Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 51 Reviews
Jonathan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Jonathan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most out of limited time
5/5

Our Safari-Tour was just perfect! We only had three days but it was definitely enough to see all the animals. It was great to see the differences between the big Kruger park and a private reserve. Service and communication was also very good. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Stefan   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019

Email Stefan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had a versatile safari experience as a high-light of our journey
5/5

+ Communication (pre-safari) was fast
+ Our guide was very good and an excellent story teller
+ Food (local specialities prepared by the guide‘s wife) was delicious
+ Combination of Kruger camps + Sabi Sands luxury accommodation gave us a more holistic idea of the different types of parks and safari styles
- panorama route was below our expectation (looking back we‘d rather choose to spend one more day in the Kruger nationalpark because)

Iva & Ivan Antonieva   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019

Email Iva & Ivan Antonieva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

7-day Affordable safari at Tremisana - just great!
5/5

Really impressed with the high quality of everything offered; Kruger Park Tours did a fantastic job organizing our whole trip, having different activities to do each of the days, the whole team was very responsive to our initial email requests always replying in a timely manner, and they continued taking care of us during our whole stay.
With the help of Sonja and Johan we have spent one of the most incredible experiences in our life! We are very grateful and definitely will try to come back again to one of the safaris organized by Kruger Park Tours.

Ria van der Wagt   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019

Email Ria van der Wagt  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Lovely week in Tremisana Lodge
4/5

Kruger Park Tours arranged a 7 day visit to Tremisana Lodge through an agent. All included: pickup, dropoff, food and safaris. It was all well organised. I enjoyed my stay and the way Kruger Park Tours handled everything. They are very prompt in answering when you have a question, always friendly in their mails. I had to change my pickup-location just a week before I started and it was no problem at all!! I love the way they work.

Ilya Eydlin   –  
Russia RU
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019

Email Ilya Eydlin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

well organized;
5/5

guide kept the distance allowed to be relaxed. Provided clear information about animals, nature, trip schedule . Excellent driver!
Tent at night stays was new and clean. Greeting present with creamy liquor in the bag was nice !
May be food in Wendy (or something like this ) cafe was monotone .

Zeynep Kilickaya   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email Zeynep Kilickaya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect!
5/5

We were very happy with the tour team. They planned everything (from pick up from the hotel in Johannesburg to the dates and places of our accommodations in Kruger Park) in detail and all we had to do was show up. Our emails were speedily replied and our tour guide was the best! We had one of the most memorable days of our lives in the park. We did a combo tour where we got to experience staying in the bungalows, lodges and the tent, all of which were unique on their own. Highly recommended!

Peter   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019

Email Peter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a fun and interactive way to see as much of Kruger (and the surrounding parks) as possible.
5/5

Kruger Park Tours offered a very convenient and easy to use tour that helped me see as much of the park as possible. The guides explained all the animals and the nature very well and worked efficiently to allow us to see as many animals as possible. Thanks to their combined efforts, we were able to see all sorts of animals, from lions to elephants. Additionally, the camp that I stayed at provided a very interactive style with the safari, as we often had animals just walking through the camp. The transport back and forth from Joburg was very efficient, as I was picked up at my hostel and dropped off at the airport. The food served was very good and traditional to the area. It was a great experience.

Maggie   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019

Email Maggie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceeded all expectations by far about the game drive.
5/5

Visited Kruger Park for the first time. The quality of service started with the prompt responses at planning stage during and after the booking. Went on a private game drive with family and friends. Aubrey, our guide, had an excellent understanding of the park and animals. Kept the drive route flexible based on information received on sightings while the drive progressed. Saw BIG 5 and cheetah and much more. The magic of Kruger park was brought out during the day drive. Came out of park exceeding expectations by far. Kruger Park Tours is simply the BEST.

James Bebbington   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019

Email James Bebbington  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience!!
5/5

We had the most amazing time on Safari with Kruger Park tours. The communication from day 1 was prompt and extremely helpful. Everything was arranged for us from landing at Johannesburg Airport, the transfers were all on time and easy to find. When we arrived at Kruger our awesome guide Abrie was waiting to take us to our accomodation which was basic but very comfortable and right in the heart of the park at Skukuza. Abrie was great throughout, looking after us and taking us wherever we needed to go. The game drives were fantastic, we saw the big 5 plus loads more including a Cheetah!! Abrie was very knowledgable and great at explaining everything on the drives. Food and drink at Skukuza was great and again the hosting from Abrie was excellent. The transfer back to Joburg was great and got us in on time for our flight. All in all we had an awesome experience and I would thoroughly recommend Kruger Park tours - we will be returning and definitely using them again!!!

Connie   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019

Email Connie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Informative, entertaining and fun!
5/5

All excellent: from the arrangements, to suit my needs, to the actual tour experience, the vehicle, and a tour guide who went the extra mile, so to speak, so we could optimise the tour. My comfort, interests and needs were foremost! Highly recommended for service and attention to detail.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Kruger, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wild Kruger are subject to their terms & conditions