Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 19 Reviews
Emma   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Okavango Delta - the trip of a lifetime!
5/5

The absolute trip of a lifetime! So many incredible and unforgettable memories made. If you’re looking for a getaway where you are fully immersed in nature, then this is the trip for you. After 2020, this was the perfect getaway! From the moment you wake up for your morning game drive, to the moment you lay your head down after a day of the most amazing sightings, listening to the calming sounds of the beautiful surrounds and the animals - hippos, lions, hyenas, elephants, and so much more, patrolling through and around the campsites, the stresses of life just melt away and you appreciate the beauty this incredible country has to offer! Isa and his other expert driver and tracker, Kaiser, along with his team were very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable (their expertise and stories were truly unmatched), and so much thought and effort was put into every detail, making this the most special trip for us all! Truly the most memorable and unforgettable experience, I would go back in a heartbeat!

Sophia Petousis   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021

Email Sophia Petousis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Special, unique and beautiful experience
5/5

What an amazing and once in a lifetime experience. Isa and his team provided a first hand experience of the wildlife that Botswana has offer. The knowledge, hospitality and beautiful wildlife we were offered on our trip made it very special.

One of my favourite memories was being able to see a pack of wild dogs. Isa and his partner managed to track down the den of this pack and we were able to see newly born puppies. A very special time.

Along with the amazing wildlife, the team provided excellent service and kindness to all of us. The amazing stories together with beautifully set up camping spaces made the experience even better. Offering us unique spots to watch the sun go down was special.

I would highly recommend this experience to anybody who has a passion for nature and animals. Wildlife is such a precious thing and I feel so lucky to have been able to see so many amazing animals.

Thank you to everybody involved in making this time so special. I hope to one day relive this!

John Paddy   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2021

Email John Paddy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

My Most Excellent Botswana Safari Adventure
5/5


I started planning my trip of a lifetime many months ago, and I was intrigued by the Extremely Wild Safari website and their offerings. I messaged Isa (proprietor and expert guide) who always responded promptly to my many questions. Based on my queries, Isa suggested that I might like a private 10-day camping safari. From then on, I knew this was the authentic safari adventure for me. The fact that this was a local Botswana company and staff was also a big plus for me.

The 10-day tour from Maun to Kasane exceeded my expectations. Each of the 5 unique parks and game reserves we visited presented different ecozones and habitats, providing insight into the ecology and adaptations of the wildlife. Wildlife was super abundant on all days, and by day 2or 3 I saw 4 of the big five. My guide Patrick was extremely knowledgeable and patiently explained the behaviour and ecology of various species. Patrick was a very perceptive tracker, finding more elusive species such leopard and white rhino that we saw up close. Nico, the talented chef and camp manager, prepared delicious meals each night, which I enjoyed accompanied by excellent South African wines.
This was a true camping safari, but I consider it closer to glamping with comfortable beds, excellent meals and nightly showers under the starlite southern sky. I wholeheartedly recommend Isa and Extremely Wild safaris. You will not regret it
PS Botswana is a very welcoming, safe and stable country with the best opportunity in Southern Africa to observe wildlife in their natural state. I also used the same company for a day trip to Vic Falls in Zimbabwe

Veronica Ueckermann   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021

Email Veronica Ueckermann  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible adventure and authentic African bush experience
5/5

We had amazing sightings and made wonderful memories. This was an authentic bush experience for our family, sitting around the campfire and exchanging stories. Isa our guide was so knowledgeable and offered us wonderful photo opportunities.

Christoph   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2021

Email Christoph  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An authentic safari experience - down to earth luxury delivered with passion and a smile!
5/5

Our ten-day Moremi safari with Isa and his hard-working team - Tour, our splendid cook aided by his assistant Tina; Kevin and Culture who set up our tents with en-suite showers and loos at each of our three camps; and last not least Kayzer, who was our second tour guide - was just what we had hoped for: an authentic bush experience that provided for a fascinating diversity of animal and bird sightings, scenery, game drives and tented safari pleasures. Isa and Kayser took all eleven of us in two vehicles for a 4-5 hour game drive every morning and every afternoon, followed by cocktails and a delicious safari dinner. And of course comfortable nights in our cozy tents with all the noises of the wild around us from dusk to dawn! Our birders spotted some 130 species in ten days (quite a lot for the winter season) and there were plenty hippos, elefants, lions, leopard, wild dogs, hyena, crocs, antelope and lots and lots of expert information shared by our two tour guides. - If you are looking for an authentic safari experience with a wild edge, then this is it: you'll be in good hands and with a fun crew!

G Fogel   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021

Email G Fogel  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A great and much appreciated authentic expereince
5/5

You may get more luxurious safari options, and most definitely you will get more expensive ones, but for pure soul and having a great authentic experience you wont get better than extremely wild and their most excellent crew. Isa is also one of the most experienced and knowledgeable guides in Botswana

Mich   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 23, 2020

Email Mich  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely BIG CAT Experience!!
5/5

This is our third safari with Isa. We had a brilliant time and visited the Khwai Concession, Nxai Pan National Park, Makgadikgadi Pans Game Reserve, and the Central Kalahari Game Reserve. Isa is a fantastic and instinctive tracker and we saw lots of game and wildlife. During our safari saw 3 lots of lions and 3 lots of cheetahs, including a mother and two cubs playing.
Isa is very professional, trustworthy, reliable, thoughtful, and flexible. He is sociable and friendly. The service provided was excellent, from the thoughtful choice of campsites to the delicious meals and the mechanics of moving sites. We would like to thank him and his team- Tao and Oti - for their always polite and kind attention. We have teenage children and Isa was always informative and interacting with them.
We hope to be able to visit again and would travel with Isa again. Great value for money.

Esther and Raquel   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020

Email Esther and Raquel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

"Absolutely amazing expierence"
5/5

First of all, we want to thank Isa for giving us the best experience in Botswana. Not only for his knowledge of wildlife, (by the way, it is excellent) but also for how he is. We did 3 days/2nights in Khwai Reserve with him and the experience was better than we can ever imagine. His tracking skills are incredible and he cares about all details, such as finding the best spot to take the photos, answering any information we would like to know, our safety, having a great time…the perfect combination.

If you are thinking to do a Safari in this beautiful country, do not hesitate in contact Extremely Wild Safaris and explain them which are your Safari trip expectations, Isa will do his best to fulfill your request. We highly recommend him.

Looking forward to come back in the near future!

Olga   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020

Email Olga  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely amazing expierence with a highly professional team and a great cook on board.
5/5

Magic nights under the stars after delicious meals, a glass of wine in the company of the beautiful sunsets and of course- of course! - The Glory of The Wild itself.

Nature Heartbeat in the every moment of the adventure with Isa and his team. Thank You, guys, so much for showing us this Beauty.

William   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018

Email William  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Experienced and friendly guide with a great team. We were always first to the rare sightings.
5/5

I had a great time with extremely wild safari's team. Isa was the best guide we had out of 4 guides from various big name lodges (chobe lodge, ongava rented camp, kulala desert Lodge) he had a wealth of knowledge and knew how to track animals better than the rest.
Our tented camp and meals were beyond expectation, a glamping experience to remember.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Extremely Wild Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Extremely Wild Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions