​User Reviews – Kibale NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 75 Reviews
Sabine Reichow   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Sabine Reichow  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

After a short trekking we found a whole group of Chimpansees and suddenly weere surrounded by them, we has them sooo near. Incredible!

Steve Johnson   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 29, 2024

Email Steve Johnson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

First time to see chimps. Loved the pre hike entertainment-a lot.

Levi Jacob Morris   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024

Email Levi Jacob Morris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Probably my favorite park from my time in Uganda. Chimpanzee trekking was amazing of coarse, but there was so much more there. Many monkey species many beautiful birds. I could have very easily spent much more time here exploring.

Malena   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Malena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Malena and not that of SafariBookings.
Disrespectful persecution of the chimpanzee to get a picture
Overall rating
1/5

I was in the Park a few days ago and surprisingly, it was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. More than 50 people (usually there are about 80), chasing and harassing an animal to get a photo with it. The security policy, the respect and the privacy on the part of the Rangers was zero: no distances kept, no masks on, no speaking in a low tone, no control over the crowds and running of people after the animal. Very disappointing, nothing respectful of the animals and absolutely nothing professional at all. They talk about training more families to split over humans and thus expand the number of visitors and, consequently, their economic income. I don't understand why a wild animal has to be trained to the presence of humans @s, with the simple purpose of photographing it and increasing the visits and income of the Park. They should manage it in a more controlled way and reduce the number of visitors per day. I do not recommend it at all. I give it a star because the website does not allow me to put zero.
I hardly believe that the only goal from the Park is to get as much income as possible no matter the treatment of animals in it.

Marta Frigerio   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024

Email Marta Frigerio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Unfortunately we've observed Chimps Just on the trees, but this Is nature!

Laura   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Laura  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

The chimpanzees were so close one could almost touch them. Of course we were masked up and kept a safe distance so they would not catch in human bug. We saw a very large group comprised of all ages and members. The guide was knowledgeable and knew them each by name.

Isabelle   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email Isabelle  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Good to see chimpanzee

Joan Serra Gurri   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2023

Email Joan Serra Gurri  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Very good to see animals, as well as landscapes and nature.

Cristina   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2023

Email Cristina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Extremely suggestive forest, possibility of seeing animals just a few steps away from you, not only chimpanzees but also elephants, other types of monkeys and birds.

Leonie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023

Email Leonie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We were really lucky with the chimpanzees here, it was great!

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 19
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review