Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 19 Reviews
Sherif   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021

Email Sherif  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience & Awesome Safari Provider
5/5

My wife and I went with Lesaga Adventures on a 7-day safari tour visiting Tarangire NP, Lake Natron, Serengeti NP and Ngorongoro Crater. The tour was a private tour with our great guide Asman who was very friendly and very talented spotting all kinds of animals (Lions, Leopards, Cheetahs and Rhinos).

That was an amazing experience and we definitely recommend Lesaga Adventures for your next safari in Tanzania.

Birgit Lohberg   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019

Email Birgit Lohberg  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Experience in Tanzania National Parks with Lesaga Adventure Safari
5/5

My niece and I, just returned from an amazing safari in Tanzania. We selected our safari company Lesaga Adventure Safaris through Safaribookings.com. Sylvie, the Director of Lesaga, communicated with us promptly with a customized proposal and answered all our questions. The price was very reasonable and competitive. We had a private tour with a cook and a guide. The safari was for 4 nights, 5 days and included Tarangire NP, 2 nights Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. We opted for budget camping, because there is nothing like sleeping in a tent in the Serengeti and hearing the animals surrounding you. This was my second time on Safari in Tanzania and I wanted my niece to experience this. Our driver Simba was exceptional. In the Serengeti we saw the Big 5 before lunch. Simba was a safe driver and always secured us an excellent view of whatever animals we were watching without obstructing other vehicles. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife, country and its customs. Our cook whipped up very tasty meals in the limited kitchens he had available at the campsites and accommodated our wishes. Overall, we can highly recommend Lesaga Adventure Safaris. We had an amazing experience and have hundreds of pictures to prove it.

Rosy   –  
Andorra AD
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018

Email Rosy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A wonderful team!
5/5

We did a nice safari with Lesaga Adventure! We visited 4 National Parks: TArangire, Manyara, Sernegeti and Ngorongoro Crater. It was amazing! The trip was very well organised, before the departure with Sylvie and on place. Oui guide Jacob was very kind, particularly with our kids. We ate very good meals. Very good organization! We recommend Lesaga Adventure Safari!

Oliver   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018

Email Oliver  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari with Lesaga Adventure!
5/5

We did a safari in March with Lesaga Adventure.
Evrything was very well, as expected. No bad surprises. Our guide was with us when we arrived at the airport until we left.
Very good organisation, very nice staff. The tents are clean and spacious. Good food .

We visit the great national parks of Northern Tanzania: Tarangire, Manyara, Serengeti and Nogorongoro. It s amazing experience but it s better to do it with a good guide!!!!

Thanks to our guide Philip, our cook, Ibrah and to Sylvie and Gasper, the managers!

We recommend you!!!!

Julie   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018

Email Julie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lesaga Adventure Safari is an agency that I recommend.
4/5

We did a safari with Lesaga Adventure Safaris last february. We visited the northern parks: Tarangire, Manyara, Serengeti and the inevitable Ngorongoro crater! Everything was as expected. The parks are wonderful.

I think all companies offer the same visits. But the human aspect is very important, I mean the team. Here, we had pleasant, kind and very serious people in their work.

Thanks to Sylvie, the manager in charge of customer relations, who helped us to build the safari.
Thanks to our guide, Philip who showed us the animals. He gave us time to take the pictures. We had a very good cook Ibrahim. We had a safari with accomodation in camp, it's good because we are close to nature.
Lesaga Adventure Safari is an agency that I recommend.

Michael   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017

Email Michael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A fantastic trip with a fantastic team
5/5

We did a safari with Lesaga Adventure in february 2007. The team who welcomed us was amazing, really. Before leaving, we spoke with Sylvie by e-mail and phone. She gave us some very nice advice and she knows what she is speaking about. Once arrived, a man named Gasper, who was very nice as well, welcomed us. Edgar, our guide was very professional. Everyone was able to speak French without any problem! I found the price quite cheap for the quality it was, I searched a long time to be sure it was the best choice. Thanks to all of these people, we got some fantastic memories; I'm absolutely not disappointed by the quality of this safari. I recommend it at 200%

Gregory   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2016 Reviewed: Dec 25, 2016

Email Gregory  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very good team
5/5

Lesaga Adventure safaris is a very good company. Sylvie is a good advisor. She knows well the etnics groups. Gasper is an animals specialist. Both are professionals and friendly . They sponsor an orphanage, it s a fantastic idea to propose to visit the kids. I liked this tour because it s different than the others. They speak french, prices are correct. Very good team!

Elena   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016

Email Elena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing trip!!
5/5

We did an amazing safari with Lesaga Adventure. We have been in Selous, it was fantastic. Then we follow our trip to Zanzibar. Our guide Frank was super. Well organised and nice team.

Pascale   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016

Email Pascale  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice safari
5/5

Our safari with Lesaga adventure went very smoothly. We managed to see a lots of animals. We were very well looked after by the team. We really appreciate being able to take a lots of photographs without being rushed to follow the program. Everything was very well organised and comfortable. We will keep many very happy souvenirs thanks to them all.

Charlène   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016

Email Charlène  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very good experience !
5/5

I spent 8 days in Tanzania and i did a safari with Lesaga Adventure. I discovered a lot of things : animals, food, massais, ...
The team was very welcoming and friendly !
Have a nice trip !

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Lesaga Adventure Safaris, not SafariBookings