Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Ana Paula Aletto   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email Ana Paula Aletto  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional
5/5

Judy and Bruce are super attentive and welcomed us very well. Their campsite is stunning and during our stay elephants were nearby and we were able to watch them from the "balcony" of our tent. Sabre is an incredible ranger and we got to see a lot of animals and learn a lot about the savannah and how it works. We highly recommend it.

Camila Trautmann   –  
Chile CL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Camila Trautmann  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I felt like I was part if the family!
5/5

If I could give more stars to Judy, Bruce, Sabre and Justin, I definitely would!
I picked the “Best of both worlds” tour and I dońt regret it! Even since de beginning, when booking the tour I felt I was being taken care of, Judy was so kind and so patient, and she made sure my tour was as incredible as I could imagine.
The second place I stayed at is Ndzuti Bush Camp, which is run my Judy and Bruce, and it was amazing, I felt so safe and so welcome there, it being a family business truly makes a difference! I even felt part of the family. And I can’t describe what it feels like to see the animals roaming free, it really changes your life. And Sabre does such an amazing job as a guide! She makes sure everyone is comfortable and happy and is always ready to answer your question. I don’t have enough words to describe what an amazing experience I had, I can’t wait to come back!

Susan   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2023

Email Susan

Completely Amazing
5/5

This was a beautiful camp with wonderful staff and delicious food. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time!! I hated leaving this paradise.

Jack   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023

Email Jack

Great tour operator with incredible camp and guide!
5/5

Great bang for your buck on our safari. Six of us went and the camp plus guide (JD) were both amazing! Would definitely recommend!

Perpetua   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2023

Email Perpetua  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best trip of a lifetime!
5/5

From the time Judy contacted me, she was nothing short of helpful and provided us with advice and information to help us customise the trip to the needs of my family. With it being our first ever encounter from Singapore to Hoedspruit, Judy guided us and gave us tips, changing our itinerary countless times so that we could have the best possible experience ever.

Milima Big 5 was the lodge she chose for us, and beyond the 4 night stay we had there (that was simply nothing short of amazing!!!!), she also arranged our tours in the best way possible, with a mid-tour break to go to Kruger, and then to end it all with a trip to Moholoholo and Blyde River. Although these were not in the original quote that we had asked for, Judy went out of her way to suggest a variety so that we could see as much of Hoedspruit and experience the wildlife and nature in the most amazing way. The guides, staff and everyone we met were so warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was amazing and the level of care was indescribable. During our short stay in the bush, we encountered the Big 5 and so many more, with unforgettable experiences and a wealth of knowledge to take home with us.

It was a life-changing experience, and we will definitely return to be immersed in nature once again.

Richard   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023

Email Richard  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Judy and Bruce are very helpful and have a variety of great Tips for accomondations and tours
5/5

We booked our Safari Package with Judy and Bruce.
They gave a recommendation for an awesome Lodge where we stayed for four nichts.
The Day Tour with Judy into Kruger was very nice and we learned a lot about african Wildlife.
We really enjoyed every Minute of our Trip, thank you very much

Leanne Horobin   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2023

Email Leanne Horobin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic!
5/5

Had the most fantastic experience at nDzuti safari camp last week. Bruce and Judy couldn't have been more welcoming, even the herd of elephants arrived at the waterhole near our tent to say hello when we arrived. Troy, their son, was an amazing guide and found the elusive leopard and rhinos for us, as well as ellies, lions, hippo, giraffe, buffalo and many other animals! The food was outstanding and the sundowners at the end of a game drive went down a treat! We loved the rustic feel of the unfenced camp and the outdoor showers made it all feel very authentic and wild. We'll definitely be back soon!

Kathryn   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022

Email Kathryn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wildlife Encounters gave me the best experience I could have asked for.
5/5

I had an absolutely incredible time at nDzuti Bushcamp for so many reasons.

1) The Safari: because the bushcamp is in a quieter area of the reserve you can drive for hours without seeing another vehicle. It gives you a real sense of a private drive experience. The guides are absolute experts and had so much information to share. I was lucky enough to see 4 out of the big 5, as well as many other incredible animals on my 2-night stay.

2) The accommodation: with the verandas of the tents looking out at the watering hole, I was able to see so much wildlife just while chilling at the camp. Elephants, wild dogs, baboons and warthogs were just some of the animals that I saw from my tent. The tents themselves are also spacious, clean and have super comfy beds. Each tent also has its own ensuite bathroom where you can shower under the canopy of trees. For me this really added to the magic of the experience.

3) The food: Every meal I had at nDzuti was absolutely delicious and very filling.

4) The people: Judy and Bruce were lovely hosts and Sabre was an excellent guide. Although I happened to be the only guest at the camp at the time, I never felt lonely. They really made me feel welcome and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. Additionally, all the on-site staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall I would definitely recommend a stay at nDzuti Bushcamp. I hope to be back soon!

Max Landrey   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022

Email Max Landrey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

Saw everything in our short stay, great sightings, very professionally conducted game drives. Excellent food and very nice accommodation.

Debbie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Debbie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience!
5/5

I stayed 3 nights at Ndzuti Safaricamp and I just loved it! The accommodation is so special, because there is no fence around the camp. I could watch elephants, giraffs, antilopes, warthogs and baboons drinking at the water holes while I was sitting in front of my tent. You really feel that Judy and Bruce run this camp with passion and so much experience, you learn so much when you just talk with them! Judy, Troy and Sydney did a fantastic job at the game drives, Sydney spottet so many animals, it was amazing! Troy can tell you everything about the animals and even though I had a scary moment with an elephant, I felt safe with them, because they knew, it wasn't dangerous. Oh and the food was amazing, too! I just want to say thank you and would definitely recommend this place! I'll come back, that's for sure!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildlife Encounters, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildlife Encounters are subject to their terms & conditions