Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 93
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 98 Reviews
Raj   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Raj  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Service
5/5

Great service & communication by Beth and all her colleagues.

Irma & Cherryl   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 23, 2024

Email Irma & Cherryl  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Knowledge and extremely interesting.
5/5

We did a tour of the Blyde river canyon, Bourke's Luck potholes, a few waterfalls and Graskop Gorge with our delightful guide, Bhekifa. He gave amazing information about the area and sites and knew the best times to aim for each place. We highly recommend Elephant Herd Tours and especially, Bhekifa.

Kors   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 13, 2024

Email Kors  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organized and all arrangements were correct executed
5/5

All arrangements were well executed with competent staff, guides and drivers.

Ken   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 7, 2024

Email Ken  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best!
5/5

Our tour guide was excellent! Very knowledgable not only of the park, but also the surrounding area. Would recommend Elephant Herd to everyone!

Jillian   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Jillian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent with a great guide
5/5

We were very happy with our safari, we were first to enter the park as it opened at the gate. Our guide was really knowledgeable and courteous and did his utmost to make our safari an enjoyable and successful one. I’d originally intended to drive in ourselves but was really glad we did it this way due to the knowledge of the driver and the height of the vehicle.

Maria   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Maria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The selection of all places we visited was excellent.
5/5

We had an excellent experience with Elephant Herd. The places they chose for us to visit were amazing and the lodges were beautiful and felt like home. The best part was Bhekifa, the guide we had during the safari.

Loy & Jamie   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 1, 2024

Email Loy & Jamie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Generally responsible, great safari guides
5/5

Very responsive during the trip. Some minor hiccups but they were resolved without too much fuss. Great guides for all the safaris l

Francesca   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email Francesca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They went above and beyond
5/5

They went above and beyond to help us getting the best safari experience ever. They were extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating. Since we booked our trip to South Africa very late, I had a lot of weird and changing requests as I was finalizing our itinerary. Bev was extremely patient and helpful, and eventually we got the best possible experience ever.
We spotted all the big fives, and most of the ugly five, and it was really an unforgettable experience.

Alireza   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Alireza  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

On time, polite safe
5/5

The tours were safe, on time, and with lots of animal seeing 😀

Tamara   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Tamara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Life changing family vacation
5/5

Elephant herd was so conscientious to our needs from the first email till the last. Our guides were always listening to our needs for every decision. They were knowledgeable and friendly. The moments on safari we shared as a family were amazing. My kids still say it was their best vacation ever.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 93
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Elephant Herd Tours & Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Elephant Herd Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions