Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Callie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2019

Email Callie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A great Safari experience beyond our expectations
5/5

We made our 9 days safari arrangement to Mikumi, Ruaha and Selous with Dove adventure, all inclusive and we booked our 4 days in Zanzibar our-self stayed all time in stone town Tembo hotel, the Hotel was very nice facing the Indian ocean and with Swimming Pool, we had our lunch out of the hotel when we go for tour and even dinner two times. Jumbe from Dove Adventure suggested an amazing knowledgeable and friendly guide to contact for our short tours in Zanzibar, the guide was truly good and affordable and the same as the Safari guide (Michael), his wildlife knowledge is unbelievable, driving skills are perfects, searching and spotting animals during game drives left us wonder how he managed to see animals with bare eyes from a long distance that we had to use a binocular to identify the animal. Our favorite animals on this safari were Lion, Elephant and Leopard and we saw all of them and managed to be very close to Lion and Elephant in All Parks. We went walking with the ranger in Ruaha and did boat safari in Rufiji River in Selous, we also did a Dar es Salaam city tour before taking the evening boat to Zanzibar and the national museum turned to be our best place to get most information about Tanzania. All our Safari arrangements were perfectly managed by Jumbe from Dove Adventure.

rtuck   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019

Email rtuck  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Safari Service from Dove Adventure Tanzania
5/5

My wife and I with our friends had a very great planned 9days safari to Mikumi Park, Selous game reserve and finally Zanzibar. We didn’t want to rush because some of us are just retired and focused on relaxing rather than long travelling every day, it took us some time to research the perfect agency which we could trust to handle our safari package. I emailed several agencies and at the end we choose Dove adventure. Our main contact was Jumbe, he answered our entire question all time and mail us different safari programs to compare. In Mikumi we stayed at Mikumi Wildlife Lodge, Rufiji River in Selous and in Zanzibar we stayed at Dhow Palace hotel and did stone town tour walk, Prison Island, spice tour and spend much time on beach. We had a wonderful experience, the guide on Safari (Michael) and Zanzibar (Bori) were both very knowledgeable and attentive to anything we asked. We saw many animals on safari, lions with cubs, elephants, buffalo’s zebras and very luck to see the leopard. Generally I recommend Dove Adventure Tanzania. they are reliable with reasonable price and best services.

Cindy White-Elliott   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019

Email Cindy White-Elliott  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Two Canadian gals complete their 4th safari with Dove Adventure.
5/5

Two Canadian gals filled with wanderlust just completed their fourth safari, all with Shaban Jumbe's Dove Adventure in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.
We all appreciate the huge expense of taking such a holiday so we want to get it right: finding a travel agent who "walks their talk", who stands out as an industry leader, who is knowledgeable about all things Tanzanian, one who understands what you want, one who is always accessible and one who holds his clients' best interests and their safety as his priority. We found this very person in Shaban Jumbe of Dove Adventure.
Providing us with a comfortable, very reliable safari jeep driven by the best safari guide in the business sealed the deal. "Salim" never got lost, he kept us safe always, he loved sharing his passion for and vast knowledge of Tanzania's National Parks, their peoples and their wildlife. Plain and simple, Salim was always fun to be with. We've been blessed with many very memorable game drives and we've witnessed things that even the veteran Salim had seen for his first time. Thank you, Salim for the best game drives ever.
Based on my personal preferences we stayed at accommodations that were not so good but then there were places that absolutely knocked it out of the park for me like Neptune Luxury Lodge and the Ndutu Wilderness Tented Camp (my favorite place on the planet during February - migration!). I had very specific dietary needs that were always well managed by all the places that we stayed at. You want to talk fresh and organic? Yup!
I had the misfortune of losing my suitcases in Kilimanjaro right at the start of a 35 day safari. It was through the many acts of generosity and compassion shown to me by my travel agent, Jumbe and the management of both Neptune Luxury Lodge and Ndutu Wilderness Tented Camp that became the bright lights in an otherwise very difficult and challenging time for me. Jumbe had running shoes and other essentials flown out to me in the Serengeti. Jumbe gave his time and worked the phones in his many attempts to locate my suitcases. Hotel management waived laundry fees, etc to ease an already difficult situation for me. You have all left a very special print on my heart. Thank you.
Thank you, Jumbe. Asante Sana Rafiki.

Gloria   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2016 Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017

Email Gloria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very accommodating and customer-oriented!
5/5

The tour was excellent. From the locations we went to, the wildlife we saw, the places we stayed, to our tour guide. It was an amazing experience! Although our tour guide was not the most informative at times, when asked questions/when he did provide information, it was clear that he was very knowledgeable with the information and knew his stuff. He was also extremely good at spotting animals way off in the distance that we would never have seen on our own. We got to see nearly every animal on our list, with the exception of the rhinoceros. Our sleeping accommodations and the food provided were also very nice! It was definitely an experience we will always cherish and never forget! Thank you Dove Adventures!

Cindy W-E   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017

Email Cindy W-E  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Breathtaking; spiritual experience; countless "pinch me" moments; peaceful, invigorating culture.
5/5

We're 2 Canadian gals about to embark on our "4th safari" through Dove Adventure. Jumbe (owner) and Salim (driver/guide), represent the best in Tanzanian tourism; they're men of integrity and depth of character; and facilitators of dreams. The safari packages have always reflected our needs and wants. Accommodating to my special needs has exceeded my expectations. Service is 24/7 with our safety being uncompromised. Salim has a stellar knowledge of the geography (we never get lost!) and of animal behavior (here kitty, kitty!). His vehicle is kept immaculately clean and operational and well stocked with goodies and coffee! Tanzanians are peaceful and very interested in engaging with us. Connecting with various tribal cultures has been a huge highlight and honour for us. We have been blessed with lifelong friendships making Tanzania feel like our second home. Did I mention that we're preparing for our 4th safari through Dove Adventure?

Borje Paulsson   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: February 2015 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017

Email Borje Paulsson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A Mikumi - Selous safari worth remembering
5/5

In the last ten years I have organised private family and friends safaris to Tanzania, the latest to Mikumi national park and Selous game reserve with some final days in Zanzibar. It was one of my best safaris ever, much thanks to the excellent and committed services of Dove Adventure. We were seven in the group, me and my wife together with friends, all in our 70´ ies. For our friends it was the first time in Africa. I arranged the international flights and Dove took care of everything else, from meeting to leaving at Dar es Salaam airport. As I had good experience of Dove Adventure from previous safaris to different Tanzanian national parks I knew from the start that I wanted Dove to organise also this safari. I took the first contact with the company about 7 months before our planned departure. My communication with the company worked excellently with prompt responses over e-mail or telephone whenever I had questions or suggestions regarding the itinerary. Money transfers went smoothly from my bank to Dove´ s Tanzanian bank account.

After the first day´ s well needed rest at a Dar beach hotel Michael, our driver and guide, picked us up with the comfortable 8-seater 4WD safari car for some hours´ drive on Tanzam highway to Mikumi. After three days´ enjoying the rich savannah animal life in Mikumi we continued to Selous and our camp on the Rufiji river via Morogoro town and the scenic local road south of the Uluguru mountains, entering via the north gate of the reserve. We spent three days cruising in the rich environment among pastoral ponds and in the semi-open landscape along the river with animals of different kinds in sight most of the time. We also made a boat safari on the river which gave us a closer, but still safe look at the many hippos and crocs. A really exciting experience. We saw in the two parks practically all the animals you would expect to see on an East African safari (yes, we saw lions, many!). For me the highlights were the meetings in Selous with hunting dogs and the shy greater kudu antelope, the kudu observation only thanks to Michael´ s sharp eyes. We left Selous by air for some final culture and beach days in Zanzibar. Also this part of our visit was organised by Dove.

We left Tanzania with the best of memories from a successful safari. Everything Dove Adventure gave us was fully professional and accurate.

I can certainly recommend booking a safari with Dove Adventure.

Dr. Kristina Mattes   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2015

Email Dr. Kristina Mattes  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My safari to the Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire was and experience of a lifetime.
5/5

Dove Wildlife Experience met all of my expectations on all levels. I highly recommend this travel agency, they work very reliable and professional.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Dove Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Dove Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions