Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 80
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 80 Reviews
Taras   –  
Canada CA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Taras  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great assistance for an exceptional safari experience
5/5

The safari trip we booked with Christella at Gonnawanda Tours was WAY beyond our expectations. We highly recommended Gonawanda Tours and Pom Pom Safari camp in Botswana.

We used Gonawanda Tours to book our safari to Botswana because they had a very high guest rating in Trip Advisor, this rating is clearly well deserved. We worked with Christelle and she helped us book a trip that started in Victoria Falls ant then on to two safari camps in Botswana. Her advice in the planning process was very good. She listened to what we wanted, our budget, came up with solid recommendations, and worked to make changes to make the trip fit our needs. It was very nice to work with someone so knowledgeable, helpful and patient.

The safaris were WAY beyond expectations. We stayed at Chobe Bakwana and Pom Pom camps. Each had different experiences and both were worth it. The stay in PomPom was particularly excellent. It was in a private reserve and so we were able to drive off the track to track animals, take a walking safari, and do night drives. We were kept awake at night by the calls of hyenas, impalas and lions. Very cool. In front of our lodge was a watering hole that was filled with an ever changing array of wildlife. We sat on the deck to watch zebras, elephants, wildebeest, warthogs and other animals drink and play in the water. The driver and tracker were excellent. It was very interesting to watch them find animal prints on the ground and track the animals. They were successful as we saw leopards, lions, wild dogs and many many grazing animals. This was the trip of a life-time.

Iva & Lucas   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Iva & Lucas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect personalized wildlife experience offering by Mark & Gondwana Tours
5/5

Absolutely! Here’s a review for your safari tour agency based on your bullet points:

---

We just wrapped up an incredible 7-day safari organized by Mark, and it was hands down the best trip of our lives! We started with two nights at Phezulu Lodge in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, and then spent four nights in Botswana's Okavango Delta, staying at Splash and Mma Dinare lodges with Kwando Safaris.

Even though we visited in mid-season at the end of April, the wildlife sightings were out of this world. We saw lions, cheetahs, elephants, buffalo, wild dogs, hippos, and hundreds of birds, plus many more amazing animals. The motorboat excursion and mokoro experience were absolute highlights.

Mark, our Gondwana tour consultant, was fantastic from start to finish. He was super helpful, always available, and gave us detailed instructions, visa information and packing lists that made everything so much easier. He set the right expectations and kept everything realistic, which we really appreciated. He was also able to provide great value for money given how expensive Botswana is and has provided the most competitive offer. :-)

This was by far our favorite and most memorable trip ever, and we can't thank Mark and the team enough for making it so special. If you're thinking about a safari, go with these guys – you won't regret it!

Anna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023

Email Anna  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent, timely, very professional service
5/5

I have been very highly impressed with the service from Gondwana Tours & Safaris. They answered my initial enquiry promptly and subsequently Philippa Lawrence contacted me straight away. She enquired about our plans and replied to us with comprehensive answers, taking into account exactly our needs and requirements in relation to our budget and our overall Safari experience expectations. She provided us with the choice of different locations with detailed information about each of them. Philippa was extremely friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to use her services again and I would recommend her to our friends and family.

Vineeta and Roland   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2023

Email Vineeta and Roland  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly tailored African adventure
5/5

Christelle from Gondwana Tours really hooked us up on our maiden trip to Africa. We were late booking our adventures, but she worked hard for us to include our wishlist of Vic Falls, birding and game viewing camps (Mopiri and Nokanyana) in Botswana within our budget and ensuring it was safe and manageable for a 9 year old (no small feat). All transfers (air/car/boat) to and from Cape Town airport and to our respective accommodations were seamless taking the stress off planning. If you want to book a stress free adventure in Africa, go with Gondwana Tours!

Arnau   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2023

Email Arnau  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great organizacion for a fly-in safari in the Okavango
5/5

I booked a four-night, five-day fly-in safari with Gondwana Tours & Safaris. From the very beginning, the service was excellent and they helped me choose the camp that best suited my budget and interests. Their email communication was very efficient, and they confirmed receipt of payments promptly. The safari, both the plane flights and the camp, were perfect. I was able to see lions, wild dogs, elephants, buffalo... It was a great experience! I highly recommend Gondwana Tours & Safaris for this type of trip.

Lidwien   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023

Email Lidwien  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect! It was the most amazing journey of our lives!
5/5

We had the most incredible trip of our lives because of Gondwana tours! We saw so much wildlife (lions, leopards, hippo's a honeybadger lots and lots of elephants) it really is too much to put down in words. And all the places we stayed where amazing! We have spent our times in such lovely and beautiful camps. The quality was topnotch. I'm really missing Botswana, and look back to this trip with so much joy. The trip really couldn't be done better.

Especially thanks to Mark, he came with a tailormade plan for us and he really went above and beyond to help and create the best journey there is. He gave us great tips and advice and he was really thinking along with us (also to keep it in our budget). I would not hesitate for a second to book (again) with Gondwana. We are definitely going back some day! Everything was arranged perfectly!

So if you're thinking about going with Gondwana, just do it. You won't be disappointed!

Ben Krug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Ben Krug  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent at providing comprehensive package and answering any and all questions promptly.
5/5

My primary goal was to see Victoria Falls, and do a safari (my first) since already in Africa. After research on Safaribookings.com, I found that Gondwana offered the most attractive package. I worked with Mark at Gondwana who not only answered all questions, including those I wasn't smart enough to ask, but also made suggestions to improve the affordability. Final result was an fantastic experience not only at Victoria Falls, but Hwange National Park and Matopos as well. The amount and variety of wildlife I was amazing. And the lodging at Vic Falls (Batonka Lodge), Hwange (Ivory Lodge), and Matopos (Amalinda Lodge) was well beyond anything I was expecting. The service was amazing: they truly do anticipate your needs before you think to ask. With Mark's suggestions, the trip was more affordable than I had expected and everything went according to plan. I have nothing but positive to convey about the entire trip.

Erik   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022

Email Erik  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

World class operator
5/5

This was my fourth safari, and my favorite one. From day one, Christelle and Gondwana proved invaluable. She was responsive, professional, yet incredibly personable and genuine. She had granular knowledge and opinions on each safari destination and accommodation, and took thoughtful care to engineer the perfect safari for my fiancé and I. The attention to detail was second to none. It was abundantly clear that she listened and understood our personalities and our safari ambitions. On a personal note, she was instrumental in helping me propose to my fiancé on this trip. Sparing the details - it was a personal and intimate moment, and it would have been impossible without her connections and acumen on/in the region. She subsequently went to grand efforts to make sure that we felt loved and recognized on this trip through various incredibly thoughtful actions. Every trip with Christelle will be unique and I have already been recommending Gondwana and Christelle to my friends and family.

Morgan   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Morgan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding Operator
5/5

This was my first safari, and everything down to the tiniest detail was amazing. Christelle and Gondwana Tours did the best job at creating a unique and personalized trip for us. There was no need to worry about anything - they were attentive and exceeded at fulfilling our wants. It was a vacation of a lifetime. Our 6 night safari started in Victoria Falls, passed through Chobe, and ended in the Okavango Delta. I'm not used to having so much help with planning and coordinating a trip, and it was such a treat to have everything taken cared of. We were afraid that it could be touristy or cookie cutter, and it ended up being the most thoughtful trip we've ever taken. I cannot recommend Christelle and Gondwana Tours enough.

Victoria   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022

Email Victoria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Honeymoon - Safari and beach
5/5

Steffi Presske and her team from Gondwana tours and safaris planned a magical honeymoon trip for us.
We started of visiting the Victoria Falls, continued to Chobe National Park, then two different camps in the Okavango Delta and ended the trip with a few days at the beach in Mozambique.
The organization was perfect, Steffi took all our special wishes/ ideas into account, she was always good to reach (through email, the German landline or even via Skype or WhatsApp).
The route and the hotels/ lodges/ Camps were chosen very well, and we were especially amazed by the camps in the delta.
The assistance was very good and we can just recommend booking a trip with Gondwana.

It was a great trip :)

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 80
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gondwana Tours & Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Gondwana Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions