trip. We originally planned to go in May 2020, and had part paid for the trip, but then Covid got in the way.
Cathari and her team were great at keeping in contact and, when we were finally able to go in September 2022, Cathari made sure it was a perfect trip.
Wild Wings put together a fantastic tour that gave us an amazing overview of South Africa and Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe.
Everything was brilliantly organised - we didn't have to worry about a thing. Everywhere we stayed was beautiful, all the transfers and flights were coordinated perfectly and there was a perfect balance of safari and city throughout the trip.
We really appreciate the effort and care put into organising this holiday for us, and would not hesitate to use Wild Wings again should we have the opportunity to travel to Africa again.

Tracy   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Tracy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fabulous service & achieving bucket list - priceless
5/5

LOVED booking w/Wild Wings Safari group. Small group, excellent personalized service from the office, to the 5 day Safari in 2 parts of Kruger National Park. Nikki --- I would give her a 15 if I could...she was excellent, determined, fun, did her absolute best to help us see all there was to see...amazing! Highly recommend. Just back and still pinching myself for what a wonderful priceless experience. Do it!

Cristina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022

Email Cristina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organization - Experience of a lifetime
5/5

Clare was our travel advisor, and from the very beginning she created a trip based on our needs. Everything was perfectly organized since we arrived in Cape Town and left from Johannesburg. She provided tons of information prior to our trip and was super fast replying to all our emails. Our guide in CT was amazing, she adapted to the things we wanted to see or do. Additionally we were celebrating my birthday during this trip, and Clare managed to organize a private dinner in our lodge to celebrate. There were changes in our itinerary very last minute, due to some protest in South Africa, and Clare proactively re-organized the route. I do not know what we would have done without her. This was the best trip of our lives. We will for sure be in touch with Clare, when we return to Africa! Thank you!

Diego Ortiz   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Diego Ortiz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely amazing
5/5

We did a 5-day safari tour in Kruger park and everything went above our expectations. Our safari guide, Simon, explained to us every single aspect about the animals, the sightings, the weather, everything!

The food he cooked was absolutely delicious and in huge quantity.

We were lucky enought to see the big five, see a white lion, and see 3 elephant playing while having a bath in a lake.

A beautiful experience!

Anne Marie   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022

Email Anne Marie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

trip of a lifetime
5/5

I booked the a 3-day Kruger Park safari for myself and a work colleague. After doing so I was nervous it was too affordable, and that he'd hate it.

I couldn't be more wrong. It was incredible. We saw 4 of the Big 5 on day 1, so kept thinking things would be downhill after that. Instead they kept getting even better. Our guide, Simon, had a magic touch that allowed him to find everything: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27FljjUGBJw. His depth of knowledge was really impressive--I enjoyed learning about the animals as much as I loved seeing them up close. ...that would all be sufficient, but the huts at Skukuza were great, as were the breakfasts and dinner Simon made each day

Colleagues in Durban were jealous when they heard about our trip. All had been on safaris, but none had seen a leopard. We saw two!

Jeff   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022

Email Jeff  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wild Wings provided a seamless service which resulted in a wonderful holiday
5/5

On fairly short notice, Wild Wings provided us with a lovely holiday experience. Our time with Simon in Kruger was particularly special. His great knowledge and general enthusiasm made our days in the park special.

Niall   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022

Email Niall  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Honest, Helpful and full of good ideas
5/5

Covid meant that we had to postpone for two years. Clare at west Wings stayed in touch and kept our booking alive.
When we finally got there, Simon the barefoot guide did the rest. My family had the best time ever, saw the big 5 (made more difficult due to the rain) and we were fed and watered by Simon. We had breakfast lunch and dinner cooked for us .. and it was all amazingly done, we we're fed restaurant standard food in the bush!!

This is the only address you will need for the safari experience of your dreams.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 183
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Wings Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wild Wings Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions