Reviews

Average User Rating
4.3/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 33 Reviews
Samuel   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023

Email Samuel  |  20-35 years of age

Successfully summit & 1day trip to hot spring
5/5

As I mentioned in the title, our trip with this company included a climb to Mount Kilimanjaro, and in the remaining days before our departure, Elly and Amoni treated us very kindly and helpfully. Elly acted as our local guide and showed us the entire city of Arusha, catering to all our wishes and requests. He also shielded us from local "businessmen," ensuring that we obtained souvenirs and food at the best prices. Additionally, he organized a full-day trip to the Hotsprings, where, I must say, the journey was a bit tedious and lengthy, partly due to the unpleasant weather. However, upon reaching the destination, things improved significantly, and we had a great day with Elly.

Regarding the trek up the mountain, I believe that for the price this company offers, it's one of the best in its field, and during these days, we lacked nothing. From the superb team of Adinan and Shaban, we always received excellent value for the money we paid. So, our personal experience with this company is positive. As the locals say, "Hakuna matata" with this company.

Ivan   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2023

Email Ivan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great trip to Manyara, Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro
5/5

Big Five organized for us a safari taking us to Lake Manyara, Tarangire, Serengeti (2 days) and Ngorongoro crater. This was linked to a successful Mount Kilimanjaro climb the previous week, organized by them as well. It was an amazing trip during which we got to see myriad of animals in all kind of situations, including the Big Five - most of them from a very close distance. We went also to the south of Serengeti where the Great Migration is during the dry season to see the endless plain filled with wildebeests. Each day was a really unique experience.

A big thanks goes to our guide Idrisa, who was very knowledgeable, with a great instinct where to take us for the best views and experience.

Li Na   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023

Email Li Na  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 days safari Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater best experience
5/5

We did 5 days safari private safari family from Hong Kong with Big 5 voyage.. It was amazing safari and everything went well as we planned and Mr. David help us to make our Best experience in Tanzania .. Our drive Juma was really very good and happy everytime . He's best driver ever help us to make our dream to come true to see some amazing game drives with a lots of animals

Hope I will come back again with my family and friends for Mount Meru or Kilimanjaro
thank you Big 5 voyage

chenlina   –  
China CN
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023

Email chenlina

7 days safari fantastic Tours with Big 5 voyage
5/5

I did 5 days safari private safari with Big 5 voyage and I saw all the Big five animals .. My drive Idris was really very good and happy everytime . He's best driver ever help us to make our dream to come true to see some amazing game drives with a lots of animals

Hope I will come back again with my family and friends for Zanzibar and Cultural tour

ara   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023

Email ara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything you need to ask is attended to and answered well
5/5

I did 5 days safari private safari with Big 5 voyage and I saw all the Big five animals .. My drive John was amazing he knows how to spot animals.. I recommend Big 5 voyage .

Hope I will come back for mount Kilimanjaro next year

Laurence   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019

Email Laurence  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Budget Travel Option
5/5

My parents and I were in Arusha looking for a cheap 2-day safari option to Tarangire and Ngorongoro crater. We couldn't afford expensive packages, so a hostel connected us to James from Big Five Voyage. When we heard about the $300 pricetag each for a two day adventure we were excited, yes, but skeptical. Other trips of this sort could be well over double the price but we gave it a try. Are we glad we did! We booked the day before we left and our time with Big Five Voyage surpassed our expectations by a long shot. The communication was great throughout the process, and James even offered to refund our whole trip when a few hours after paying I called saying my dad was sick. What a good guy! He didn't have to offer the full refund but was very understanding. We're glad my dad recovered in time to go, of course. We enjoyed the safari vehicle, old but in good condition (we were expecting a clunky van), the plentiful home-cooked meals (we were expecting dry sandwiches but enjoyed feasts instead), and the good company. We were also expecting to be squished in a vehicle, but had a private one to ourselves on the first day since others cancelled. Bonus! The campsite was basic, but had nice showers with a good view. Plus, the tent even had a cot and a small mattress, when we were expecting a sleeping bag on the ground. There was a short acrobatic show after dinner where one guy balanced another guy on his head, no hands, which impressed us. Dinner conversation was fun because we met travelers from all over. The next day we saw lots and lots and lots of animals, and made good friends with the two others who joined our vehicle. The $300 really included everything, from water, food, and tent (minus the tip, of course). If you're a budget traveler, this travel company is for you.

Antonio   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019

Email Antonio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very cool
5/5

Everything was as we talked previously by wassap. They picked up us at the airport and drop the last day. No complaints we enjoyed much. Saw a lot of animals.

Semvua   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019

Email Semvua  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They made my dream become true i can't hesitat to recomemd them ***** hight experince with Tanzani
5/5

I did the safari with my wife we booked with big five Everthing was lovely than i expected communications was very good from the first day up to last minites i have never regret to choose this tour agence the are very kind and lovely the tour was genial

Marais   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019

Email Marais  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amaizing trip with big five !
5/5

I went on a safari with my lover last September. I highly recommend Big Five Trip. Team very great , organization too.
We returned from this trip with full stars in the eyes !!!

Alexandra and Vladimir   –  
Russia RU
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019

Email Alexandra and Vladimir  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience and service within 3-days trip
5/5

We'd like to thank Amon for organization of our short-time safari. It was really full of emotions and based on good service. We booked 3-days trip to Manyara, Ngorongoro and Tarangire. Amon met us in Arusha airport and forwarded to the guide Abdul (very intelligent and competent, safe driver and nature addicted). Accomodation was in a camp on the territory of guest-house (lodge) and it helped to save some money. Food is good! But the most important issue is a new style of thinking which comes to you after such experience: our Earth is so beautiful, let's keep it for the next generations! Sometimes tears appeared when wild animals had arisen on our way: lions, giraffes, hogs etc. This is absolutely must do in your life at least once.
Thank you very much BIG FIVE for this beuutiful fairytale, your service and attitude! Take care!

Average User Rating
4.3/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Big Five Voyage, not SafariBookings