Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 97
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 98 Reviews
Natasha Meki Visited: June 2014 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2015

An absolute must visit! Exciting moment seeing gorillas at a close range+ unique cultural dances!
5/5

Great people with a 'at-your-service' culture. Highly responsive and ready to serve! Highly recommend !

Bérénice   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2016 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016

Email Bérénice  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our guide Joseph, was really very nice
5/5

We went with them on the coffee tour and the village tour, and I can recommend both and for end the day we when up to the view point , Joseph did really every thing he could to show us and learn us things about his country

Diane Priestley   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2016 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016

Email Diane Priestley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Fascinating, Unique Experience
5/5

I was absolutely delighted with the impeccable service provided by Joseph and his dedicated team at Bamboo Ecotours.
The drivers and tour guides are extremely knowledgable about the spectacular natural environment of Kisoro and the fascinating cultures of the people and they share their knowledge generously with curious visitors.

Joseph was flexible and willing to customise any tour for members of my group; from transporting us to the national park for gorilla treks, tours of coffee farms, kayaking on the beautiful lake or visiting the Batwa tribe who live in a remote corner of the surrounding hills.

Joseph and Godfrey took my friend from Mexico and I on a visit to the Batwa tribe, which tourists rarely encounter. We were deeply touched by their plight and the challenges they face and also overwhelmed by their gift of friendship in singing and dancing for us.

Bamboo Ecotours is an extremely professional, conscientious service dedicated to excellence in tourism and devoted to protecting and caring for the beautiful region of southern Uganda.

I feel very privileged to have visited this idyllic part of East Africa and very grateful to Joseph and his team for making my stay so amazing.

loughry judith   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017

Email loughry judith

i travelled with bamboo ecotours - amazing trip
5/5

I arranged my trip with bambooecotours after viewing as peoples reviews,i traveveked with bamboo eco tours for five days safari,the tour was amazing ranging from gorrilla treking to glodrn monkey treking.joseph tourguide was amazing

Emily   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2017

Email Emily  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

wonderful experience with an awesome guide (Joseph)
5/5

I went on a Big Yellow Truck tour with Absolute Africa this past September and while in Uganda, we partnered with Joseph, who gave us such an incredible experience while visiting. The gorilla experience was out of this world amazing. It will truly be a top travel highlight when I look back on my life years from now. While there, a few in my group also visited a local family who owned a coffee plantation. I've been on coffee plantation tours in other countries before, but what made this one special was the interaction with Joseph and all the extras he added in terms of interaction with the local children. So endearing. And the family from the coffee farm was just so sweet, too. Thank you, Joseph, for going above and beyond our expectations. You are a true gem...a wonderful soul. Hope to meet again in life one day! Best of luck to you in all you set out to accomplish! (Sorry for how long it took me to write this review!!)

JM   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018

Email JM

Perfect one week experience
5/5

I found Bamboo Ecotours online and talked to Edison via email to give him some ideas about what I was generally looking for and see what he suggested. He quickly created an itinerary for me that was perfect and gave me a fair price. I talked to several other tour companies but picked Bamboo Ecotours because I felt they were honest, fair, patient, helpful, and knowledgable. Coming from another country I didn't want to take a risk with a company that might not be trustworthy. On the tour, my guide Joseph was the best I could have asked for. He is friendly, caring, fun, respectful, and was always making sure I was taken care of. From start to finish, he went above and beyond to show me a great time, including taking me to additional interesting places along the way that he didn't need to. I had so many incredible experiences on this trip and I'm so thankful.

Stef and Rob   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018

Email Stef and Rob  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful communication and very down to earth and insightful guide.
5/5

We had such a wonderful experience on the Gorilla Trek.

Our guide, Godfrey was amazing. He was so insightful and made sure that we were comfortable and happy on every step of the trip. I honestly cannot fault him. He even found us a great local restaurant to eat lunch at on the way to Bwindi

The Gorilla Trek was wonderful too, it was definitely an experience we won’t soon forget and we're very glad we chose to go with Bamboo Ecotours.

Aaron Mills   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018

Email Aaron Mills  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic service. Great communication, flexibility, bespoke itinary and community partner
5/5

Xxx Review - Eco Bamboo Tours
My wife and I have just finished a 5 day tour with Eco Bamboo tour and are still reeling from the great time we had.
Our choice of operator came via a friends recommendation who said the company were great value and importantly, worked hard to ensure that local communities benefit from tourism. They were spot on!
We decided to start from Kigali (Rwanda) so that the transfer to Bwindi NP was shorter (then that from Entebbe/Kampala). Godfrey picked us promptly on the 1st day and we set off for the Ugandan border which we crossed with ease.
Not long after, we were in the town of Kisoro, staying at Golden Monkey our base for the next 2 nights as we tackled the Gorilla trek. This was a truly amazing experience!
On the 3rd day we checked out and headed for Amajambere Iwacu Community Campground by Mgahinga Gorilla National Park, where Mt Sabinyo resides. After consecutive days of heart pumping exercise, for the most amazing reward of wildlife and scenery, we then headed South to rest up at Lake Bunyoni. Our original itinerary had us staying one night, but mid way through the trip we felt we might want an additional night to rest before the long drive back to Kampala/Entebbe, and EcoBamboo tours were very accomodating in making this possible.
Our final day saw the longest drive, broken up by a lunch stop just outside Mbarara and picture opportunity at the Equator before we were dropped at Entebbe.
We cannot thank Edison and all the Godfrey’s enough for their help, patience (with all our questions) and fantastic company in making this tour one we will never forget.
There is still so much for us to see in Uganda, so we will be back, and when we do, we will look to EcoBamboo tours.

Gilbert   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019

Email Gilbert  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Trust-worthy and reliable company with excellent client-focused service
5/5

Edison , owner , is trust-worthy and very reliable person. He responded quickly to all my emails and queries regarding transportation to Bwindi Park (Gorilla Treks) . Fred, tour guide , and Joseph , the driver, were very helpful and client focused. Without any hesitation, I highly recommend Bamboo Ecotours for all their offered tours or customized activities. Excellent value for money !!!

Anne   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019

Email Anne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brilliant gorilla & chimp experience
5/5

I chose this tour company as I like to go with local companies. From my first email to Edison who answered all my questions promptly to my eventual drop off back in Kigali after my tour ended I found Bamboo Ecotours to be highly efficient, professional & caring. I was traveling solo & I felt safe & comfortable the whole time.
Joseph (guide) & Herbert (driver) were fantastic & friendly, couldn't have asked for better companions. They were both very knowledgeable & able to answer any questions be it about Rwanda or Uganda. As they are both from the local area it was interesting to see & hear about life from their perspective. As I suffer from asthma, Edison & Joseph both endeavored to see if I could trek a gorilla family that was closest to the headquarters which I was extremely appreciative of. Seeing the gorillas & chimps was an amazing experience & the rest of the tour was very good too.
The transport, meals & accommodation were all of a high standard. Everything met or went above my expectations.
I have no hesitation at all in highly recommending this company!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 97
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bamboo Ecotours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bamboo Ecotours are subject to their terms & conditions